$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

4 stars
View map of 2613 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
104 reviews
Nice hotel great location

This Holiday Inn is nicely appointed. The rooms are updated and modern with very nice showers. The... See full review

  • Rivertales
  • Jul 21, 2015
awesome place to stay

This hotel was very nice and clean.location was nice the hotel has a shuttle that will bring you... See full review

  • Denise M.
  • Jul 8, 2015

The Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel is just minutes from major downtown destinations. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Parthenon, Vanderbilt campus, Centennial Park and more. A wide variety of free amenities keep guests coming back, including shuttle service to local attractions, free high-speed Internet access and kids' meals. Paid parking is also available on site.

Rooms
All 297 rooms and suites of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel were renovated in 2008. King rooms feature a sofa bed or easy chair. Some rooms also include a bathtub, and all rooms come with a balcony, flat-screen TV, desk and lamp, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, free local calls, daily newspaper, coffee maker and iron with ironing board. Spacious suites include a separate living room. Executive Club guest rooms offer a lounge with a light continental breakfast, computers, beverages and free cookies each evening.
Property features
Free shuttle service to local attractions provides an easy way to see the city, and free high-speed Internet allows guests to keep up with e-mail or work on projects.
 
An on-site, 24-hour fitness center offers exercise bikes, treadmills, elliptical machines and free weights to keep in shape. An outdoor pool offers guests of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) the chance to revitalize and refresh.
 
The Commodore Grille features live entertainment Tuesday through Sunday nights and serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner each day. Kids eat free at every meal.
Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
  • Kids eat free
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
Nearby attractions
  • The Parthenon (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 4,700 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Policies
The property charges $20 USD per night for self-parking and $24 USD per night for valet parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • LP Field: 2.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 7.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 8.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 11.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 674.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 689.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,755.3 mi

Dining

Commodore Grille
The Commodore Grille is open every day for breakfast and dinner. With our diverse menu, you are sure to find something to please everyone. In addition to service breakfast and dinner, we have live entertainment every night. Breakfast Buffet served every m
J Alexander Restaurant
J Alexander Restaurant is a moderately price restaurant with the fine dining atmosphere.
PF Changs
China Bistro is an Asian themed American casual dining restaurant chain.
Ted's Montana Grill
Authentic American dining featuring the Biggest Bison menu in the world!
Stoney River
Legendary Steaks
Hog Heaven BBQ
A Music City original. Featured on the Food Network's 1 Best Things I Ever Ate, The Best of Street Venders, and Food Finds. Try the Kickin Chicken white bbq sauce.
Rotier's
Named by Food Network's Best Burger in Tennessee
Bricktops
American Steakhouse. Bricktops offers a Sunday brunch.
Maggianos Little Italy
Fabulous Italian
Flemings Prime Steakhouse and Wine Bar
An Ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, featuring the finest prime steak and an award winning wine list. Award of Excellence in Wine Spectator magazine. Award of Distinction in Wine Enthusiast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 104
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bradley E.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Stopped in for a few days

The hotel was under construction and made things very inconvenient and bothersome. Had I known that the hotel was undergoing renovations, I would have booked somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seehearcait
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Exceeds Expectations

I arrived at this hotel in the early afternoon after a long day of flights. The shuttle company they are contracted with was lovely (and offered a discounted $20 round trip rate for students visiting Vandy!), and got me from the airport to the hotel in fifteen minutes. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The woman who checked me in even pulled out a campus map and tried to help me plan a route for walking to my meeting at the medical school in the morning. The location is not the best for walking to campus (even though you CAN see the stadium), but they offer a free shuttle to get you there. I walked because I needed to be at the building by 9:00 am. The room was very comfortable and clean! While I'm not sure it was QUITE worth the cost, it was definitely relaxing and peaceful. Checkout was a breeze. I walked back after my appointment and hopped on the shuttle (it comes really frequently) to get back to the airport! Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay here. In the future, I will probably look for somewhere less expensive, but would definitely consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If visiting Vandy, mention it to the shuttle bus kiosk in the airport. They offer a nice discount for people coming to the university. Saved me a lot of worry about getting around!

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMDoctor
Business
New York, NY
Mar 29, 2013

Holiday Inn - Nashville/Vanderbilt

Good views, even from lower floors, and conveniently walkable to just about anything and everything around the Vanderbilt campus. Big plus is live music and decent food right off the lobby. Staff is unceasingly helpful and friendly, as well as remarkably diverse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outdoor gear, handicrafts, electronics, good food, and a semi-secret barbershop too!

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 5, 2010

Will use them again.

I was in town for medical appointments at Vanderbilt, so this was a great location. I could walk to finer dining or fast food as both can be found within 2-3 blocks. It backs up to Vanderbilt campus and stadium and sits across from Centennial Park, so you can stoll if the weather is nice. You are less than a 10 minute drive from several other sites of interest and main interstate connections to get to the airport or on your way to your next destination. The hotel was not plush, but more than adequate with nice rooms, good heating / cooling,and more than just the basic amenities. Good breakfast buffet with friendly wait staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some great local eating places around the Vanderbilt campus just a short 10-12 block drive.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slamma
Business
Chicago, IL
May 10, 2012

Great experience!

Had not stayed in a Holiday Inn in years and was pleasantly surprised! From check in to check out the staff was polite and helpful.....great location... activities in park across the street....walk to Vanderbilt campus......and towels in the shape of swans!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marty950003
Business
Rosemont, NJ
Oct 12, 2009

EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!

The staff went out of their way to make me stay wonderful, even taking time to go out of their way to help me get to my interview on time! I would stay again, definately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelingurl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Surprisingly Awesome

I was here to visit Vanderbilt and this location couldn't get any better! I could walk less than 5 minutes to the school but also I could walk in either direction just enjoying the surroundings and getting to know Nashville. The hotel staff ALL AROUND was absolutely amazing, super nice and very helpful. I really enjoyed my time at this hotel and can't wait to come back to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 30, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn Select NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

The room was absolutly beautiful! The bed was comfortable and all of the amenities were wonderful. It was only a block away from Vanderbilt University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top