$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
356 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

We came for my Bday weekend and had plans for downtown Nashville! The hotel and staff were amazing!... See full review

  • Ashley21
  • Aug 18, 2014
Cook tx gal

Was a great stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.. Would definitely recommend and stay there again See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 8, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (356)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aiw73
Cleveland, TN
Jan 28, 2012

Excellent Deal; Neat Hotel

I was really surprised to find such a luxurious hotel at such a cheap price. The hotel had been freshly remolded, and had a bright contemporary theme. The bedding was comfortable. Everything was super clean. I liked the fact that you had to have a room key to use the elevator. The restaurants were actually very very good. My only complaint is that they did not have a bell hop, and their cable service was really limited. But besides that, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Whether or not I was using the airport (bc they do offer a free shuttle). Oh & they do offer free high speed wireless service. It's ten minutes from Green Hills mall, ten minutes from the Grand Ole' Opry, ten minutes from downtown, so obviously the location is excellent. This hotel is a must for those who like to save a dime, but not skimp on fringe benefits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Green Hills Mall and some cute shopping areas are close by off Hillsboro, and downtown is also close by. You really are right in the middle of everything.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wwoolf
Business
Chattanooga
Jan 16, 2012

Great Room

It is a nice place to stay. Easy to get to. Just a great deal. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO, USA
Jan 4, 2012

great location, excellent staff!

Really nice staff and i loved the check in stuff, i.e. pet fish, lava lamp etc. it's a clean nice looking hotel with some nice features in the rooms. Could do alot worse at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Treat your mouth to something wonderfull, sweet potato , yes thats right, sweet potato pancakes at the "pancake pantry......yes there will be a line but it moves quicker than you think and its well worth the wait!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bradchi
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Nashville NYE

The Preston was a great hotel, fun and nice rooms...the only weird thing was the staff kept forgetting to put shampoo and conditioner in my friends adjoining room...but we got the microwave I asked for and nice location on floor and we had a late check out...would go back. Front desk people really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loganjones
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Nice hotel except ...

The room was nice and clean. The decorations of the hotel were kind of screwy. It's an uncomfy mix of modern and old school hotel, like they only finished half of a remodel or something. The food was decent but the restaurant was kind of off putting. No host/hostess and just some waiters that weren't very organized. We waited 15 minutes without talking to anyone or getting served so we decided to pay extra and just order room service. Strange though since there were only 5 tables and 3 waiters. I'd say that the hotel isn't bad it's just the bar and restaurant that aren't run very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweet91011
Abbeville, AL 36310, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Pleasantly Suprised

This hotel was a great deal for the money. We loved our stay. The room was very clean and the bedding was so comfortable. We were on the 10th floor room 1006 and had an amazing view of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only down side was, airplanes were flying over all night and the luggage carts were scarce. But we give it 2 thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BAD NECK
Normandy, TN
Dec 12, 2011

great

Great visit, comfortable and great location to Nashville sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend Man
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2011

Potential is here... but nobody at home

I don't write about my "feelings" often, but in this case, I make an exception. Our first impression with the hotel & staff was excellent; unfortunately, the beginning was truly the end of our enamore for this hotel. They have a "limited" supply of microwaves - can't get one. We left early on Saturday morning. When we left, we placed the door placard indicating we would like our room cleaned. When we returned at mid-afternoon, imagine our surprise when we found our room was not serviced. When we called and politely asked why our room was not serviced, we were told that "daily service was provided on request only." This is not a "cheap" hotel with room rates consistently over $125/night... and one has to request services? Their excuse was that they did not want to be blamed for any items missing from our room... are you kidding me! Poor management follow-thru, poor customer service, poor attitude and one hotel I gladly cross off my list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy good Mexican Food - Chuey's is the place! Located on the Vanderbuilt end of Broadway. You won't be disappointed!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CountryFan
Madison, WI, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great vacation

This hotel was great! I love the fun extras you can get, including the pet fish and lava lamp! The staff was really helpful in recommending nearby places to eat and drink and assisting with problems we had. Beautifully decorated and very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steffi
Carbondale, IL, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Friendly staff

The staff was great and the club was a lot of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a cab. The hotel shuttle is too expensive.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search