$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
419 reviews
Excellent hotel

Hotel Preston was a wonderful place to stay in Nashville. The hotel staff were very friendly and... See full review

  • Jenny
  • Jul 3, 2015
Quick overnight trip

We stayed at the hotel Preston a few years back and liked it but their prices have gone up quite a... See full review

  • JayKayla
  • May 19, 2015

At Hotel Preston in Nashville, guests will be greeted with Southern hospitality in a delightfully unique way. Combining creativity with quaintness, the Preston offers visitors to the Music City an affordable and fun hotel option. Unusual amenities include a pillow menu that allows guests to customize their sleep, and pet fish on request. For guests who have their own pets, the Preston offers pet beds and toys, as well as a pet room service menu. Visitors can also request to have lava lamps and rubber duckies in their rooms, providing an extra quirky touch. The unique features of this hotel are rounded out with an exclusive art collection, containing a number of local artists.

Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Property features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Highlights

The Hotel Preston Nashville is located just minutes from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) and a short drive from the center of the city. Attractions close to the hotel include the Opry Mills Mall, the Grand Ole Opry, and the Nashville Zoo. For guests arriving by plane, the Preston offers a complementary airport shuttle.

For guests looking for great dining options, the Hotel Preston offers delicious on-site dining at Café Isabella. This restaurant serves Italian comfort food with a Southern twist. The Pink Slip is a bar and restaurant located at the hotel, featuring live local music most nights of the week. Popular with locals, the restaurant has beer and pizza specials on certain days of the week.

Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
419 out of 419
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Live2win
Vancouver BC
Oct 16, 2012

Great hotel for the money!

Close to the airport and only a 10 minute cab from downtown. Very clean rooms, great service. Hotel bar was good with a great band playing. Hotel restaurant wasnt the greatest so I would recommend dining elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great breakfast in a trendy area, check out Fido. It's close to Vanderbilt University.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny
Business
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

Excellent hotel

Hotel Preston was a wonderful place to stay in Nashville. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating throughout our entire stay. The hotel was very clean and safe. It fulfilled our needs and we hope to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah M.
Business
Prescott
Jun 29, 2015

great family trip.

Great stay. Friendly staff. Loved the modern feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennifer M.
Business
Flora
May 27, 2015

worst hotel stay ever

a group of girls and I went to Nashville for a bachelorette party. We stayed at the Preston because the pictures looked nice online. When we walked in the place smelled really bad. We got to our room and I had ordered a few things to be in the room as a surprise for the girls and to kick our trip off. A few of the things I ordered were not there including a refrigerator. when we all decided to get ready to go out the shower did not work and I tried to call front desk. Then phone also didn't work and the bath water wouldn't get hot. I walked down stairs to tell the front desk, since I couldn't call, and they moved us to a room next door. When we got there the phone worked, but rang every 20 minutes and when you picked it up it was static, so we finally had to un plug it so we could sleep. The mattresses on the beds in the new room were too big for the bed and you felt like you were going to fall off all night because they tipped when you moved, not a good nights sleep, the shades on the lamps were dirty and broken, the whole hotel was HOT and the AC took FOREVER to cool the room. Needless to say the hotel experience was awful, but the staff was nice. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAPOLEON O.
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

Business Trip

The hotel met my expectations. The room was clean and the bed sheets were clean and smelled fresh. The location of the hotel was convenient for my activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayKayla
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Quick overnight trip

We stayed at the hotel Preston a few years back and liked it but their prices have gone up quite a bit since then so we have stayed at other places. However, this time it was spontaneous trip and also had a promo code that would work for this hotel, we booked it and weren't disappointed! Only a few miles from downtown and the hotel is very unique and clean. Beds are comfortable. We actually prefer this place to others but if we didn't have a promo code we probably would've booked somewhere just because of the price. All in all, it's a fantastic hotel and look forward to our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda S.
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

Nice Clean Hotel

The Hotel was very clean, the staff was very polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Orange Beach Goer
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Good hotel

This is a fun hotel, and a pretty good value for the money. The morning room service breakfast is excellent. The ability to get a pet fish and a lava lamp during the stay is awesome. There are not enough plugs for recharging phones, etc. Also, the bed was a little hard. However, overall, I really like this hotel and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Here today gone tomorrow
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Mid Point

We stayed here as a mid way stopping point during holiday travel. My kiddo enjoyed the room service and the interesting artwork in the lobby. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Triddian B.
Business
new albany
Apr 6, 2015

Lovely

Booked this room at the last minute and loved it. Beautiful decorum

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean P
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Hotel preston

Friendly staff, great service. I would stay here again on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top