Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
518 reviews
Cook tx gal

Was a great stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.. Would definitely recommend and stay there again See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic romantic getaway

Wonderful stay for me and my boyfriend, staff was very nice and welcoming. Great atmosphere and... See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 6, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (518)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wildepilot
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 22, 2012

Four Stars?

Ok... maybe I hit them on a bad day. After all, it was a Monday... but I booked this hotel in large part because of the 4 Stars! Here we go... The Pink Slip Lounge... I thought, "OK, I like lingerie as much as the next guy..." so I decided to head in for a beer at about 10:15. Guess what? The clientele of the "Pink Slip" were less likely to be wearing something skimpy, than they were to have JUST BEEN FIRED from someplace! I'm an early riser. Up at 4:10am I'm looking forward to my coffee. The cups, the coffee, cream, sugar were in the room, but NO COFFEE MAKER! I call down, and one is sent up quickly, which was great. I fill, insert coffee, push button... and it doesn't work! Take coffee maker downstairs, and ask, "Is there a place open now (4:20am) where I can get a cup?" "Dunkin Donuts is a couple blocks that way, and they're open... They open at 4am." Great! (I can almost taste it!) So I make the 1/2-3/4 mile walk... guess what? They don't open til 5am! So I walk back to the not im-Preston, and tell the front desk clerk he was wrong about the opening time. "Oh, sorry" was all he could muster. 4:40am, no coffee... so why not have a shower? I didn't notice before, but the bathroom was equipped with... NO TOWELS! I called down to the front desk, "They'll be right up." They weren't, but I had a 5am appointment with a tall, dark beauty at Dunkin Donuts! I hopped in the shower anyway, dried off with 4 hand towels, and the “adult-sized” towels never DID show up! Walked to Dunkin Donuts & bought my coffee. (Hotel shuttle driver said he'd pick me up on the way back from the airport run, and he DID!) By this time, (5:30am) I have my coffee and all I want to do is kick back and catch up on the news of the day. Is that too much to ask? I lay on the bed, go to turn the TV on... and guess what? NO REMOTE! Oh well... at least I made it out alive (star #1) and the shuttle driver picked me up (star #2) after finally getting the coffee I "needed" 70 minutes prior! SO... IF this is a four star establishment, I predict Nashville will have been swallowed by a 27-mile-wide sink hole by the time you read this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
galvey
Harrisburg, IL, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Unique!

Love,Love,Love it! It was the most unique and interesting hotel I've ever stayed at! So much fun! The atmosphere was great! The little extras like the rubber ducks and goldfish were intriguing! Bring the kids and the young at heart! We will be visiting this hotel again and bring the kids with us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The lounge located in the hotel was a lot of fun with live entertainment!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelGuyCalifornia
California
Mar 6, 2012

Fun at a good price.

It's a nice hotel, but does need some work with the musty smell. Too bad the elevators were being repaired; had to walk the flight of stairs often. Also, the walls are very thin and you will hear conversations. Convenient location to the airport (BNA) and the staff is very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar/lounge is super popular and very fun!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vizitor
Nashville
Feb 25, 2012

Great Concept-Needs a Refresh!

At 2pm Staff was still too busy vacating the hotel of guests from the night before to greet us appropriately. Gave us a lousy room, but were nice enough to switch us once something else available. No offer of pillow menu, gold fish, or any of the other "unique" items they tout on the website. Access is a bit dodgy in bad weather. Not really close/convenient to much of ANYTHING. Drunks roaming the lobby on Saturday night. ROOMS: Front face of sink/vanity hadn't been wiped off in weeks. Dark Colors make the dirt more visible. Carpets need cleaning. DISGUSTING! Restaurant: is marginal [food]; service was pleasant and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gr8guyinco
Colorado, USA
Feb 21, 2012

So so

Three of us stayed in the Hotel Preston on Sunday night, February 19, 2012, in preparation for a college tour at Lipscomb University. The hotel is indeed nice, with unique art and décor. Inside our rooms, we noticed some relatively minor but significant issues. First, in one room the socket plug was not flush with the wall in the bathroom. Also, I noticed an unused condom in the drawer between beds. In the other room, we discovered that the lounge chair had not been vacuumed underneath, and we found a kids toy and several coins. Also, regarding the in-room coffee, we could not get the coffee maker to work correctly. Out of 5 stars, I would give the facility roughly 3 stars. While the hotel is nice, it's the attention to detail like vacuuming and checking drawers that makes the difference. We will be returning to Nashville soon, but it is likely that we will choose to stay elsewhere for these reasons. Also, the cost of coffee in the lounge is $3 per cup. Ugh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Opryland Hotel and tour the atrium.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony2012
Nashville, TN, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Anniversary night out

Booked this room at the last minute for our anniversary. The booking showed 2 double beds, but when we arrived we requested a king room and received it with no problem. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
harris117
MI
Feb 14, 2012

Average Stay

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a two-night stay. Overall, our experience was average at best. The hotel is conveniently located between the airport and downtown Nashville. In addition, the overall look and feel of the hotel was positive. However, I reserved a room with a king sized bed and was given a room with two full sized beds. In addition, there was no refridgerator in the room. For a hotel that is supposed to be a "4-Star hotel," there was a lot more to be desired about our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mooseuga
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Girls weekend

Loved this hotel! Great staff, super clean! Only downfall was that is about 7 miles from downtown. Wish it would of been closer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusSysConsultant
New Bedford, MA, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Not bad but needs some updating...

The hotel has so much potential. The hotel is ideally located near the airport and not a bad value for the money, but who ever decorated it should be taken to task. It is so gloomy inside in the lobby and the colors are dark and not coordinated. Dark reds, greens, & browns throughout the lobby. The room was nice enough but again the colors were not inviting. The staff was helpful but room service kept making mistakes with our orders. A missing setup & napkin, no salt or pepper, etc. They also need to change the flooring in the bathroom, it was some sort of cork material. Not too sanitary in my estimation. Overall, not a bad stay but they could be so much better with a little updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lasawn
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great location! Nice Amenities

I had a very good experience! Staff was nice, the lounge was great(good service & great music). They can try a little harder to get the rugs clean in the room, & place vending machines on every floor instead of selected floors, but overall, it was a great experience! I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to downtown Nashville, where all the happenings are.

Back to menu Return to top