$181 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

4 stars
301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
49 reviews
loved this hotel

We loved staying at this hotel. The hotel itself was nice, clean, and had friendly staff. The... See full review

  • wmhutson
  • Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful Rooms Great Staff

We stayed here for Bassnectar NYE 2013. The hotel is lovely and the staff are great. We had an... See full review

  • TNAB
  • Jan 9, 2014
Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City. Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel. Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music. Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

Hotel Map

36.1656 -86.7786
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • LP Field: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Music Row: 1.5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • LP Field: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Music Row: 1.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.8 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.7 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.6 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.5 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.8 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,757 mi

Dining

The District Bar and Kitchen
The District Bar and Kitchen serves wonderful breakfast, lunch and dinner from 6am until 10 pm. Live music is available from 7pm until 10pm Monday through Saturday. Room service is also available for all meal periods.
Demos
Demos' Restaurants have established a unique traditional dining experience featuring authentic Italian family recipes
The District Bar & Kitchen
Enjoy lunch, dinner, and dessert at The District Bar & Kitchen from 11am - 10 pm Sunday through Thursday and 11am - 11pm Friday and Saturday. Enjoy live music Monday through Saturday featuring local artists from 7pm -10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sp zn
Business
austin, tx
Dec 4, 2012

Avoid this place

Hotel: First of all, the hotel is under renovation (a minor detail you would assume is mentioned somewhere) - so, there is no lobby, it is a construction zone. Staff: The front desk staff was tolerable. But It is was really annoying for maids to be conversing on top of their voices in the elevator, they seemed oblivious to a guest's presence. Room: The phone in the room was either not working or the operator (O) was perennially busy. The TV and channels leave much to be desired. The strongest positive for this place is its location, but there are several other choices in this area. Not worth the money at ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brightbrush
Alcoa, TN
Apr 17, 2010

Never again

I choose this hotel because of location. It was close; however, never again. We checked in and started to freshen up for dinner - no washcloths. Nothing to tell us channels on the TV and since there were two of us needed more than one glass with ice bucket. The next morning the shower did not turn on. Called the front desk at 8:30 and again at ll:30. Finally someone arrived around 12:30, when we checked out told the reservation clerk that the second day was better when we could have a shower in the morning. Her comment was "oh we've been having troubles with the showers." Two of the staff we met were quite competent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
huntsville, al
Apr 15, 2010

Could NOT CHECK-IN until 8 PM!!!

Check-in was at 3:00 pm, but we had some things to do, so we arrived at the hotel to check-in at 6:00 pm. We had plans for the night, and we just wanted to unload our luggage and change clothes so we could go back out. However, we were told that our room was not clean yet, and there were 10 other people in front of us waiting for their rooms to be clean, so she asked for my cell phone number to call when it was ready and that it would be about an hour. I walked to the Double Tree across the street to see if they had any availabilities, but they were packed as it was Sat. night and there were 2 big events going on in downtown Nashville that night. So my husband & I took our bags back to the car (no free parking either), and went out in the clothes we had been traveling in. The hotel called TWO HOURS later at 8:00 pm to tell us that the room was ready and we could now check in. [...]The hotel said they upgraded our room to an executive suite (same room, just a corner room instead). The room was nice, but the sleeping area was small, and the bathroom extra large. We will not stay at this hotel again because of the check-in situation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ST and LT
Phoenix, NY 13135, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Location good

My wife and I recently traveled to Nashville for a long weekend and we booked the Hotel Indigo based on the location. It is within a few blocks of Broadway, the Ryman Theater, the Hall of Fame and the Stadium. The room was comfortable but smaller than we expected, and with no carpet or area rugs at all it was a little cold feeling.The stand up shower with no door or curtain was different, water going on the floor took some getting used to. I wouldn't say the room was dirty but it wasn't very clean. Also, there was one roll of toilet tissue in the bathrioom when we arrived on Friday and on Sunday afternoon we actually had to ask for another roll after the room was cleaned because it was just about gone. It is a nice place, but walking dowtown and passing many more hotels definitely has us thinking that we'll make a different choice next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway, the Ryman Theater, the Hall of Fame and the Stadium.

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raezor
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Great hockey weekend getaway..

Its a great place to stay.. nice and intimate for a weekend trip..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
richie421
Bloomington, IN
Aug 13, 2012

Great Location

We had a nice stay at the Indigo. The rooms were decent although the decor seemed a little cold. The location was great for walking to all the downtown activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midler Duo
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Mar 6, 2013

Excellent except for elevators

I loved the employees... the hotel was in the middle of downtown..easy to get to everything...Food was good. The rooms needed just the few more details to make it really nice...tiny rug and no mini fridge...It said it had vending on certain floors but not really...The biggest negative was the elevators were broken the whole time we were there. We had to climb 7 flights. They did not do a good job at informing us the status of the elevators and even when they said one was fixed...people were getting stuck. The bellman got stuck with out luggage when we were checking out . They refused to offer compensation for our inconvience because we didnt book directly with them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anita Coffee
Nashville , TN
Apr 21, 2013

Vacation in Music City

The location, staff & decor set this hotel apart. I enjoyed the hospitality very much. The downside is that the room was lacking in storage for clothes, as well as no room service, minibar or safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave car in garage and walk to entertainment & dining.

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Jun 27, 2011

So so hotel

Good location, mediocre hotel with no atmosphere or service. A converted bank, feels just as dreary. Someone must have told them that a Starbucks (which didn't even sell newspapers!) would somehow make them a go-to location. Even the vending machines were empty; so was the hotel's soul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loneangel4
Indiana
Jun 6, 2011

Nicely restored building

Elevators seemed on their dying days- scared.mr everytime Very quiet and clean. No fridge as listed No tub either, very large shower instead Parking fees very high around there . Valet $22,00 plus tips Staff very tip pushy- car slow to be brought- maid sailors in room twice cheviot morning- card key wouldn't work last morning - hours before checkout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search