$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly T
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 11, 2013

Happy with our Nashville choice

I had read thousands of reviews for hotels in Nashville before our trip trying to decide where to stay that would be close to downtown but also clean & nice. I chose Hotel Preston and am very happy with our choice. The hotel itself was wonderful. I can't complain about anything-- very clean, great staff, comfortable beds. The only downfall is the location. It is about a $15-$20 cab ride to Broadway which was where we spent most of our time. It is also right by the airport (which not be a very busy airport) so we heard a few planes. It is right on the interstate so it's very easy to go places. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel, and I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Read reviews that Jack's BBQ was a great place for barbeque. Wrong! Did not like that place at all. Save your time (theres always a huge line) and go across the street to Rippy's if you are on Broadway. Further down on West End Ave, the Blackstone Brewery was awesome. DO try that place if you like the brewery scene!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KD Lady
Business
Athens, AL
Apr 8, 2013

Pretty Nice!

I reserved two rooms at the Hotel Preston for a Bachelorette party. Because I reserved through an online travel site and was required to put the name of another of the girls on the second room they didn't go through to the hotel system as being together. This meant unfortunately that by the time we figured this out (at check in) there was no way to get two rooms together. So we ended up having one room on the 10th floor and one on the 2nd. Now the room on the 10th floor was absolutely PERFECT. The room on the 2nd floor however, had the worst possible view imaginable...of the roof of a lower section of the hotel and a huge AC unit. It was really bad and honestly should have been discounted permanently because of the view. The AC unit in the room on the 2nd floor was also not really working properly. The girls in that room turned it on before we went downtown for the night and when we walked them back into their room that night it was really hot. Way hotter than what the thing was reading the temp at. Otherwise the hotel was beautiful and great. The staff was so nice. My only other complaint is that we went down to the bar and the bartender didn't seem knowledgeable at all. I'm pretty sure I saw him having to read the recipe card to make a bahama mama...not a real hard one to remember and he didn't have a blender to make any daquiris/margaritas. The band that was playing was also not at all good it was like an 80s cover band and so super cheesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I know like everyone and their sister will tell you to go to Coyote Ugly but seriously it's just a seedy divebar and the guys there are for real pigs. Save your time and don't get molested. Go to like maybe the Wildhorse instead. We much preferred it, and they have line dancing which is so much fun for everyone.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danyelle J.B.
Business
Florence, Alabama
Apr 3, 2013

Bach. Weekend

We had 8 girls (2 rooms) for the weekend. We had a wonderful time and the desk staff was so nice. Nothing bad to say about this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to everything. Good location!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizzMarie24
Business
Huntsville, AL
Apr 1, 2013

Great stay, very comfortable!

The hotel was very attractive and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess the bachelorette
Business
Champaign, il
Mar 25, 2013

Girls trip

This was a great hotel! It was a girl weekend and the staff scheduled us a cab, gave us late check out and let us hit up happy hour a few minutes late!! Great rooms though a Lil far from downtown. About a $15 cab ride to 2nd ave for three persons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RGee
Business
south pittsburg tn
Mar 25, 2013

Great Place

Would 100% recommend. Great location and the rooms were huge. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illlinois
Mar 5, 2013

Classy Hotel really cutting edge

Very nice artwork, very upper crust, close to alot. Have stayed there before, would stay there again. Twelve minutes to Opryland and Twenty minutes to center of Downtown. Rooms were big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gusapus
Business
cosby,tn
Feb 12, 2013

Birthday Getaway weekend

Was very pleased with the hotel generally speaking. Very clean, staff very nice and helpful. Had an awkward moment upon check-in though when the lady at the front desk inquired why we were in town and then proceeded to tell us about the hotel's spa and massage package. She then called the bartender away from the bar down the hall and told him we were interested in a couples massage in our room. He then proceeded to tell us that he was tending bar until midnight and then would be available. I about died! We had NEVER asked her to do this and just told the bartender that we would get back to him if we were interested. We had an audience for this whole time because it was in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Better be prepared to drive into town for food. The restaurant is expensive. Forty-one dollars for an omelette with toast and bacon and eggs with toast and grits with coffee. There are no other restaurants close.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovelylady.yh
Business
Nashville
Dec 28, 2012

Nice Stay

Hotel was very nice, wish there was a microwave. Was hard to plug up laptop to work in bed while on vacation. Enjoyed bar downstairs. Was not far from food and other. Overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Yogi Ativan
Business
dayton tn
Dec 10, 2012

nice room

very good experiance clean room great view right off the highway easy to get to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top