$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
416 out of 416
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hookmon1
Business
Huntsville, Al
Mar 24, 2014

Funky airport hotel

The hotel Preston has many old features from the 1970s that have been transformed into an interesting and quirky style. There are many eye catching works of art throughout the lobby and halls of the hotel. This is a very good location if you want to be near the airport and experience something different than the standard cookie cutter midrange hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is less than 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ra Ra Rachel
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 19, 2014

Vacation Away

Just needed a weekend away from work and every day life. Hotel Preston was a great value and conveniently located. Really enjoyed my time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JYMC
Business
Nashville
Mar 19, 2014

Not happy moved after first night

The hotel was dirty, the excuse given was they had a bachelor party.Cups and debris in the halls on 3rd floor, the room looked as though someone had rolled on the beds, they moved me to another room. The room was dark, the light bulbs had been removed from the floor lamp,by the way the cord to plug the floor lamp wasn't close to an outlet, it sat in the corner for decoration, the desk lamp was also without a bulb so there wasn't any illumination in the room. The heating cooling system air quality made me ill, I had to sleep in very uncomfortable cold room. I called the following morning to speak with the manager, she apologized after I ask about the ladybugs in the room on the walls, she said it was ladybug season. OK! I pulled the drape back, and there was obvious water damage possible mold. I was given a complementary lunch then I moved to the Sheraton. The manager told me I would be reimbursed my full amount, I haven't seen that transaction come through my account as of this morning. I would appreciate my full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The music and entertainment was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie and Scott
Business
Louisville, Ky
Mar 17, 2014

A wonderful place to spend my birthday!

The staff was very helpful, James the shuttle driver was great!! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana Belle
Business
Jackson, TN
Mar 17, 2014

Nice

Love the decor in the hotel lobby and sitting areas... The convenience to the interstate was wonderful which made it very easy to get too. The distance to downtown is approximately six miles which will which cost you between $12-18 for the cab ride. Do not take a cab back from downtown that tries to charge you an automatic $25.00 because it does not cost that much. That is just the cab driver trying to rip you off a few extra bucks. The Pink slip bar does have happy hour during the week but on the weekend they do not provide one. The hotel is about a mile if that from the airport and would be great for a stay if that is your reason for visiting Nashville. The rooms were updated and had very soft and i repeat soft beds that i enjoyed. After finding a coupon for this site the price was very good for this particular hotel. I would rate it as a 3.5 star...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
her man
Business
nashville tn
Feb 17, 2014

wonderful valentines day

This is a very nice hotel. Hotel prices were very expensive for vday but this one was well priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive and not many choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meagan Tj
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 16, 2014

Great night!

The room was clean and the staff was super nice. The only problem we had was the next morning the hot water was not working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatieLady
Business
Indiana
Feb 10, 2014

Central Location, Friendly Staff

We picked this hotel for its convienent location. We were surprised by the strange and eclectic decorum on the inside (bra lamp shades in the lobby, Ernest holding a puppet in a picture above our bed??). Staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was clean, though very old. Well-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gb09
Business
Carbondale, IL
Feb 3, 2014

Nice weekend

Everything went well. No problems. You can tell the place is old, but the rooms are very clean and everything seemed nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieBeth8
Business
Jackson, MS
Jan 27, 2014

Close to city, all amenities included.

Had a beautiful stay here over a long weekend. First night in, after travelling all night, ate a delicious dinner at Cafe Isabella and several drinks at Pink Slip bar. Loved the atmosphere--very retro. Quiet, unassuming. There wasn't a lot of activity this weekend, but a great house band was playing. Day two, explored Memphis. Cost about $20 for a cab downtown and spent the day meandering! There are many cabs downtown and made it back easily, in time to call for milk and cookies to be delivered (only $275). Get the pet fish and the laval lamp, they're free. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe Isabella is delicious and a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top