$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu and crew
Business
Alabama
Sep 16, 2013

A night in Nashville, TN

We checked in and the phone did not work and volume on tv was stuck on loud. Maintenance came in and could not fix tv so we were moved to another room. No problem in new room. I did notice a large difference in the bedding and the window view in the new room. The new room had pillow top mattresses and a pool view where as the old room had a view of the top of the building and standard mattresses? I wonder why? All staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms could use some new carpeting. Overall nice place to stay and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pam V
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 2, 2013

girls weekend trip

The entire experience was perfect. Shuttle staff was superb!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mezmerize
Business
Summer County
Aug 18, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

Walking in I observed the beautiful updated decor especially the lights. Check in was easy with very friendly and helpful staff at the desk. Great security...I was required to use my room key card to use the elevator. Couldn't decide if I liked the wall covering in elevator...it was differen and unusual. As I walked down the hall to my room I worried that my room would be a little on the warm side since the hallway was. As I entered my room (king room) I was greeted by nice cool air and music. The decor was nice and the room clean. I was on the 10 th floor. I love the head board!! I did have a little trouble sleeping due to the bed being firmer than what I am used too and the early morning 3 wake up calls I did not ask for. When it came to getting ready to leave the water pressure was very low. Oh, I did call room service for breakfast and the lady was very nice and friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed my breakfast of biscuits and gravy, sausage with fruit....,very yummy! Over all I had a very nice stay, but would recommend to the hotel to fix the water pressure and not send out wake up calls unless requested. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWhyexclusive
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Jul 19, 2013

I'd go back

Very pleasant experience, especially since this was my first visit to Nashville..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hotel Preston was a deal with the price you gave me 30% below the hotel staff quote.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dadtrvllingwitwifenkids
Business
Ft. Wayne, IN
Jul 2, 2013

The Preston

Had a good 2day stay. The elevator was confusing at first, because of the security feature (you need a room key to operate). Housekeeping needs work ( took a good while before they got to our room, wanted the linens changed and it took so long just gave up.) I have 3 children ages 5mos , 2yro , 6yro and 2 small trash cans that filled quickly with dirty diapers. With no larger trash cans close I needed them emptied often. Other than that I liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CareB
Business
Carrollton, KY
Jul 1, 2013

Great Location

Large comfortable room. Great location. Minutes from both downtown and Opry Mills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills Outlet Mall has lots of good shopping and good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Usual traveller
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 20, 2013

Nice place but not for that price

My wife and I stayed one night for a concert in Nashville. The hotel was nice and front desk very helpful and knowledgeable about the fastest way to get downtown. The room was okay but for the price during the week it seemed a bit steep. I guess for 160 I expected a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sapphire8
Business
HI
Jun 20, 2013

Weekend in nashville

Close to airport, about $16 cab ride to downtown. Comfortable beds, spacious, great amenities. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Celebration gone wrong
Business
Nashville
Jun 18, 2013

No Botique

I hAve to say the staff was great, hotel not so great the bed was terrible not a good nights rest for us, it was not what we were expecting . The pictures are not what I was expecting at all I was not happy with this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Froggie77
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 14, 2013

Needs door stoppers/cushions

This hotel has a nice contemporary decor that my husband and I like. It gave me the feel of an old hotel that had been abandoned for years that had been newly restored. It is as if the Tower of Terror had been newly remodeled and reopened which was neat. A MAJOR flaw in their remodel is that they apparently left off the rubber stoppers that belong on the doors so that when the doors to the room close, they slam loudly. We hardly slept the first night because of the incredibly loud bangs of the other doors on our floor. An alarm went off briefly during this night, also. It sounded like a fire alarm that was going off in our room, but it stopped before we even got out of bed. We were so exhausted the second night that we slept a little better with only a few wakings from slamming doors. It is in a good location just off of the interstate so that we could quickly get to our 3 planned destinations in Nashville. I don't know how nice the area is, but I felt safe enough. By the way, we chose this hotel because it was by far the cheapest hotel that was an easy drive to our planned vacation stopping places. If you aren't looking to get a lot of sleep during your stay, then this hotel is fine, but if you need your sleep as we do, I wouldn't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top