$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gb09
Business
Carbondale, IL
Feb 3, 2014

Nice weekend

Everything went well. No problems. You can tell the place is old, but the rooms are very clean and everything seemed nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieBeth8
Business
Jackson, MS
Jan 27, 2014

Close to city, all amenities included.

Had a beautiful stay here over a long weekend. First night in, after travelling all night, ate a delicious dinner at Cafe Isabella and several drinks at Pink Slip bar. Loved the atmosphere--very retro. Quiet, unassuming. There wasn't a lot of activity this weekend, but a great house band was playing. Day two, explored Memphis. Cost about $20 for a cab downtown and spent the day meandering! There are many cabs downtown and made it back easily, in time to call for milk and cookies to be delivered (only $275). Get the pet fish and the laval lamp, they're free. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe Isabella is delicious and a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
18in32
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jan 2, 2014

Aging Facility recently Spruced up by Design Graduate

This is an aging airport hotel that has been spruced up by a team of designers with a good eye for little details. (The key cards have old photos of musicians on them, for example.) We enjoyed the fresh design, and certainly the space felt more special than an off-the-rack hotel airport. But the underlying facility is showing its age. The room we were initially assigned smelled of mildew, and the friendly staff promptly moved us to another room. That one was clean, but the window HVAC unit was difficult to control. Our bathroom sink had great hot water, but the shower would not produce hot water at all. This is a discount hotel that is trying hard to distinguish itself, and at its price point, it generally does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAR10
Business
Tennessee
Dec 29, 2013

Great

Staff was super, very welcoming and room was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a fan of preston
Business
Memphis TN
Dec 16, 2013

Loud neighbors, no parking, sleepless night

Check in was a headache, front desk lady didn't have any of the shopping information we had asked for. They finally found some brochures and sent them up to the room about half hour later. Bathroom was lackluster.. Had sign on the back of door mentioning a robe that was there for our use and if we would like to purchase one please let front desk know. It also said they inventory the room daily and you would be charged for the robe if missing, which it already was so I called the front desk to let them know. Then that night they had some type of event which lead to there not being ANY parking available for PAYING customers. Extremely loud music you could here it in the lobby, then upstairs at our room it was madness. You could hear people cackling from their rooms 4 doors down and the folks next to us got into several shouting matches. Called front desk to complain around 11 and it continued for another hour or so. This was my 3rd time staying there and I must say the hotel has dwindled. I wouldn't stay there again and I honestly should've asked for a refund!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chattown footballer
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Dec 16, 2013

Football weekend getaway

We left this hotel surprisingly pleased after my initial thoughts were less than amazed. The curb appeal of the hotel is rather low as it was obviously built in the '70s. Upon entering the hotel, I was in awe of the artistry care taken into decorating the interior. The Pink Slip lounge offered an amazing live band and room service the next morning from Cafe Isabella was pricy but descent. The window sill had numerous dead flies and the shower needed to be scrubbed, but overall I had an awesome stay here. The beds were comfy and soft and I slept like a baby. That also could have been from the liquor I had down at the Pink Slip. It took about 5 minutes to get to LP Field and 15 to Opry Mills and to the west end shopping mall. I will definitely return for my next visit to Nashville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's right off the interstate and easily get to shopping on the east side and west.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaymp
Business
Nashville, tn
Dec 15, 2013

Relaxing

Atmosphere was great, nice clean rooms. Perfect get away for a relaxing time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take briley, less traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary from Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 13, 2013

Good Hotel

I wasn't crazy about the edgy décor of the hotel but my 25 year old son loved the look. We could not park up close. The spaces nearest the circle drive at the entrance were always filled. The restaurant"s breakfast cost more than expected but the food was delicious and the service was very cordial and fast and the dining room in the morning was quiet! No Children present or crying. Thank You! I did like the choice of pillows on the bed. That was nice. The room was plain and uninteresting. The heat worked well and that was nice because it was a bit cold that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Water Fountain presentation in the Gaylord Hotel was really a pleasant time. There were a few couples also enjoying the romantic music and lighting and the relaxing 45 minutes. No Charge. The Mall nearby was great too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crosst
Business
Crossville, Tennessee
Dec 7, 2013

Awesome

Overall experience was more than I expected. Staff was great, room was extremely clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Nashville area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NoiseSwamped in Knoxville
Business
Lawrenceburg, TN
Nov 24, 2013

Definitely going back!

My wife and I came up for a last-minute getaway and decided to stay out near the airport. My wife thought a "boutique hotel" meant it had a boutique in it (she's from a small town), but Hotel Preston hits the nail on the head if this is what you're looking for. It's tastefully quirky and offers amenities like someone bringing you a pillow of your choice (hard, soft, etc.) for helping you get to sleep! We came in from a long day and after dinner downtown to a very clean and comfortable room. The beds were just right (yes, I said beds with an s), the room had everything in it you hope you didn't have to bring with you, and the staff was a cool kind of friendly - not fake, but not over the top, either. If I have to fly out of Nashville or even come back for a weekend away, this is where I'll stay. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We didn't have time to eat here, but definitely give the menu a once-over. Looked very reasonable and had good dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top