$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

4 stars
2613 WEST END AVE, NASHVILLE, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
85 reviews
Great place to stay.

The staff were so helpful and the hotel was clean and in a great location. The shuttle bus drivers... See full review

  • Snoopy1986
  • Jun 15, 2013
Great Hotel close to my job

This is a great hotel! The staff are great especially Brittany from Columbia, SC. I have a comment.... See full review

  • Mickie
  • Dec 2, 2012
Great amenities and location makes for happy guests at Vanderbilt hotel

The Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel is just minutes from major downtown destinations. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Parthenon, Vanderbilt campus, Centennial Park and more. A wide variety of free amenities keep guests coming back, including shuttle service to local attractions, free high-speed Internet access, parking and kids' meals.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
  • Kids eat free
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms

All 297 rooms and suites of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel were renovated in 2008. King rooms feature a sofa bed or easy chair. Some rooms also include a bathtub, and all rooms come with a balcony, flat-screen TV, desk and lamp, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, free local calls, daily newspaper, coffee maker and iron with ironing board. Spacious suites include a separate living room. Executive Club guest rooms offer a lounge with a light continental breakfast, computers, beverages and free cookies each evening.

Features

Free shuttle service to local attractions provides an easy way to see the city, and free high-speed Internet allows guests to keep up with e-mail or work on projects.

 

An on-site, 24-hour fitness center offers exercise bikes, treadmills, elliptical machines and free weights to keep in shape. An outdoor pool offers guests of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) the chance to revitalize and refresh.

 

The Commodore Grille features live entertainment Tuesday through Sunday nights and serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner each day. Kids eat free at every meal.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Attractions
  • The Parthenon (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 4,700 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN) also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.1445 -86.8109
Nearby airports
Nashville International, (BNA), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • LP Field: 2.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 7.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 8.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 11.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 674.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 689.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,755.3 mi

Dining

Commodore Grille
The Commodore Grille is open every day for breakfast and dinner. With our diverse menu, you are sure to find something to please everyone. In addition to serving breakfast and dinner, we features live entertainment every night. Jazz night is on Mondays, a
J Alexander Restaurant
J Alexander Restaurant is a moderately price restaurant with the fine dinning atmosphere.
PF Changs
China Bistro is an Asian themed American casual dining restaurant chain.
Ted's Montana Grill
Authentic American dining featuring the Biggest Bison menu in the world!
Stoney River
Legendary Steaks
Hog Heaven BBQ
A Music City original. Featured on the Food Network's 1 Best Things I Ever Ate, The Best of Street Venders, and Food Finds. Try the Kickin Chicken white bbq sauce.
Rotier's
Named by Food Network's Best Burger in Tennessee
Bricktops
American Steakhouse. Bricktops offers a Sunday brunch.
Maggianos Little Italy
Fabulous Italian
Flemings Prime Steakhouse and Wine Bar
An Ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, featuring the finest prime steak and an award winning wine list. Award of Excellence in Wine Spectator magazine. Award of Distinction in Wine Enthusiast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Overall score

4.1 / 5
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
AnneCBoston
Boston
Oct 30, 2012

Convenient to Vanderbilt

We were visiting our son who lives on the Vanderbilt campus, and we could not have found a closer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Midtown Cafe is amazing. It looks unassuming from the street, but everything was delicious.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
Disappointed reviewer
Kentucky
Jan 27, 2013

Waste of money

$150 a night for a very itchy night's sleep due to low thread count; no amenities whatsoever unless you count a $3 cup of coffee. Hotel is also out and outdated. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
educator33
Business
knoxville
Oct 10, 2012

Not GOOD

The hotel did not clean our room while we were there. They came at 5:00 pm to give the service, but we were already back from our conference. We would have had to go to the lobby and wait. I had to go seek out fresh towels for us. There were dishes that sat in the hallway the 2 days we were there. The cleaning service never even touched them. Overall I would say I felt very unwelcomed and even fortotten about. I was sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
concord nc
Jun 14, 2010

cma music festival

no paper til checkout date first 2 days room never cleaned had to go get towels so could take showers for 2days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
Film Maker
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 20, 2010

Nice Location for Vanderbilt

I had business at Vanderbilt, so the location was great. Walking distance to several good restaurants, Centennial Park. Hotel was OK - clean rooms, plenty of parking. Nothing outstanding, but no real complaints either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport hint - the hotel will tell you to go North on West End to get to the airport. Go south instead - pick up 440 E to 40 E. Much faster.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Memphis, tn
Mar 14, 2011

Eh

Great location. Very thin walls. Bed was uncomfortable. Like a marble slab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
super pop
vero beach, fl
Aug 24, 2009

noisy

xxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
DE
Aug 23, 2009

It was OK...

The location was great; minutes from my daughter's campus. The rooms were average, clean but somewhat worn. The staff was very pleasant, but it looked like everyone else there qualified for a free breakfast voucher. Since we bought through Orbitz, we had to pay #10+ each! The "fresh" fruit released a swarm of fruit flies when I tried to take a piece.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street and have breakfast at McDonalds.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
poomawtaw
Business
Durham, NC
May 1, 2013

Rude awakening by staff

The hotel is excellent in most respects. But I was horrified to be disturbed by the cleaning lady soon after rising at 8:15 AM. She only wanted to know whether I was going to check out. She could have asked the front desk, or the desk could have phoned me at a reasonable hour if it wanted to confirm my plans. Such a stupid, rude disturbance is intolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
poomawtaw
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 25, 2013

Great hotel, but bad behavior by staff

I hope that management will correct two failings in service, one major and one minor. The major fault: Being rudely disturbed at 8:15 AM, while I was not yet dressed, by the cleaning lady's knocking at my door. She merely asked whether I was going to check out that day. The front desk knew, and if it wanted to be sure could have phoned later. Not room to finish comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
R and D and J
Michigan
Dec 31, 2012

Nashville

Staff was helpful and courteous, rooms were made up promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to avoid parking disasters, but check out mid-town in addition to the main strip. Great time.

Back to menu Return to top