$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

3 stars
2200 ELM HILL PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
60 reviews
Excellent Value!

Excellent value for price. Friendly staff; nice room; restaurant with complete breakfast including... See full review

  • Poker Fitz
  • Oct 2, 2014
very nice

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for a convention and enjoyed my stay. Don't miss the breakfast buffet,... See full review

  • pappydish
  • Sep 8, 2014
Abundant amenities, minutes from popular Nashville destinations

The Holiday Inn Opryland-Airport (Briley Pkwy) hotel is only six miles from downtown Nashville and two miles from the airport. Other famous attractions also are close by, including Opryland, Vanderbilt University, Grand Ole Opry and the Country Music Hall of Fame. Holiday Inn Opryland amenities include on-site restaurants and nightly entertainment, comfortable rooms and furnishings, a heated indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, fitness center and complimentary hotel-wide Wi-Fi access.

Highlights
  • Free airport and Opry Mills shuttle service
  • Free high-speed Internet throughout hotel
  • Free 24-hour business center
  • Kids eat free (see hotel for details)
Rooms

The spacious and modern 383 guest rooms feature a king or two double beds. Room amenities include cable TV with movies on-demand, a coffee maker, free high-speed wireless Internet, free weekday newspaper, sofa bed, work desk and lamp, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. To accommodate families, roll-away beds, cribs and cots are available. Executive level rooms offer even more room and executive club lounge access, where Holiday Inn Opryland-Airport (Briley Pkwy) hotel guests can indulge in a free daily continental breakfast and cocktail hour.

Features

Guests relax in the indoor heated pool, sauna or Jacuzzi after a long day of business or sightseeing. An on-site fitness center provides a convenient way to work out with cardio equipment and free weights. In addition to free parking and free airport shuttle service, an on-site gift shop provides souvenirs. For those tying the knot at the Holiday Inn Opryland-Airport (Briley Pkwy) hotel, professional wedding coordinators are on hand and there are catering and wedding packages available.

 

Guests choose from several dining options at the hotel. Jackson's Veranda is the stand-by for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Terrace and Atrium Bar serves lunch and beverages while Little Johnny's Pizza serves up America's favorite snack. Ivorie's Nightclub features live entertainment nightly. Room service also is available. Children 12 and under eat free at the Wingate (see hotel for details).

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Free airport and Opry Mills shuttle service
Attractions
  • Opry Mills Mall (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • LP Field (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Adventure Science Museum (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (6.5 mi/ 10.5 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/ 10.5 km)
  • Music Row (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7 mi/11.3 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet throughout hotel
  • 8,000 square feet of event space
  • Catering available
  • 24-hour business center
  • Audio/visual equipment available

Hotel Map

36.1537 -86.6899
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Shelby Park: 2.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4 mi
  • LP Field: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 3.7 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4 mi
  • LP Field: 4.6 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.5 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.8 mi
  • Music Row: 6 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 6 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 6.1 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 6.3 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.9 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 8.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 10.3 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 13.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 683.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,762 mi

Dining

Ivories Bar and Lounge
After a busy day of work or play, stop by Ivories Bar and Lounge to grab a drink or some dinner and hear some great local live music while in "Music City". Live music 6 nights a week.
Jacksons Veranda
Enjoy delicious Southern Cuisine at Jackson's Veranda, open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is also available daily.
Darfon's
Family owned and operated, Darfon's offers traditional American fare with chef inspired daily specials featuring fresh, seasonal ingredients.
McNamara's Irish Pub & Restaurant
McNamara's is an authentic Irish pub and restaurant featuring traditional Irish fare, drinks and music.
Ivories Lounge
Stop by Ivories Bar and Lounge after a busy day of work or play and hear some great live music. Please note, Ivorives Lounge will be closed from September 8 through 15 for renovations. No live music these dates. Drinks available at the Terrace Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

A Good Experience

The Holiday Inn Express provided all our needs--hotel restaurant, pool, and wireless internet. We slept very comfortably. I really liked the wide choices of pillows provided. I would have loved to have kept one and the comforter! The location was central to the attractions we were visiting. It was right off the interstate, so really easy to find once we got to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very few choices for dining around the hotel. Instead of spending the time looking for a place down the street, it is worth getting on the interstate and going to downtown or Opryland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 4, 2007

Very accomdating

the front desk was very helpful in every question we asked... With minor problems in the room, they were taken care of as soon as they were brought to their attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opryland Mall was very close and Very worth the trip to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gumby3175
Business
Mahopac, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Perfect location to access all area atractions. Downtown Nashville, Opryland all easy by car.

Very nice place with plenty of things to do. Food, Bar/Lounge, Fitness area, Pool, Hot Tub, sitting area to work or chat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be ready to see a bunch of things in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aimslee
Business
Ottawa, Il
Apr 11, 2012

Great Family Getaway

Our experience was fun, relaxing, and enjoyable. We were very comfortable in the Hotel and greatly enjoyed the heated pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoney's Restraunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hubby and myself
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 12, 2012

Big weekend with Tim McGraw & Kenny Chesney

We couldn't have asked for no better. I was disappointed at first b/c I was thinking it was another hotel that was close by, but after going inside and checking into our room I was hopeful. It was more than we expected which was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mike D Man
Business
Hopkinsville ky
Dec 3, 2012

Williams getaway

Check in was really easy. Just went up to them and said I used *#^+#%, and quickly got me my room. The room was clean but could use a little LCT(move the T in front of the L, can't use brand names.) But I will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJ88
Business
Atlanta
Jan 2, 2013

Best bang for your buck

We were looking to save a little money so we picked this hotel still only 6 miles away from nashville, great staff, clean and spacious room. 0 complaints relatively cheap would def stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brandon
Jan 2, 2009

Excellent staff and location!!

Holiday Inn Select OPRYLAND-ARPT (BRILEY PKWY), Nashville, Tennessee was all around satisfying. The ease of check-in, fresh coffee on each floor, spacious indoor heated pool with a nice sitting area. We were there with temps in the 20's so the indoor heated pool was a nice treat. This location is close to the Opryland Mall, putt-putt golf, movies and many restaurants. We did eat at the Jackson's Veranda for the buffet breakfast which was all fresh and a very good value. We stayed at the hotel 3 nights. We took the New Year's Eve cruise on the General Jackson Paddleboat, which was located at the Opryland Mall. Everything we did was less than a 30 min drive from the hotel:downtown Nashville, Opryland Mall, putt-putt golf, movies, restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport close by with rental cars ICE exhibit during the Christmas season (at Opryland Mall area)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momiov1
Business
nashville tn
May 9, 2010

the three musketeers

excellent what a difference from last weeks trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairview
May 26, 2008

Very friendly

This is my first time at this hotel. I am extremly pleased with this hotel from from every aspect. Location was great. I will highly recommend to stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice shopping center, walmart etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top