$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

3 stars
View map of 2200 ELM HILL PIKE, NASHVILLE, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samsonite
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Families & Weekend Travelers Welcome

Not for the business traveler but more so families and short weekend trips to Nashville. I visited Nashville for 8 days on business. It was a last minute trip and booked this hotel because it was the best deal as part of the flight, hotel, & rental car package. I think I only spent a total of 4 nights there however because I was unable to be productive due to the lack of internet and nearby coffee shops with wifi access. Lucky I have a sister that lives 45min outside of nashville so I traveled to her place every other day to get work submitted. Temperature was in the 80's when I arrived and the air conditioner in my room did not work. When I told the front desk they said they would send someone up to fix it. I returned the next day and nothing had been fixed so I went to the front desk again then they allowed me to change rooms. Second room reeked of cigarette smoke as soon as I opened the door so again I had to go to the front desk and ask for a third room. Overall average hotel about 7 miles from downtown but nothing too exciting to be expected. My last day there the hotel was in the process of installing flat screen TV's in all the rooms but I missed out on that luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TN fan
Business
Illinois
Jan 30, 2012

Great week-end getaway

Just a few minutes from the Gaylord Opryland Resort Complex. Easy access to the highway and easy return to the airport. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely need to visit the Gaylord Opryland Resort Complex. It's beautiful and there are several good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julia Gulia
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Comfortable, convenient location

The hotel has a convenient location... close the the airport, short drive to downtown. The room was clean and the staff was kind. The tiki-like bar downstairs by the pool was a neat feature. My only complaint is that there was a night that we were unable to use the elevator because it was bombarded by teenagers who were traveling as a band. There were about 200 of them all arriving at once. I understand that these things happen, but it was a pain for us because we were on the 8th floor and had to hike up and down until they were finished. A heads-up about their arrival would have been nice so that we could have planned to be out of the hotel during that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun dude
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 25, 2011

Nashville convenience

worked well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand ole opry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 11, 2011

Holiday Inn - Opryland

We had a great time. The hotel staff was great. We needed a cab to/from one of our destinations and it was ready and waiting for us by the time we got downstairs from our room (less than 5 minutes after we called the front desk). Nashville in July is very hot and the hotel has this big open area that can't easily be cooled, so the elevators and hallways were pretty warm, but the room was already cool when we arrived and the ac kept it that way the whole time. The beds were really comfortable, linens were clean & soft, and the room didn't have any odd odors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black & Mild
Business
Antioch TN
Jun 27, 2011

Great couple getaway

We really got a chance to enjoy one another all day and night we would love to do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We never had to go far for anthing we was right their this was very hot and nice to us as we went on a shrt walk together.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohians
Business
Columbus, OH
May 31, 2011

Good value

We had a few issues with our air conditioning and toilet; however, the maintenance quickly arrived and fixed both. The hotel was great for the price. Conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lowell, nc
May 16, 2011

nice hotel...staff lacking

My experience started out rocky. While checking in the staff member asked for a credit card for incidentals. I asked if it was just to put on file because I didn't intend to charge anything to the room. After he gave me my card back and completed my check in, he informed me that there was a hold of 20% of my nightly rate for each day I was booked (or roughly 120 bucks) [...] "in case any others expenses should arrive we need to make sure we get compensated". I mentioned to him that he should probably have informed me of holding the amount on my card prior to actually doing it[...]. He brashly said it was standard policy and dismissively asked how many room keys I wanted. Thankfully I was able to look past this unpleasant initial encounter. We had a really great time. The hotel was clean. The pool, hot tub, and sauna were heavenly. The restraunt had pretty good food that wasn't overpriced. The piano bar was very nice. All in all it's a great place to stay. I think they would be better served with more appropriate representation personel wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parthenon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, De
Mar 10, 2011

Holiday Inn

Needs updating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn OPRYLAND-AIRPORT (BRILEY PKWY)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 3, 2011

a very good hotel for the price

used the pool and the sauna. Also the rooms were very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top