$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

4 stars
2613 WEST END AVE, NASHVILLE, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
122 reviews
Great

Room was great staff was helpfull would stay there again See full review

  • Chandy
  • Jun 1, 2014
Great place to stay.

The staff were so helpful and the hotel was clean and in a great location. The shuttle bus drivers... See full review

  • Snoopy1986
  • Jun 15, 2013
Great amenities and location makes for happy guests at Vanderbilt hotel

The Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel is just minutes from major downtown destinations. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Parthenon, Vanderbilt campus, Centennial Park and more. A wide variety of free amenities keep guests coming back, including shuttle service to local attractions, free high-speed Internet access, parking and kids' meals.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
  • Kids eat free
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms

All 297 rooms and suites of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel were renovated in 2008. King rooms feature a sofa bed or easy chair. Some rooms also include a bathtub, and all rooms come with a balcony, flat-screen TV, desk and lamp, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, free local calls, daily newspaper, coffee maker and iron with ironing board. Spacious suites include a separate living room. Executive Club guest rooms offer a lounge with a light continental breakfast, computers, beverages and free cookies each evening.

Features

Free shuttle service to local attractions provides an easy way to see the city, and free high-speed Internet allows guests to keep up with e-mail or work on projects.

 

An on-site, 24-hour fitness center offers exercise bikes, treadmills, elliptical machines and free weights to keep in shape. An outdoor pool offers guests of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) the chance to revitalize and refresh.

 

The Commodore Grille features live entertainment Tuesday through Sunday nights and serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner each day. Kids eat free at every meal.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Attractions
  • The Parthenon (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 4,700 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center

Hotel Map

36.1445 -86.8109
Nearby airports
Nashville International, (BNA), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN) also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • LP Field: 2.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 7.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 8.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 11.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 674.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 689.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,755.3 mi

Dining

Commodore Grille
The Commodore Grille is open every day for breakfast and dinner. With our diverse menu, you are sure to find something to please everyone. In addition to serving breakfast and dinner, we features live entertainment every night. Jazz night is on Mondays, a
J Alexander Restaurant
J Alexander Restaurant is a moderately price restaurant with the fine dinning atmosphere.
PF Changs
China Bistro is an Asian themed American casual dining restaurant chain.
Ted's Montana Grill
Authentic American dining featuring the Biggest Bison menu in the world!
Stoney River
Legendary Steaks
Hog Heaven BBQ
A Music City original. Featured on the Food Network's 1 Best Things I Ever Ate, The Best of Street Venders, and Food Finds. Try the Kickin Chicken white bbq sauce.
Rotier's
Named by Food Network's Best Burger in Tennessee
Bricktops
American Steakhouse. Bricktops offers a Sunday brunch.
Maggianos Little Italy
Fabulous Italian
Flemings Prime Steakhouse and Wine Bar
An Ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, featuring the finest prime steak and an award winning wine list. Award of Excellence in Wine Spectator magazine. Award of Distinction in Wine Enthusiast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poomawtaw
Business
Durham, NC
May 1, 2013

Rude awakening by staff

The hotel is excellent in most respects. But I was horrified to be disturbed by the cleaning lady soon after rising at 8:15 AM. She only wanted to know whether I was going to check out. She could have asked the front desk, or the desk could have phoned me at a reasonable hour if it wanted to confirm my plans. Such a stupid, rude disturbance is intolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poomawtaw
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 25, 2013

Great hotel, but bad behavior by staff

I hope that management will correct two failings in service, one major and one minor. The major fault: Being rudely disturbed at 8:15 AM, while I was not yet dressed, by the cleaning lady's knocking at my door. She merely asked whether I was going to check out that day. The front desk knew, and if it wanted to be sure could have phoned later. Not room to finish comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 1, 2010

Always shopping for a deal

I was only at the hotel for one night on a business trip. I didn't have an opportunity to try the pool or other ammenities. I did order room service-the staff was friendly and the food was very good (better than most room service). The front desk staff was also very welcoming. My only real complaint was that it was quite loud and I could hear every word spoken in the room next door. The location was very convenient to many restaurants and shops-as well as the highway and Vanderbilt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R and D and J
Michigan
Dec 31, 2012

Nashville

Staff was helpful and courteous, rooms were made up promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to avoid parking disasters, but check out mid-town in addition to the main strip. Great time.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 1, 2010

Always shopping for a deal

I was only at the hotel for one night on a business trip. I didn't have an opportunity to try the pool or other ammenities. I did order room service-the staff was friendly and the food was very good (better than most room service). The front desk staff was also very welcoming. My only real complaint was that it was quite loud and I could hear every word spoken in the room next door. The location was very convenient to many restaurants and shops-as well as the highway and Vanderbilt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DE
Aug 23, 2009

It was OK...

The location was great; minutes from my daughter's campus. The rooms were average, clean but somewhat worn. The staff was very pleasant, but it looked like everyone else there qualified for a free breakfast voucher. Since we bought through Orbitz, we had to pay #10+ each! The "fresh" fruit released a swarm of fruit flies when I tried to take a piece.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street and have breakfast at McDonalds.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jgblan
Business
Louisville, Ky
May 28, 2014

Expensive and noisy in the mornings

Bar and restaurant not open all weekend. You better want to get up very early, because people start slamming their room doors at dawn; rocks the entire floor and no way you can sleep through it. People are rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ted's, right next door, great food and drink!

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCCATL30340
Business
Atlanta
Jul 12, 2012

Holiday Inn Nashville

Everything was great with a couple of exceptions... 1) I was traveling with a colleage and booked us both in rooms with King size beds... I got one and he did not. He was too nice to complain and told be about it after check out. 2) There was no airconditioning in the hallways... hot and steamy they were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
concord nc
Jun 14, 2010

cma music festival

no paper til checkout date first 2 days room never cleaned had to go get towels so could take showers for 2days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super pop
vero beach, fl
Aug 24, 2009

noisy

xxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top