$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
360 reviews
Fantastic hotel

The staff was wonderful, the room was gorgeous, and everything was clean and tidy and pleasant. We... See full review

  • AnnieThompson1978
  • Sep 3, 2014
Just what I needed...

Hotel Preston was a surprisingly excellent hotel. The staff was extremely courteous, the food and... See full review

  • Sis1
  • Aug 25, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (360)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigshepard
Ann Arbor, Michigan
May 31, 2012

Unique/Clean Hotel

I really liked the decor of the hotel and everyone on the staff was very nice. They even have a pillow menu so that you can order the pillow that best fits you. Only problem was that I ordered pillows and housekeeping never delivered them. Other than that I would have given it 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rays of sunshine
lexington, ky
May 28, 2012

Less than Expected

Because of previous reviews and that at the time they were rated a 4 star we decided to give this hotel a try. Maybe are expectations were a little high but we all were disappointed in our accomidations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc21
New Jersey
May 21, 2012

Near the hot spots!

The hotel was easy to get to and was central to other locations. Only minutes away from Opryland. The room was average. The carpet must have been old, as my white shocks were dirty after walking on the floor for about a half hour. The room/elevator pass cards failed on numerous occasions. No complimentary continental breakfast. Restaurant within the hotel with small selection. Dunkin Donuts is also nearby. The hotel is a solid 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Opryland and the Gaylord Opryland Hotel, which is spectacular!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilwyte
Memphis, tn
May 14, 2012

Great trip

The hotel was great. Friendly staff! I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smart12
texas
Apr 4, 2012

comfort able

top service in all areas ,entertainment fun . always had a full breakfast ,srvice was good ,staff friendly and very interested on what we were doing each day ,also gave us lots of tips on places to visit .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

relax and enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Kooza
Dyer, IN, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Expected More

Nothing special. The tile in the tub was cracked and had some mold, the two queen beds were two different sizes (one was a full bed) and not all that comfortable. The restaurant was a little more than I wanted to pay for breakfast and/or dinner. I would have rather gone to a nice restaurant away from the hotel to spend that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Gerard
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great experience

Great access to downtown, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wildepilot
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 22, 2012

Four Stars?

Ok... maybe I hit them on a bad day. After all, it was a Monday... but I booked this hotel in large part because of the 4 Stars! Here we go... The Pink Slip Lounge... I thought, "OK, I like lingerie as much as the next guy..." so I decided to head in for a beer at about 10:15. Guess what? The clientele of the "Pink Slip" were less likely to be wearing something skimpy, than they were to have JUST BEEN FIRED from someplace! I'm an early riser. Up at 4:10am I'm looking forward to my coffee. The cups, the coffee, cream, sugar were in the room, but NO COFFEE MAKER! I call down, and one is sent up quickly, which was great. I fill, insert coffee, push button... and it doesn't work! Take coffee maker downstairs, and ask, "Is there a place open now (4:20am) where I can get a cup?" "Dunkin Donuts is a couple blocks that way, and they're open... They open at 4am." Great! (I can almost taste it!) So I make the 1/2-3/4 mile walk... guess what? They don't open til 5am! So I walk back to the not im-Preston, and tell the front desk clerk he was wrong about the opening time. "Oh, sorry" was all he could muster. 4:40am, no coffee... so why not have a shower? I didn't notice before, but the bathroom was equipped with... NO TOWELS! I called down to the front desk, "They'll be right up." They weren't, but I had a 5am appointment with a tall, dark beauty at Dunkin Donuts! I hopped in the shower anyway, dried off with 4 hand towels, and the “adult-sized” towels never DID show up! Walked to Dunkin Donuts & bought my coffee. (Hotel shuttle driver said he'd pick me up on the way back from the airport run, and he DID!) By this time, (5:30am) I have my coffee and all I want to do is kick back and catch up on the news of the day. Is that too much to ask? I lay on the bed, go to turn the TV on... and guess what? NO REMOTE! Oh well... at least I made it out alive (star #1) and the shuttle driver picked me up (star #2) after finally getting the coffee I "needed" 70 minutes prior! SO... IF this is a four star establishment, I predict Nashville will have been swallowed by a 27-mile-wide sink hole by the time you read this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
galvey
Harrisburg, IL, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Unique!

Love,Love,Love it! It was the most unique and interesting hotel I've ever stayed at! So much fun! The atmosphere was great! The little extras like the rubber ducks and goldfish were intriguing! Bring the kids and the young at heart! We will be visiting this hotel again and bring the kids with us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The lounge located in the hotel was a lot of fun with live entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelGuyCalifornia
California
Mar 6, 2012

Fun at a good price.

It's a nice hotel, but does need some work with the musty smell. Too bad the elevators were being repaired; had to walk the flight of stairs often. Also, the walls are very thin and you will hear conversations. Convenient location to the airport (BNA) and the staff is very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar/lounge is super popular and very fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search