$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

4 stars
View map of 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelTheUS
Couples
Astoria, New York
Jul 15, 2014

Perfect downtown location for music lovers

Just the absolute perfect location in the city: minimal walking distance to the music clubs around Broadway, to assorted great restaurants, to the lovely pedestrian bridge, to shopping, everything. The hotel is also staffed by absolute pros. Within moments of checking in on a Saturday afternoon, our front desk attendant was asking us about dining plans and got on the phone to the best restaurant in the city to secure us a reservation for that night. He also provided us with A+ recommendations for live music venues. When we complimented him the next day he followed up with a fantastic recommendation for a brunch spot. Just wonderful attention to detail and desire to serve their guests. No discussion of this hotel is complete without mention of the lovely modern lobby with extraordinarily talented live musicians booked to play every night. In "Music City" some of the best talent we heard on our trip was IN THE HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you are willing to go before 9 AM or after 2 PM, skip the much touted Pancake Pantry. No pancake is worth a one hour plus wait.

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewToNashville
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2014

HOTEL INDIGO - GREAT DOWNTOWN LOCATION

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Indigo. Clean and modern with a very friendly staff. Great location for walking around downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try eating and drinking in some of the nearby neighborhoods like East Nashville.

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewToNashville
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Jun 13, 2014

Great Stay!

Really enjoyed our stay in downtown Nashville and the ability to walk to so many places, like lower Broadway, plus the museums and art galleries. Hotel is clean and modern and has a great shower! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I loved staying downtown and walking around to the tourist sites, but I recommend visiting some of the nearby neighborhoods like East Nashville and enjoying nice restaurants there.

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Draw on the Wallz
Business
Washington, DC
May 31, 2014

Live Music and a Room with a view

Overall experience was great. A few things were odd... Like the terrazzo flooring in the hotel rooms with a very small area rug so your feet are left cold on the floor. Bring your slippers! Business center was free and the music each night in the bar is fantastic! Location could be better but it's still within walking distance. Bathrooms are huge! And decor is new. Great vibe for nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cheap dining on 4th st!

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennessee Grandma
Couples
Johnson City, TN
May 17, 2014

Anniversary Trip

We had a marvelous trip to Nashville which was made special by the Hotel Indigo. It is in the perfect location for walking all over town. We walked to Broadway and the state capital building. Very convenient. The bed was luxurious and the walk in shower was great. Our only complaint was about breakfast. I had French toast and it was pretty awful. The waiters do a great job but the food was not great. The valet guys were great...way to go Joey! The front desk people were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supadope
Couples
Louisville, KY
May 2, 2014

Very Nice

Downtown Nashville is great to visit. There's always a few awesome bands playing one of the numerous pubs. The Indigo is right in the heart of the happening scene. The hotel is always clean and it's very stylish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey Doug
Single
New Jersey
Apr 2, 2014

Very Accomodating

This is a trendy boutique style hotel located within walking distance to Lower Broadway, the heart of Nashville's tourist area. Close to main attractions such as the Country Music Hall of Fame, Ryman Auditorium and the Bridgestone Arena. The staff was very accommodating. I booked my reservation online, paying extra and specifically requesting a room with 2 double beds. When they realized they booked the last one, they gave me two adjoining rooms that open as one, making my stay even more enjoyable. The rooms are very comfortable and there is often live music in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lower Broadway is where the party is..

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNAB
Friends
Knoxville, TN
Jan 9, 2014

Beautiful Rooms Great Staff

We stayed here for Bassnectar NYE 2013. The hotel is lovely and the staff are great. We had an issue with an unwelcome guest and security was great with handling it. The only small complaint I had was that the bed next to the window was chilly all night because of air coming in around the window. This hotel is a very close walk to Broadway and Bridgestone arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudedog1951
Couples
White Lake, Mi.
Dec 26, 2013

2 day vacation stay.

Everything went very well. Only surprise was $16.00 per day to park or $ 22.00 valet parking. We used valet and didn't worry about it as we were on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time to nashville
Couples
Virginia
Oct 1, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

Everything was great during our stay except the air conditioning was unusually loud and the shower had no shower curtain. The hotel was walking distance from Printer's alley and Broadway near all if the bars and attractions. Everyone down to the parking attendants in the garage were extremely friendly and willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the locals and staff at the hotel for advise on places to eat! 417 Union was a great breakfast!

Back to menu Return to top