$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
393 out of 393
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Tiff
Business
Nashville Tn
Jul 11, 2014

Great stay

Friendly staff with great airport shuttle service. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear Michael
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 17, 2014

Good accomodations, but bizzarre decor

Rooms were nice, clean and modern, as were bath rooms. But the décor is off putting to put it mildly. The hotel's décor looks like it was done by a former madame of a French bordello! Food in the restaurant was good and the wait staff very friendly and efficient. Bartender knows his stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bac75
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2014

Good, not great

Uncomfortable beds. No exhaust fan in bathroom. TV picture was fuzzy. Staff was great, room very clean, only few minutes from most attractions, lots of parking, and nice pool. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellie Super Star
Business
Bowie, MD
Sep 9, 2014

Great staff

I'm not from "the south" so maybe I was taken aback more than most people would be. But the waitress in the restaurant was like the sweetest woman I've ever met. The food was pretty good too but I'd come back just to get to talk to her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jmac343
Business
Cullman
Sep 15, 2014

Little outdated

Our floor looked like something out of The Shinning, was pretty scary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Music row

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellenic
Business
Salem, MA
Sep 10, 2014

Good value with character

The good: reasonable cost, convenient location, some character, clean The bad: noisy in-room AC and hall noise doesn't get filtered at all, staff minimally accommodating I booked a room here at the last minute during a visit because I had an early flight out of BNA and wanted something with a little more character and quality than a typical airport motel. The Preston delivered there - the location isn't walkable to anything but it's super convenient to the airport and was only a few minutes' drive from downtown Nashville, and the hotel itself is nicer than I expected, especially considering the cost. I was there with my boyfriend, however, and even though I called ahead to request a king bed and basically begged at check-in, we were given a room with two full beds. Left too early to check out the breakfast and didn't try to take advantage of any other amenities. Given another deal, I'd go back, but I'd try to book way ahead of time and call right away to request a big bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname TBD
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 27, 2014

Average

Room was clean, but the television wasn't working. We could get sound, but no picture. Bathtub wasn't draining very well, so taking a shower meant standing in ankle-deep water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TN Songbird
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 20, 2014

A Diamond in the Rough

Was somewhat leary after reading some of the previous reviews, however I found that Hotel Preston is located close to the airport, driving distance to downtown and to Opry Mills. The hotel decor would be appreciated by anyone that likes art and is a little eclectic. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Only complaints was lack of refrigerator in room and a bathroom vent in room that was very dusty. This would be a great place to host a corporate event, lots of meeting and conference space, onsite catering a big plus. I would give this hotel a 3 rating, however with a small amount of work, could easily move up to a 4. There is also ample parking for tour busses and huge plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Opry Mills, Airport, and Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business from Charlotte
Business
Charlotte NC
Nov 17, 2014

Good hotel

Other than getting stuck and having to pry my way out of the elevator, my first morning was started with a cold shower, and the door seperating my room and the one next to me removed. The neighbor next door drunkingly tried to walk in my room. So, not the best experience, but easily changed by a little hotel maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
neverending5683
Business
florida
Dec 1, 2014

just ok..

Staff was great... the rest was ok. Hotel needs a lot of details to be taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top