$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

4 stars
2613 WEST END AVE, NASHVILLE, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
122 reviews
Great

Room was great staff was helpfull would stay there again See full review

  • Chandy
  • Jun 1, 2014
Great place to stay.

The staff were so helpful and the hotel was clean and in a great location. The shuttle bus drivers... See full review

  • Snoopy1986
  • Jun 15, 2013
Great amenities and location makes for happy guests at Vanderbilt hotel

The Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel is just minutes from major downtown destinations. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Parthenon, Vanderbilt campus, Centennial Park and more. A wide variety of free amenities keep guests coming back, including shuttle service to local attractions, free high-speed Internet access, parking and kids' meals.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
  • Kids eat free
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms

All 297 rooms and suites of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel were renovated in 2008. King rooms feature a sofa bed or easy chair. Some rooms also include a bathtub, and all rooms come with a balcony, flat-screen TV, desk and lamp, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, free local calls, daily newspaper, coffee maker and iron with ironing board. Spacious suites include a separate living room. Executive Club guest rooms offer a lounge with a light continental breakfast, computers, beverages and free cookies each evening.

Features

Free shuttle service to local attractions provides an easy way to see the city, and free high-speed Internet allows guests to keep up with e-mail or work on projects.

 

An on-site, 24-hour fitness center offers exercise bikes, treadmills, elliptical machines and free weights to keep in shape. An outdoor pool offers guests of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) the chance to revitalize and refresh.

 

The Commodore Grille features live entertainment Tuesday through Sunday nights and serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner each day. Kids eat free at every meal.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Attractions
  • The Parthenon (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 4,700 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

36.1445 -86.8109
Nearby airports
Nashville International, (BNA), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN) also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • LP Field: 2.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 7.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 8.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 11.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 674.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 689.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,755.3 mi

Dining

Commodore Grille
The Commodore Grille is open every day for breakfast and dinner. With our diverse menu, you are sure to find something to please everyone. In addition to serving breakfast and dinner, we features live entertainment every night. Jazz night is on Mondays, a
J Alexander Restaurant
J Alexander Restaurant is a moderately price restaurant with the fine dinning atmosphere.
PF Changs
China Bistro is an Asian themed American casual dining restaurant chain.
Ted's Montana Grill
Authentic American dining featuring the Biggest Bison menu in the world!
Stoney River
Legendary Steaks
Hog Heaven BBQ
A Music City original. Featured on the Food Network's 1 Best Things I Ever Ate, The Best of Street Venders, and Food Finds. Try the Kickin Chicken white bbq sauce.
Rotier's
Named by Food Network's Best Burger in Tennessee
Bricktops
American Steakhouse. Bricktops offers a Sunday brunch.
Maggianos Little Italy
Fabulous Italian
Flemings Prime Steakhouse and Wine Bar
An Ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, featuring the finest prime steak and an award winning wine list. Award of Excellence in Wine Spectator magazine. Award of Distinction in Wine Enthusiast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotlips
Business
Naperville, IL
Feb 26, 2013

Great staff!

The hotel provides shuttle drivers who take guests downtown every 20 minutes or so, and they were very professional and reliable. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful. My best experience was on my last morning, when I wanted to get breakfast at the lobby coffee stand, but arrived after it had closed. Sam, a front desk clerk, took me over to the stand to ask the barista, "Mocha Mike", if there was any coffee left. Not only did I get my coffee, but I was able to buy a bagel and fruit after hours, thanks to Mocha Mike! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Every restaurant and bar you go to will have live music, even on Sundays. BRING EARPLUGS as most of these acts are mic'ed pretty loud.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 7, 2007

rooms really small

The neighborhood was not what I expected, it was on a really busy street. The rooms were small but clean. Kind of expensive for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Parthenon/park across the street.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romanista DOC
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 22, 2013

I only missed the minibar; staff is great and helpful

The staff at the reception, reception and room maids were all very good at their job, polite and always smiling. I shall return~!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants within minutes!

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2007

Convenient

I had a seminar in the area, so the hotel was very convenient for me (within 3-4 blocks of site). The desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The connected dining facilities (one each for breakfast and lunch dinner) were just adequate, but there were many dining options within a short-medium walk of the hotel. I was disappointed in the fitness room which just consisted of a couple of exercise bikes and a treadmill and some mats. My room was very clean and comfortable, with a great view of Millenium Park and the replica of the Colosseum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.J. 2008
Indiana
Jul 8, 2014

Great Place to stay!!

Very comfortable beds and very clean! Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel shuttle to downtown!

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, NJ
Aug 14, 2009

Nice, tough competition though

The room's were quite large and the location is fine, right between the Parthenon and literally next door to Vanderbilt's stadium. The 12.5 m pool is a little short if you want a workout. Parking's ample. And the courtesy shuttle was great getting downtown and out to dinner. The beds weren't the best, but not bad either. Holiday Inn though is right in the neighborhood of (at least) two other great hotels. Holiday Inn is more focused on the business traveler than the tourist, so it's bit less trendy and focused on luxury-amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I'm not a country music fan, but I still got something out of the Country Music Hall of Fame (though once is enough for me). But I got next to nothing out of the Grand Ole Opry museum. Probably just my personal taste though.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newnan GA
Oct 19, 2009

unbeatable location

This was my first trip to Nashville. I was there to attend the UGA- Vanderbilt football game so the location was perfect! It was also easy to get to and from the airport. The computers in the lobby were very helpful to print boarding passes. It was a pleasant walk to many nice restaurants and a great bookstore. I felt safe and would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends. The staff was nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Farmers
Iowa
Sep 20, 2010

Music City Magic

First time visit to Nashville-had a great time & the shuttle service with Holiday Inn was wonderful, we parked our car when we got there & didn't have to drive until we left-very clean & quiet - great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

take advantage of the hotels shuttle service

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn1981
Boston, MA
Jan 2, 2011

Holiday Inn Select NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT

Excellent hotel. Good value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blondie Boy
Business
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2010

Very Comfortable, Well appointed

Hotel is very clean and well appointed, servicing of my room was very well done and consistent, hotel is a little off the beaten path vis avis music row and downtown, but otherwise very good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers a free shuttle service to anywhere within a 3-mile radius, very beneficial and drivers were very professional and knowledgeable

Back to menu Return to top