$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

4 stars
View map of 2613 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poomawtaw
Business
Durham, NC
May 1, 2013

Rude awakening by staff

The hotel is excellent in most respects. But I was horrified to be disturbed by the cleaning lady soon after rising at 8:15 AM. She only wanted to know whether I was going to check out. She could have asked the front desk, or the desk could have phoned me at a reasonable hour if it wanted to confirm my plans. Such a stupid, rude disturbance is intolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jgblan
Business
Louisville, Ky
May 28, 2014

Expensive and noisy in the mornings

Bar and restaurant not open all weekend. You better want to get up very early, because people start slamming their room doors at dawn; rocks the entire floor and no way you can sleep through it. People are rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ted's, right next door, great food and drink!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 1, 2010

Always shopping for a deal

I was only at the hotel for one night on a business trip. I didn't have an opportunity to try the pool or other ammenities. I did order room service-the staff was friendly and the food was very good (better than most room service). The front desk staff was also very welcoming. My only real complaint was that it was quite loud and I could hear every word spoken in the room next door. The location was very convenient to many restaurants and shops-as well as the highway and Vanderbilt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
concord nc
Jun 14, 2010

cma music festival

no paper til checkout date first 2 days room never cleaned had to go get towels so could take showers for 2days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super pop
Business
vero beach, fl
Aug 24, 2009

noisy

xxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DE
Aug 23, 2009

It was OK...

The location was great; minutes from my daughter's campus. The rooms were average, clean but somewhat worn. The staff was very pleasant, but it looked like everyone else there qualified for a free breakfast voucher. Since we bought through Orbitz, we had to pay #10+ each! The "fresh" fruit released a swarm of fruit flies when I tried to take a piece.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street and have breakfast at McDonalds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Film Maker
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 20, 2010

Nice Location for Vanderbilt

I had business at Vanderbilt, so the location was great. Walking distance to several good restaurants, Centennial Park. Hotel was OK - clean rooms, plenty of parking. Nothing outstanding, but no real complaints either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport hint - the hotel will tell you to go North on West End to get to the airport. Go south instead - pick up 440 E to 40 E. Much faster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, tn
Mar 14, 2011

Eh

Great location. Very thin walls. Bed was uncomfortable. Like a marble slab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stephen w.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

noisy.

Hotel and room fine but extremely noisy. We were woken at 5.45 by a construction truck delivering a dumpster to hotel with horn wailing for ten minutes. Good hotel if you don't like sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jesse L.
Business
Etna
Mar 10, 2015

Nothing Special

In the backyard of the football stadium. We were not there for the game. The parking was full from the game and lots of noise. If you are going to a game then its the perfect location. If not, then I would recommend another location. Hotel was also under renovation which was not an issue. Beds not that comfy though. Not really worth the money for our purpose. Front desk was slow and so were breakfast servers. Hostess was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top