$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Dec 31, 2010

Passing thru BNA

Someone has given some creative energy to sprucing up this formerly dog-earred property. Tough to get rewarded for the effort during the Great Recession, I'd guess. And the tight budget still shows at the around thed edges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OHIO
Oct 19, 2010

GOOD LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

HOTEL PERSONAL HELP TO US DOWN TOWN. TAXI SERVICE WAS VERY HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Tad
Business
Grosse Pointe Woods, Mi.
Nov 16, 2009

average hotel

The Preston was one of the hotels in our [...] package, after reading many better than average reviews we decided to book it for the weekend. The hotel is clean and the staff seemed pleasant, however this is not a luxurious hotel, it is a serviceable 3 star venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NA
Dec 3, 2010

The Good

The hotel was very nice. my husband went for our anniversary in November. It was quiet and except when a fellow guest brought a dog to stay in the hotel. I am sure if the hotel had a policy but most people treat dogs like kids anyways. The Hotel restaurant was nice and the chef even came up to make sure I food was satisfying. The staff there was great and help us out when needed. Oh the only bad side what it did not have free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis,TN
Sep 14, 2009

Good deal for the price!

This was a pretty decent hotel, we got the $80 rate so it was definitely worth it for the price. The fitness center is too small and not much variety to my liking but other than that not a bad stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TV Doctor
Business
Hopkinsville KY
Apr 5, 2011

Pretty good with friendly service.

Hotel was very artsy and interesting. It was VERY close to the airport but we didn't hear a thing while staying there. Well... related to the airport that is. Our room was located right next to the maintenance closet which they didn't mind SLAMMING every time they needed something ALL NIGHT and ALL MORNING. The next morning the toilet over flowed and the maintenance guy was there right away to fix it and wanted to get us a new room till he found out we were 2 hours from checking out. We left without showers instead of getting a new room. It was all good. We would probably stay there again but would request a room that was opposite the maintenance closet. OH... and for a 4 star hotel... you should have FREE internet... MAJOR BUMMER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Broekhof 28
Business
Netherlands
Jun 7, 2010

Hotel Prestem

The hotel is located between the city and the airport. It is just of the highway so whether you come or go, you are on your way in no time. The beds are comfortable but the showers lack some power. The staff members were all very polite and helpfull. The walls are a bit thin so you can hear almost everything that happens in the rooms next to yours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel and Downtown are both within a 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OUR WEEKEND GETAWAY BEFORE BABY #2
Business
Kentucky
Apr 23, 2010

Enjoyable experience

We booked the hotel for a change of scenery. We wanted a hotel that wasn't your ordinary hotel, and we got what we wanted. The beds were too small though. We though we had booked 2 queens, but they were actually fulls. With me at 8 months pregnant, we weren't able to sleep in the same bed. The rooms were very clean, and updated. The security was very comforting as well. All in all it was an enjoyable evening, but we have no plans of staying again. For the price we paid for that hotel for a change of scenery, we could have saved money and slept better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a bar/club at the hotel. If you a looking for a family experience, stay away from the hotel because intoxicated people wander upstairs to smoke and get fresh air. They can be loud and use non-family oriented language.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Aug 15, 2010

Bachelorette weekend

We stayed here because it looked very modern, not your typical 1980's hotel. We had planned a bachelorette party weekend and this was close enough to downtown without paying the price for a downtown hotel. It was very clean and housekeeping was very accommodating. Would have been nice to have music playing while at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

McFaddens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christy B.
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 30, 2014

Overnight weekend stay

Overall experience was well. I believe it was a little expensive for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top