$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
519 reviews
Pretty nice

Shuttle Service was great. Staff were extremely friendly See full review

  • Traveling Tiff
  • Jul 24, 2014
Cook tx gal

Was a great stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.. Would definitely recommend and stay there again See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 8, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (519)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
519 out of 519
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mona33
Seattle, WA
Sep 26, 2011

One night in Nashville

We needed a place to stay in Nashville to catch our return flight after a road-trip on the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. Hotel Preston turned out to be a good choice. We stayed in a 2 double bed room, which comfortably fit 4 adults. The check-in/out was fast and the room was pretty clean. I appreciated the funky art & designs in the lobby & rooms, and that the hotel was close to the airport. Overall, the hotel was a good value for the price. The only 2 suggestions I have for improving the experience are: providing complimentary breakfast like the other hotels offer nearby and also providing refrigerators in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mona33
Seattle, WA
Sep 26, 2011

One night in Nashville

We needed a place to stay in Nashville to catch our return flight after a road-trip on the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. Hotel Preston turned out to be a good choice. We stayed in a 2 double bed room, which comfortably fit 4 adults. The check-in/out was fast and the room was pretty clean. I appreciated the funky art & designs in the lobby & rooms, and that the hotel was close to the airport. Overall, the hotel was a good value for the price. The only 2 suggestions I have for improving the experience are: providing complimentary breakfast like the other hotels offer nearby and also providing refrigerators in each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingPM
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Not Impressed

Staff was not friendly and the hallways were noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingPM
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Not Impressed

Staff was not friendly and the hallways were noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie2020
Virginia, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Great Value!

The hotel was very nice and a great location for us! It's located in central Nashville, so we weren't too far from anything we wanted to do. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! Our visit was perfect until we faced two problems. First we requested a luggage cart to help us check out. They said that they were all being used at the time, but they would bring us one as soon as one came available. It took 45 minutes for them to bring one. Then they said we had to use it right away because they only had one luggage cart in the whole building. It's a 13 floor hotel, and they only have 1 luggage cart?! We also had the housecleaning lady walk in on us when we weren't expecting her at 8:00 on the morning we were checking out. She knocked really lightly, and then just came right in. We didn't even have a chance to get to the door! I was going to give them a perfect review until those two things happened right before we checked out. I would recommend the hotel, but be aware of the potential problems you may face also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie2020
Virginia, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Great Value!

The hotel was very nice and a great location for us! It's located in central Nashville, so we weren't too far from anything we wanted to do. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! Our visit was perfect until we faced two problems. First we requested a luggage cart to help us check out. They said that they were all being used at the time, but they would bring us one as soon as one came available. It took 45 minutes for them to bring one. Then they said we had to use it right away because they only had one luggage cart in the whole building. It's a 13 floor hotel, and they only have 1 luggage cart?! We also had the housecleaning lady walk in on us when we weren't expecting her at 8:00 on the morning we were checking out. She knocked really lightly, and then just came right in. We didn't even have a chance to get to the door! I was going to give them a perfect review until those two things happened right before we checked out. I would recommend the hotel, but be aware of the potential problems you may face also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Joe Pie
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Have no FEAR!

A very modern hotel, with interesting artsy twists. $15 cab ride to downtown which is well worth the price, since it is hard to find parking and there is a lot of drinking that you coud do! Upon arrival you can see the hotel from the airport and the airport from the hotel, but they do not fly all night and you cannot hear them anyway. So have no FEAR, you will sleep wonderfully!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Although it's another pricey hotel bar, it has a great crowd on the weekends with many locals hanging out like a neighborhood bar. {Pink Slip Lounge}

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Joe Pie
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Have no FEAR!

A very modern hotel, with interesting artsy twists. $15 cab ride to downtown which is well worth the price, since it is hard to find parking and there is a lot of drinking that you coud do! Upon arrival you can see the hotel from the airport and the airport from the hotel, but they do not fly all night and you cannot hear them anyway. So have no FEAR, you will sleep wonderfully!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Although it's another pricey hotel bar, it has a great crowd on the weekends with many locals hanging out like a neighborhood bar. {Pink Slip Lounge}

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Momma
Atlanta, ga
Sep 6, 2011

Family last minute trip

Convenient! Kids liked the added security of the room key required to operate the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

15 minutes from Downtown Nashville

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Sep 6, 2011

Has seen better days

It wasn't horrible, but it's not a four-star place. I'd give it 2 or 2.5. The staff was friendly, but seemed like there was a convention of athletes which made the stay noisy, with fire doors slamming at all hours. A fist sized hole in the drywall and a nasty stain on the carpet told me this wasn't four-star place. Location near the airport was convenient and the bed was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top