$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Masters Dad
Business
Charles Town, WV
May 16, 2010

Good price, good staff

The staff was professional, helpful and friendly. Did not use the restaurant but it looked nice. Live entertainment in lounge. It was Nashville so all country but decent performers. In reference to location it was at the end of a runway (may not be used based on wind direction) by the airport but it seems that everything in Nashville is only 20 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 2, 2007

Nice place for a nice price

The Hotel Preston was wayyyy worth the buck. The only thing that I didn't like was the person in the room next to me. You whisper and he'd call the hotel staff and say that my friend and I were too loud. I know that has nothing to do with the hotel itself though. Infact, due to him calling so often to report that we were noisy, the hotel staff even offered to let us change rooms. That was very nice of them. I loved the location. It was very easy to find and close to everything. The rooms were nice and I loved the pool. I guess the only bad thing I can say about this hotel is it's thin walls. I wish they were thicker so that the next time I go there I could at least whisper or enjoy a television show without having a complaint called in against me. Hotel Preston is awesome though. Check it out sometime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not my style
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Mar 3, 2009

Night clubish

Older hotel, but updated nicely with very contemporary decor. Rooms are nice, but bathrooms are small with no extras. Very close to airport and planes began flying at approximately 6:30 am. Hotel lobby reminded me of a upscale night club in decor, infact the whole hotel had a very "adult" feel to it. This seemed to be purposeful, because the party in the bar got kind of loud Friday night. Not really my style, my wife and I both agreed we will definately not chose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
God's Country, Tennessee
Apr 3, 2010

Great Location, but...

Used this hotel as a starting place to run around Nashville, and it is especially useful for that purpose. It is just off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, so anywhere in Nashville is easily accessible. Clean room. Helpful staff (only had to contact them once, when we realized we had 2 sets of towels in the bath after making reservations for 4 in our room). Right in the takeoff path of huge airliners, and again, we were awakened by jackhammers (will they ever finish this hotel??) No added amenities without charge (breakfast, refreshments in the lobby, etc.) that are now the norm in lesser-priced rooms with equal quality of accommodations. Rooms at the Hilton and Embassy are a stones throw away cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Island, NE
Aug 10, 2010

Unique & comfy decor, lacking amenities

Everything about this "boutique" hotel was as expected for us. Unique decor, nice linens, a good view. What was lacking were basic things we now take for granted at hotels, such as free wi-fi. Frankly, if I would have known at first there was not free internet, I probably would have spent my time in Nashville somewhere else. The other disappointment was the supposedly nice in-room coffees. Organic, perhaps, but nasty. Was also surprised by the fact that there was no complimentary breakfast of any kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robinsonrunnner
Business
indy
Feb 20, 2011

backstretch review

staff went out of their way to accomodate. the building lacks certain building updates that are expected from a self proclaimed high end hotel. The bed was great! Good access to highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pink slip was friendly and affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingPM
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Not Impressed

Staff was not friendly and the hallways were noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VivianeQZ
Business
North Carolina
May 16, 2014

Not for a restful stay

This seems like more of a party, tourist hotel. I was up most of the night because both rooms beside me were extremely loud until 4-5am both nights I stayed. Nice enough place, but don't stay here if you want to get rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Public Health Sanitarian
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 4, 2009

Room Sanitation needs renovation

My 3-night stay was excellent; except for one very disturbing fact. That was the lack of sanitation for the commode, drink glasses, and coffee cups. As a Public health Inspector, I was concerned about the level of sanitation of the room. So upon checking into my room, I conducted a hotel room inspection like I have done for the past 20 years. I found dried urine stains on the rim and sides of the toilet commode under my 390NM inspection black light. I left marks from my inspection pen that leaves an invisible ink residue, and fluoresces under a 390NM black light. This ink is easily removed with soap and water. But will only smear all over the surface if only water is used. I marked the commode rim with one pen; and another pen was used to mark the lip of both the clear drink glasses and the lips of both ceramic coffee cups. The next evening all marks were viewed under my black light. And only ink marks on the commode rim showed signs of smearing. All marks on the glasses & coffee cups were completely in tack. This was the same result for each of the remaining evenings of my stay. I did not use these items; and this fact concerns me because I could not be sure that they were cleaned since the last patron had stayed there. Upon my check-out the manger was in a meeting. I have filled out a remarks card and sent it to the corporate office.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awesome food and great wait-staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Dec 31, 2010

Passing thru BNA

Someone has given some creative energy to sprucing up this formerly dog-earred property. Tough to get rewarded for the effort during the Great Recession, I'd guess. And the tight budget still shows at the around thed edges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top