$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NormanGg
Business
Birmingham, MI
Jul 30, 2012

Please do not make my mistake

This hotel is essentially a motel 9 that has premiums shampoo. I have never seen a more poorly maintained hotel. Our room smelled and so did the hallway - similar to a motel 9. We were positioned above a bar in which our whole room would shake. I'm not some ritzy reviewer, I have stayed at Motel 9's before as well as 5 star resorts. Do not expect anything nice or well kept going into this hotel. This hotel attracts customers strictly by the price. Shoppers should be aware that this hotel is about a $25 cab ride from downtown Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarahbeara200
Business
chicago illinois
Jul 23, 2012

some stuff missing but great!

Had a amazing time! Visited Nashville for the first tines great price. Nice pool a lil dirty though. room was awesome loved the elevators. Ice machine was out on our floor and was a little disappointed there wasn't a mini fridge. Over all nice place to stay. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to tequila cowboy great bar, atmosphere and music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BaxterB
Business
Rainbow City, AL
Jul 21, 2012

Vince Gill @ Opry House

This has become our favorite hotel to stay when we visit Nashville. It is centrally located to most everything. The staff is always courteous and friendly and the rooms are quality and large with very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Demo's resturant is great food and great value. Our favorite location is downtown on Commerce St. Near attractions and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honky Tonk
Business
Gibsonia, Pa
Jul 16, 2012

Vacation

The hotel and it's staff is great. Would highly reccommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dell D
Business
SC
Jul 12, 2012

A wonderful stay

The Hotel Preston was very nice to stay in. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melbournjess
Business
Florida
Jul 6, 2012

Great Atmosphere!

Due to area construction, GPS didnt get us there very easily, but once we arrived it was beautiful and trendy! Key cards are needed to use the elevator at all times and the travel toliet trees were Aveda!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PCF Mosey
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 12, 2012

Very nice hotel

WE were in Nashville for the CMA fest and the hotel was close to every event. We did have to drive but that was not a problem. Hotel was very nice, nice beds, room service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kido
Business
South carolina
Jun 11, 2012

Nashville awards night

everything was good. They even helped get a taxi into nashville and back..A good experience..I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oregonworktraveler
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 11, 2012

CMA Festival Week

Booked a last minute room at the hotel for the Country Music Festival and our experience was awesome! It's centrally located and the staff went our of their way to be hospitable. I'll absolutely stay here again the next time I'm in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Pancake Pantry for breakfast! It's a Nashville staple!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigshepard
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
May 31, 2012

Unique/Clean Hotel

I really liked the decor of the hotel and everyone on the staff was very nice. They even have a pillow menu so that you can order the pillow that best fits you. Only problem was that I ordered pillows and housekeeping never delivered them. Other than that I would have given it 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top