$181 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

4 stars
301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
68 reviews
Beautiful Rooms Great Staff

We stayed here for Bassnectar NYE 2013. The hotel is lovely and the staff are great. We had an... See full review

  • TNAB
  • Jan 9, 2014
2 day vacation stay.

Everything went very well. Only surprise was $16.00 per day to park or $ 22.00 valet parking. We... See full review

  • Rudedog1951
  • Dec 26, 2013
Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City. Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel. Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music. Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1656 -86.7786
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • LP Field: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Music Row: 1.5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • LP Field: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Music Row: 1.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.8 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.7 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.6 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.5 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.8 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,757 mi

Dining

The District Bar and Kitchen
The District Bar and Kitchen serves wonderful breakfast, lunch and dinner from 6am until 10 pm. Live music is available from 7pm until 10pm Monday through Saturday. Room service is also available for all meal periods.
Demos
Demos' Restaurants have established a unique traditional dining experience featuring authentic Italian family recipes
The District Bar & Kitchen
Enjoy lunch, dinner, and dessert at The District Bar & Kitchen from 11am - 10 pm Sunday through Thursday and 11am - 11pm Friday and Saturday. Enjoy live music Monday through Saturday featuring local artists from 7pm -10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey Doug
New Jersey
Apr 2, 2014

Very Accomodating

This is a trendy boutique style hotel located within walking distance to Lower Broadway, the heart of Nashville's tourist area. Close to main attractions such as the Country Music Hall of Fame, Ryman Auditorium and the Bridgestone Arena. The staff was very accommodating. I booked my reservation online, paying extra and specifically requesting a room with 2 double beds. When they realized they booked the last one, they gave me two adjoining rooms that open as one, making my stay even more enjoyable. The rooms are very comfortable and there is often live music in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lower Broadway is where the party is..

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
How about this nickname
Tupelo
Mar 11, 2013

Great location

The location is excellent-the hotel backs up to Printers Alley! The staff was very courteous and while the rooms are not huge, are clean and well maintained. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Sep 29, 2011

good stay

The staff was very helpful and the room is comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Demos. Appears to be fine dining and is cheap. If you want a good steak dont go here. There is a reason its so cheap. If you want a cheap steak its a great place.

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Sep 29, 2011

good stay

The staff was very helpful and the room is comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Demos. Appears to be fine dining and is cheap. If you want a good steak dont go here. There is a reason its so cheap. If you want a cheap steak its a great place.

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Jun 27, 2011

So so hotel

Good location, mediocre hotel with no atmosphere or service. A converted bank, feels just as dreary. Someone must have told them that a Starbucks (which didn't even sell newspapers!) would somehow make them a go-to location. Even the vending machines were empty; so was the hotel's soul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Jun 27, 2011

So so hotel

Good location, mediocre hotel with no atmosphere or service. A converted bank, feels just as dreary. Someone must have told them that a Starbucks (which didn't even sell newspapers!) would somehow make them a go-to location. Even the vending machines were empty; so was the hotel's soul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youth Pastor Dave
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 23, 2010

Great place in a great spot

The rooms were great, beautiful finishes, pretty fancy for the money. The location is great too, just blocks away from the Convention Center, Broadway, and the Arena. They let me check-in 4 hours early and let me store a bag after check-out until I returned - very helpful staff. Only problem was the lack of food options in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youth Pastor Dave
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 23, 2010

Great place in a great spot

The rooms were great, beautiful finishes, pretty fancy for the money. The location is great too, just blocks away from the Convention Center, Broadway, and the Arena. They let me check-in 4 hours early and let me store a bag after check-out until I returned - very helpful staff. Only problem was the lack of food options in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ridgewood, NJ
Jun 5, 2010

Nashville Trip

Overall very helpful staff. Amazing food. Unfortunately, there was some really loud music near the elevators that I could hear from inside my room. Also, there was no information about the city inside the hotel room, which is the norm for other central city places I've stayed. But overall it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ridgewood, NJ
Jun 5, 2010

Nashville Trip

Overall very helpful staff. Amazing food. Unfortunately, there was some really loud music near the elevators that I could hear from inside my room. Also, there was no information about the city inside the hotel room, which is the norm for other central city places I've stayed. But overall it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top