$181 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

4 stars
View map of 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Awesome stay!

Great location great staff and an excellent experience! See full review

  • Tammy M.
  • May 30, 2015
Fabulous overnight get-away

Wonderful experience from the time we walked through the door. VERY friendly and helpful staff.... See full review

  • Cheryl with Premier
  • Apr 8, 2015
Located in Printers Alley, the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel sets the beat in downtown Nashville. Once a bank, youll notice hints of that heritage throughout our hotel, like the original travertine floors in many guest rooms and U.S. Post drops in our hallways. Today, join us in our printer-themed lobby with its own library and speakeasy-inspired lounge featuring local artists and songwriters 7 nights a week. Our District Bar & Kitchen serves locally inspired fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and we also offer four meeting rooms designed to host intimate receptions, boardroom discussions or cutting-edge seminars. Our location is convenient to the State Capitol, the Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum, the Entertainment District, LP Field and the Ryman Auditorium.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • LP Field: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Music Row: 1.5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • LP Field: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Music Row: 1.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.8 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.7 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.6 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.5 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.8 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,757 mi

Dining

The District Bar and Kitchen
The District Bar and Kitchen serves wonderful breakfast, lunch and dinner from 6am until 10 pm. Live music is available from 7pm until 10pm Monday through Saturday. Room service is also available for all meal periods.
Demos
Demos' Restaurants have established a unique traditional dining experience featuring authentic Italian family recipes
The District Bar & Kitchen
Enjoy lunch, dinner, and dessert at The District Bar & Kitchen from 11am - 10 pm Sunday through Thursday and 11am - 11pm Friday and Saturday. Enjoy live music Monday through Saturday featuring local artists from 7pm -10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy M.
Business
N/A
May 30, 2015

Awesome stay!

Great location great staff and an excellent experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. C.
Business
South San Francis
May 19, 2015

Nice Hotel

It was under renovation at the time of my stay, but overall it was a pleasant hotel. I would think it will be better once it is done with the renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl with Premier
Business
Signal Mountain
Apr 8, 2015

Fabulous overnight get-away

Wonderful experience from the time we walked through the door. VERY friendly and helpful staff. BEAUTIFUL room made it not feel like a hotel at all! Extremely clean which is a HUGE thing to me. Walking distance to restaurants and nightlife. We will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaleigh A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Bowl Game in Nashville

Perfect location for games at LP Field. Clean, large rooms and very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sondra
Business
beaverton
Mar 26, 2015

Nashville Trip

Great location. Close to all the action and the water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie Ann C.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Great location!!!

Great location - close to LP Field, which is why we were there. Also, close to great restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wmhutson
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Jul 31, 2014

loved this hotel

We loved staying at this hotel. The hotel itself was nice, clean, and had friendly staff. The location was perfect, just a short walk to the action down. I would recommend this hotel to all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aprilbee
Business
Illinois
Jul 16, 2014

Gorgeous Boutique Hotel

The Hotel Indigo Nashville offered us the perfect accommodations. I cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful all of the staff were! Everyone from the valet parking attendants to the front desk, the bar, and the housekeeping staff always had a smile on their face and were always eager to help! The hotel was beautifully redone, and such a historic building, with great amenities! We were able to easily walk to the Ryman, the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, the Johnny Cash Museum, and all of the restaurants and bars on Broadway and 2nd Street. Printer's Alley is a bit shady, so we stayed away from walking down that alley. Valet parking was only $2 more per day than self park which was wonderful! Great hotel, especially if you are looking for something a lot nicer than a standard hotel room! I would consider the Hotel Indigo a beautifully redone, historic boutique hotel, with extremely comfortable beds, large TV's, nice furniture in the rooms, and a gorgeous large bathroom! Very nice lobby, restaurant with lots of live music in the bar as well. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are interested in the music history in the music city, do the backstage tour at the Ryman! It is only $5 more, and it is well worth the time and money! My favorite attraction is Nashville!!

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelTheUS
Business
Astoria, New York
Jul 15, 2014

Perfect downtown location for music lovers

Just the absolute perfect location in the city: minimal walking distance to the music clubs around Broadway, to assorted great restaurants, to the lovely pedestrian bridge, to shopping, everything. The hotel is also staffed by absolute pros. Within moments of checking in on a Saturday afternoon, our front desk attendant was asking us about dining plans and got on the phone to the best restaurant in the city to secure us a reservation for that night. He also provided us with A+ recommendations for live music venues. When we complimented him the next day he followed up with a fantastic recommendation for a brunch spot. Just wonderful attention to detail and desire to serve their guests. No discussion of this hotel is complete without mention of the lovely modern lobby with extraordinarily talented live musicians booked to play every night. In "Music City" some of the best talent we heard on our trip was IN THE HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you are willing to go before 9 AM or after 2 PM, skip the much touted Pancake Pantry. No pancake is worth a one hour plus wait.

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewToNashville
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2014

HOTEL INDIGO - GREAT DOWNTOWN LOCATION

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Indigo. Clean and modern with a very friendly staff. Great location for walking around downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try eating and drinking in some of the nearby neighborhoods like East Nashville.

Back to menu Return to top