$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

4 stars
301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
loved this hotel

We loved staying at this hotel. The hotel itself was nice, clean, and had friendly staff. The... See full review

  • wmhutson
  • Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful Rooms Great Staff

We stayed here for Bassnectar NYE 2013. The hotel is lovely and the staff are great. We had an... See full review

  • TNAB
  • Jan 9, 2014
Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City. Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel. Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music. Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

Hotel Map

36.1656 -86.7786
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 7.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • LP Field: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Music Row: 1.5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • LP Field: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Music Row: 1.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.8 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.7 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.6 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.5 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.8 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,757 mi

Dining

The District Bar and Kitchen
The District Bar and Kitchen serves wonderful breakfast, lunch and dinner from 6am until 10 pm. Live music is available from 7pm until 10pm Monday through Saturday. Room service is also available for all meal periods.
Demos
Demos' Restaurants have established a unique traditional dining experience featuring authentic Italian family recipes
The District Bar & Kitchen
Enjoy lunch, dinner, and dessert at The District Bar & Kitchen from 11am - 10 pm Sunday through Thursday and 11am - 11pm Friday and Saturday. Enjoy live music Monday through Saturday featuring local artists from 7pm -10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan Sweet Pea
Business
Madison WI
Aug 29, 2012

Awesome vacation

We were so pleased with the Hotel Indigo . . . it far exceeded our expectations!! Staff was great; lounge/restaurant had great entertainment in the evening!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
richie421
Business
Bloomington, IN
Aug 13, 2012

Great Location

We had a nice stay at the Indigo. The rooms were decent although the decor seemed a little cold. The location was great for walking to all the downtown activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old Guy 1
Business
Morris, Illinois
Apr 16, 2012

Fantastic location close to all the action

The Valet workers were the best I have ever encountered, extremely courtious and very knowledgable of the area for helpful directions to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your vehicle and walk the area, never a dull moment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raezor
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Great hockey weekend getaway..

Its a great place to stay.. nice and intimate for a weekend trip..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ST and LT
Business
Phoenix, NY 13135, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Location good

My wife and I recently traveled to Nashville for a long weekend and we booked the Hotel Indigo based on the location. It is within a few blocks of Broadway, the Ryman Theater, the Hall of Fame and the Stadium. The room was comfortable but smaller than we expected, and with no carpet or area rugs at all it was a little cold feeling.The stand up shower with no door or curtain was different, water going on the floor took some getting used to. I wouldn't say the room was dirty but it wasn't very clean. Also, there was one roll of toilet tissue in the bathrioom when we arrived on Friday and on Sunday afternoon we actually had to ask for another roll after the room was cleaned because it was just about gone. It is a nice place, but walking dowtown and passing many more hotels definitely has us thinking that we'll make a different choice next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway, the Ryman Theater, the Hall of Fame and the Stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TreeMark
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great find in Nashville

I wish I'd found Indigo sooner - what a great hotel. I travel a lot for business and this was a pleasure trip to the Ryman, which is just a minute's drive away. A beautiful, modern hotel with big rooms and great staff. A nice bar and cafe. And a Starbucks shop right off the lobby. Who could ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Sep 29, 2011

good stay

The staff was very helpful and the room is comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Demos. Appears to be fine dining and is cheap. If you want a good steak dont go here. There is a reason its so cheap. If you want a cheap steak its a great place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getawaygal
Business
LaGrange, GA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Cool Hotel close to 2nd Avenue/Broadway/Football Stadium

We stayed 2 nights in this really cool downtown Nashville Hotel. Although Indigo is a small chain, no hotel is alike so they feel very boutique and unique. This historic building was originally an office building. Although it's been completely re-purposed and renovated in a very modern style, many original details remain which creates an interesting and artful blend of old and new. I particularly loved that the gorgeous terrazzo floors are preserved in the guestrooms. What a great alternative to carpet. They just gleam and shine. There is an area rug under the bed which is nice. We were able to check in early and were given a room on the 3rd floor, on the front (Union Street) side of the hotel. Street noise and people talking on the sidewalk below could be heard since we were so low and the window glass is only single pane. We went back to the front desk and asked to be moved higher (PLEASE NOTE: DON'T USE THE BATHROOM or MESS ANYTHING UP if you want to be moved- they may not be as kind and helpful if housekeeping has to re-do anything). We were offered a 5th floor room on the side of the hotel. We checked it out, and while street noise was no longer a problem we ended up in a MUCH smaller, awkwardly laid out room. To make matters worse there was a brick "half-wall" right outside the window which I believe is part of the exterior's architecture. Great from the outside, but from inside it meant absolutely no view and very little natural light. SO, back to the front desk we go to get our first room back. By running the air conditioning system's fan continuously and closing the heavy blackout curtains, we were able to drown out most of the noise so we ended up sleeping just fine. The location is superb- right around the corner from 2nd Ave. and only 4 blocks from Broadway. There are many art galleries close by on 5th Ave. and if that's your thing I highly recommend timing your stay with the Art Crawl which is the first Saturday of each month. You will be able to gallery hop for FREE all evening. We probably visited 20 studios that night. This hotel is also super-close to the pedestrian bridge over the river to LP Field if you're in town for a football game. We did valet parking, and were charged $22 per day plus tax ($2.04/day). Definitely a great option if you're looking for a non-traditional, non-cookie-cutter hotel with a convenient downtown location. The hotel and guestrooms are really beautiful. Just be sure to request a room as high up as possible, and away from the elevator/ice machine as is the case in any hotel if you're a light sleeper. Also keep in mind that the rooms vary in size and layout. If you're not satisfied with the first room assigned, consider checking out a different one before settling in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Art Crawl- FREE access to many galleries on the 1st Saturday of Each Month from 6-9pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crafty
Business
McKinleyville, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Nashville rocks....well, in a country way!

Very nice, private....groovy place. Close to downtown...Broadway. Also close to Ryman. Country music 24/7 all around. Ceck out Gruhns? Guitar shop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the bars and drink and listen to great musicians!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 6, 2011

Great Stay!

Do problems at all! The hotel had everything I needed, and staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend staying here. Great location downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jack's BBQ!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top