$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Hamilton
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 13, 2012

Nice Place

Been here before. It's slightly seedy, but the staff is very nice and it's an OK place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melanie R.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Deceiving

The pictures and description online are deceiving. The lobby and resturant areas are nice and updated, but our whole (non-smoking) floor smelled of smoke. The room was very outdated and i felt like i traveled back in time. The bed and pillows were so uncomfortable so i requested a "soft" pillow from the pillow menu and he brought me one just as hard as all the others in the room. They only provide shampoo/ conditioner and a bar of soap. No lotion or anything else... I had to pull a glob of hair out of the hair dryer (that was not my own) prior to using it. There was absolutely NO water pressure in the shower. Staff was nice and cab service cheap to uptown. And I have to mention the walls were so thin you could hear everything going on in the room next to us. Listening to our neighbor vomit at 6am was not very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway uptown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alabama traveler couple
Business
Alabama
Oct 30, 2012

Great place to stay

Everything was great. The front desk was very helpful and polite. All of our requests were handled in a timely manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EDM10
Business
Nyc
Oct 29, 2012

Ok

Ok for the cost, but can stay there in the future. Close to airport, Opry land and downtown Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kamhout20
Business
Smyrna, GA
Oct 24, 2012

Outstanding Nashville hotel

A buddy of mine and I stayed at The Preston while in town for a Tennessee Titans game. We were both pleased with the hotel. The staff was friendly and willing to help. Our room was comfortable and clean. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Nashville. Also, only a short cab ride from the downtown Nashville scene, which is always fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bailey's Sports Pub is a great, downtown Nashville spot to watch games. Food was good, as was service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple of couples
Business
Kentucky
Oct 21, 2012

Over used - uncared for

Every jet that took off, was so loud that sleep was interrupted. Rooms have been abused and bathrooms are so small, you couldn't get out of shower without closing door and reopening to towel off. Restaurant over priced. Would not recommend unless there is no other hotel available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short ride to airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Live2win
Business
Vancouver BC
Oct 16, 2012

Great hotel for the money!

Close to the airport and only a 10 minute cab from downtown. Very clean rooms, great service. Hotel bar was good with a great band playing. Hotel restaurant wasnt the greatest so I would recommend dining elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great breakfast in a trendy area, check out Fido. It's close to Vanderbilt University.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Elvis
Business
Perth Western Australia
Oct 15, 2012

Hotel Preston staff

It was great the staff were excellant and so helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poley
Business
Clintwood, Virginia
Oct 8, 2012

Positioned close to all we needed

The room was spacious and had all that we needed for the weekend. the hotel was close to the major attractions we had went for. The bed felt great when we got to lay down and rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pokey1977
Business
South Florida
Sep 27, 2012

Pokey1972

Great value, location, and comfort. Stayed alone and felt very safe. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location to airport and downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top