$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

3 stars
2200 ELM HILL PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Excellent Value!

Excellent value for price. Friendly staff; nice room; restaurant with complete breakfast including... See full review

  • Poker Fitz
  • Oct 2, 2014
very nice

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for a convention and enjoyed my stay. Don't miss the breakfast buffet,... See full review

  • pappydish
  • Sep 8, 2014
Abundant amenities, minutes from popular Nashville destinations

The Holiday Inn Opryland-Airport (Briley Pkwy) hotel is only six miles from downtown Nashville and two miles from the airport. Other famous attractions also are close by, including Opryland, Vanderbilt University, Grand Ole Opry and the Country Music Hall of Fame. Holiday Inn Opryland amenities include on-site restaurants and nightly entertainment, comfortable rooms and furnishings, a heated indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, fitness center and complimentary hotel-wide Wi-Fi access.

Highlights
  • Free airport and Opry Mills shuttle service
  • Free high-speed Internet throughout hotel
  • Free 24-hour business center
  • Kids eat free (see hotel for details)
Rooms

The spacious and modern 383 guest rooms feature a king or two double beds. Room amenities include cable TV with movies on-demand, a coffee maker, free high-speed wireless Internet, free weekday newspaper, sofa bed, work desk and lamp, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. To accommodate families, roll-away beds, cribs and cots are available. Executive level rooms offer even more room and executive club lounge access, where Holiday Inn Opryland-Airport (Briley Pkwy) hotel guests can indulge in a free daily continental breakfast and cocktail hour.

Features

Guests relax in the indoor heated pool, sauna or Jacuzzi after a long day of business or sightseeing. An on-site fitness center provides a convenient way to work out with cardio equipment and free weights. In addition to free parking and free airport shuttle service, an on-site gift shop provides souvenirs. For those tying the knot at the Holiday Inn Opryland-Airport (Briley Pkwy) hotel, professional wedding coordinators are on hand and there are catering and wedding packages available.

 

Guests choose from several dining options at the hotel. Jackson's Veranda is the stand-by for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Terrace and Atrium Bar serves lunch and beverages while Little Johnny's Pizza serves up America's favorite snack. Ivorie's Nightclub features live entertainment nightly. Room service also is available. Children 12 and under eat free at the Wingate (see hotel for details).

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Free airport and Opry Mills shuttle service
Attractions
  • Opry Mills Mall (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • LP Field (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Adventure Science Museum (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (6.5 mi/ 10.5 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/ 10.5 km)
  • Music Row (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet throughout hotel
  • 8,000 square feet of event space
  • Catering available
  • 24-hour business center
  • Audio/visual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Shelby Park: 2.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4 mi
  • LP Field: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4 mi
  • LP Field: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.5 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.8 mi
  • Music Row: 6 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.1 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.3 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.9 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.3 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762 mi

Dining

Ivories Bar and Lounge
After a busy day of work or play, stop by Ivories Bar and Lounge to grab a drink or some dinner and hear some great local live music while in "Music City". Live music Monday through Saturday nights.
Jacksons Veranda
Enjoy delicious Southern Cuisine at Jackson's Veranda, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is also available daily. Please note: Jackson's Veranda will be closed between December 18, 2014 and January 18, 2015. During this time, pleas
Darfon's
Family owned and operated, Darfon's offers traditional American fare with chef inspired daily specials featuring fresh, seasonal ingredients.
McNamara's Irish Pub & Restaurant
McNamara's is an authentic Irish pub and restaurant featuring traditional Irish fare, drinks and music.
Ivories Lounge
Stop by Ivories Bar and Lounge after a busy day of work or play and hear some great live music. Please note, Ivorives Lounge will be closed from September 8 through 15 for renovations. No live music these dates. Drinks available at the Terrace Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JOJO55
Business
Memphis, tn
Jul 15, 2012

Noisy Hotel Room

Rooms to inside walls of this hotel over look the indoor pool, dinning area, general lounge area. You get all the noise as well, At 1:00AM people are down below in lounge area talking and you can hear it all. Would not stay here again. Terrible nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Japan
Oct 17, 2010

Very convinient location

Hotel is located near to the major intestates and hyw. So it is very conviniente to go major places, shopping center and etc. We used the hotel as the base to visit our friends. The price is also,we think ,reasonable for it's convinience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Same as above.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis TN
May 25, 2010

Holiday Inn Select OPRYLAND-ARPT (BRILEY

Not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Breezy25
Business
Carmi, IL
Apr 12, 2010

Terrible

The hotel looks nothing like the pictures. The first room we staying in smelled very strongly of mold. My husband had an asthma attack within five minutes of entering the room. We got another room and it was musty and dusty. Again, allergy attacks for all of us, including my 20 month old daughter. Overall, it was terrible and I'll never go back. The last day I hurt my leg on a giant piece of wood hanging out from a bed (hidden under a bedskirt) that had a large screw sticking out of it. They could not "do" anything for me because I booked through[...]Also, had the worst, lumpiest most uncomfortable pillows and beds of any hotel I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bob not staying again
Business
Wellington Co
Jun 9, 2014

Dirty and not as Web said

Dirty room. Sheets not changed while we stayed. Pool had cob webs and dirt on walls around pool not cleaned in god knows how long. Windows all around hotel dirty not cleaned. Carpet in room stained by who knows what. Web site said free continental breakfast but not true informed by staff. Web site said hot tub not true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leg lamp lover
Business
Henderson, Kentucky
Oct 13, 2014

Bathroom

The bathroom was dirty, the bed was very uncomfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samsonite
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Families & Weekend Travelers Welcome

Not for the business traveler but more so families and short weekend trips to Nashville. I visited Nashville for 8 days on business. It was a last minute trip and booked this hotel because it was the best deal as part of the flight, hotel, & rental car package. I think I only spent a total of 4 nights there however because I was unable to be productive due to the lack of internet and nearby coffee shops with wifi access. Lucky I have a sister that lives 45min outside of nashville so I traveled to her place every other day to get work submitted. Temperature was in the 80's when I arrived and the air conditioner in my room did not work. When I told the front desk they said they would send someone up to fix it. I returned the next day and nothing had been fixed so I went to the front desk again then they allowed me to change rooms. Second room reeked of cigarette smoke as soon as I opened the door so again I had to go to the front desk and ask for a third room. Overall average hotel about 7 miles from downtown but nothing too exciting to be expected. My last day there the hotel was in the process of installing flat screen TV's in all the rooms but I missed out on that luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chefwife
Business
Decatur, AL
Feb 19, 2013

Quick family trip

The hotel was nice when you walked in. But the pool was too cold, hot tub broken, kids running down the halls at 12:30am. Bathroom was dirty and I had to clean it before I would let my children shower. We requested an extra bed and it was denied. We requested 1st floor due to disablility and we were placed on 10th floor. Their on site dining was too expensive. I mean seriously who wants to pay $10.00 for an omlette. It served its purpose but not for what I paid for. I could have stayed in a different hotel for less money and better arrangements

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nvirg
Business
olive branch, ms
Mar 11, 2013

Romantic Getaway

Our room was located next to the cleaning staff storage, so early morning noise woke us up. The bedding was extremely wrinkled and midget pillows were bad. I expected more for the price. But location was excellent in the center of most destinations. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shavonne Berry
Business
Kalamazoo Michigan
Apr 22, 2013

Family Trip for a wedding

Me and my family was not happy at all. They need to do better with a lot of stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top