$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

4 stars
301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
70 reviews
Beautiful Rooms Great Staff

We stayed here for Bassnectar NYE 2013. The hotel is lovely and the staff are great. We had an... See full review

  • TNAB
  • Jan 9, 2014
2 day vacation stay.

Everything went very well. Only surprise was $16.00 per day to park or $ 22.00 valet parking. We... See full review

  • Rudedog1951
  • Dec 26, 2013
Downtown Nashville Hotel's Guests Love Music City There's a reason why this unique Southern city leaves a lasting impression on the guests of the Hotel Indigo® Nashville Downtown hotel. Located in the historic American Trust and Nashville Trust buildings, our hotel's patrons in downtown Nashville, TN enjoy the comforts of our printer themed lobby and speak easy inspired lounge in the heart of Music City. Discerning corporate travelers appreciate the thoughtful, business-friendly amenities provided to the hotel's guests in Nashville, TN. Our free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center meet the busiest schedules and help you stay productive. Being minutes from the State Capitol, County Courthouse and major companies in the heart of Nashville is another reason to select this unique hotel. Music sets the beat in downtown Nashville, and the hotel's patrons are minutes from the Entertainment District and historic Ryman Auditorium. NFL fans love us since we're the closest hotel to LP Field, home of the Titans. After a day at area museums, spend the evening in Printer's Alley listening to the best in live music. Savor an excellent meal in The District Bar & Kitchen or stop in for the nightly live entertainment and a favorite beverage. Our courteous and friendly staff, inspired decor and boutique approach to hospitality offer you a warm Southern welcome!

Hotel Map

36.1656 -86.7786
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • LP Field: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Music Row: 1.5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.2 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • LP Field: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.4 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.3 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Music Row: 1.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.8 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.7 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.6 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.5 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.8 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,757 mi

Dining

The District Bar and Kitchen
The District Bar and Kitchen serves wonderful breakfast, lunch and dinner from 6am until 10 pm. Live music is available from 7pm until 10pm Monday through Saturday. Room service is also available for all meal periods.
Demos
Demos' Restaurants have established a unique traditional dining experience featuring authentic Italian family recipes
The District Bar & Kitchen
Enjoy lunch, dinner, and dessert at The District Bar & Kitchen from 11am - 10 pm Sunday through Thursday and 11am - 11pm Friday and Saturday. Enjoy live music Monday through Saturday featuring local artists from 7pm -10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Old Guy 1
Morris, Illinois
Apr 16, 2012

Fantastic location close to all the action

The Valet workers were the best I have ever encountered, extremely courtious and very knowledgable of the area for helpful directions to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your vehicle and walk the area, never a dull moment!

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aprilbee
Illinois
Jul 16, 2014

Gorgeous Boutique Hotel

The Hotel Indigo Nashville offered us the perfect accommodations. I cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful all of the staff were! Everyone from the valet parking attendants to the front desk, the bar, and the housekeeping staff always had a smile on their face and were always eager to help! The hotel was beautifully redone, and such a historic building, with great amenities! We were able to easily walk to the Ryman, the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum, the Johnny Cash Museum, and all of the restaurants and bars on Broadway and 2nd Street. Printer's Alley is a bit shady, so we stayed away from walking down that alley. Valet parking was only $2 more per day than self park which was wonderful! Great hotel, especially if you are looking for something a lot nicer than a standard hotel room! I would consider the Hotel Indigo a beautifully redone, historic boutique hotel, with extremely comfortable beds, large TV's, nice furniture in the rooms, and a gorgeous large bathroom! Very nice lobby, restaurant with lots of live music in the bar as well. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are interested in the music history in the music city, do the backstage tour at the Ryman! It is only $5 more, and it is well worth the time and money! My favorite attraction is Nashville!!

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelTheUS
Astoria, New York
Jul 15, 2014

Perfect downtown location for music lovers

Just the absolute perfect location in the city: minimal walking distance to the music clubs around Broadway, to assorted great restaurants, to the lovely pedestrian bridge, to shopping, everything. The hotel is also staffed by absolute pros. Within moments of checking in on a Saturday afternoon, our front desk attendant was asking us about dining plans and got on the phone to the best restaurant in the city to secure us a reservation for that night. He also provided us with A+ recommendations for live music venues. When we complimented him the next day he followed up with a fantastic recommendation for a brunch spot. Just wonderful attention to detail and desire to serve their guests. No discussion of this hotel is complete without mention of the lovely modern lobby with extraordinarily talented live musicians booked to play every night. In "Music City" some of the best talent we heard on our trip was IN THE HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Unless you are willing to go before 9 AM or after 2 PM, skip the much touted Pancake Pantry. No pancake is worth a one hour plus wait.

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewToNashville
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 27, 2014

HOTEL INDIGO - GREAT DOWNTOWN LOCATION

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Indigo. Clean and modern with a very friendly staff. Great location for walking around downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try eating and drinking in some of the nearby neighborhoods like East Nashville.

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewToNashville
Atlanta, GA
Jun 13, 2014

Great Stay!

Really enjoyed our stay in downtown Nashville and the ability to walk to so many places, like lower Broadway, plus the museums and art galleries. Hotel is clean and modern and has a great shower! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I loved staying downtown and walking around to the tourist sites, but I recommend visiting some of the nearby neighborhoods like East Nashville and enjoying nice restaurants there.

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Draw on the Wallz
Business
Washington, DC
May 31, 2014

Live Music and a Room with a view

Overall experience was great. A few things were odd... Like the terrazzo flooring in the hotel rooms with a very small area rug so your feet are left cold on the floor. Bring your slippers! Business center was free and the music each night in the bar is fantastic! Location could be better but it's still within walking distance. Bathrooms are huge! And decor is new. Great vibe for nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great cheap dining on 4th st!

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennessee Grandma
Johnson City, TN
May 17, 2014

Anniversary Trip

We had a marvelous trip to Nashville which was made special by the Hotel Indigo. It is in the perfect location for walking all over town. We walked to Broadway and the state capital building. Very convenient. The bed was luxurious and the walk in shower was great. Our only complaint was about breakfast. I had French toast and it was pretty awful. The waiters do a great job but the food was not great. The valet guys were great...way to go Joey! The front desk people were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supadope
Louisville, KY
May 2, 2014

Very Nice

Downtown Nashville is great to visit. There's always a few awesome bands playing one of the numerous pubs. The Indigo is right in the heart of the happening scene. The hotel is always clean and it's very stylish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey Doug
New Jersey
Apr 2, 2014

Very Accomodating

This is a trendy boutique style hotel located within walking distance to Lower Broadway, the heart of Nashville's tourist area. Close to main attractions such as the Country Music Hall of Fame, Ryman Auditorium and the Bridgestone Arena. The staff was very accommodating. I booked my reservation online, paying extra and specifically requesting a room with 2 double beds. When they realized they booked the last one, they gave me two adjoining rooms that open as one, making my stay even more enjoyable. The rooms are very comfortable and there is often live music in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lower Broadway is where the party is..

Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNAB
Knoxville, TN
Jan 9, 2014

Beautiful Rooms Great Staff

We stayed here for Bassnectar NYE 2013. The hotel is lovely and the staff are great. We had an issue with an unwelcome guest and security was great with handling it. The only small complaint I had was that the bed next to the window was chilly all night because of air coming in around the window. This hotel is a very close walk to Broadway and Bridgestone arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Indigo NASHVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudedog1951
White Lake, Mi.
Dec 26, 2013

2 day vacation stay.

Everything went very well. Only surprise was $16.00 per day to park or $ 22.00 valet parking. We used valet and didn't worry about it as we were on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top