$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

4 stars
2613 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
94 reviews
It was awesome! Best weekend trip to nashville

Everyone was so accommodating and bent over backwards to make sure out stay was great! See full review

  • madelinelalalala
  • Sep 23, 2014
Awesome place to stay

This was an awesome place to stay and the staff was cool and hrlpful. We used the shuttle and went... See full review

  • True Hype
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great amenities and location makes for happy guests at Vanderbilt hotel

The Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel is just minutes from major downtown destinations. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Parthenon, Vanderbilt campus, Centennial Park and more. A wide variety of free amenities keep guests coming back, including shuttle service to local attractions, free high-speed Internet access, parking and kids' meals.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
  • Kids eat free
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms
All 297 rooms and suites of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel were renovated in 2008. King rooms feature a sofa bed or easy chair. Some rooms also include a bathtub, and all rooms come with a balcony, flat-screen TV, desk and lamp, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, free local calls, daily newspaper, coffee maker and iron with ironing board. Spacious suites include a separate living room. Executive Club guest rooms offer a lounge with a light continental breakfast, computers, beverages and free cookies each evening.
Features
Free shuttle service to local attractions provides an easy way to see the city, and free high-speed Internet allows guests to keep up with e-mail or work on projects.
 
An on-site, 24-hour fitness center offers exercise bikes, treadmills, elliptical machines and free weights to keep in shape. An outdoor pool offers guests of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) the chance to revitalize and refresh.
 
The Commodore Grille features live entertainment Tuesday through Sunday nights and serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner each day. Kids eat free at every meal.
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Attractions
  • The Parthenon (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 4,700 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and fees
The property is under renovation that includes meeting space, restaurant and guest rooms until Feb 1, 2015. Rooms will be out in a staggered patterned with 2 to 5 floors out at a time. Between Nov 12, 2014 and Jan 12, 2015 the main lobby will be under renovations and guests will need to go to the 2nd floor to a temporary check-in area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN) also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • LP Field: 2.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 7.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 8.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 11.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 674.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 689.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,755.3 mi

Dining

Commodore Grille
Please note, there will be no live music and the restaurant will close at 10pm on the following dates: November 26, 27, 28, 29,30 and December 23 through Jan 4. The Commodore Grille is open every day for breakfast and dinner. With our diverse menu, you a
J Alexander Restaurant
J Alexander Restaurant is a moderately price restaurant with the fine dinning atmosphere.
PF Changs
China Bistro is an Asian themed American casual dining restaurant chain.
Ted's Montana Grill
Authentic American dining featuring the Biggest Bison menu in the world!
Stoney River
Legendary Steaks
Hog Heaven BBQ
A Music City original. Featured on the Food Network's 1 Best Things I Ever Ate, The Best of Street Venders, and Food Finds. Try the Kickin Chicken white bbq sauce.
Rotier's
Named by Food Network's Best Burger in Tennessee
Bricktops
American Steakhouse. Bricktops offers a Sunday brunch.
Maggianos Little Italy
Fabulous Italian
Flemings Prime Steakhouse and Wine Bar
An Ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, featuring the finest prime steak and an award winning wine list. Award of Excellence in Wine Spectator magazine. Award of Distinction in Wine Enthusiast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JTTOhio
Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

Great Location and Clean Hotel. Great staff!

Staff very courteous. Great Coffee Bar and nice clean lobby. Very inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gold Rush.. Good College Dive with Pool and Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
educator33
Business
knoxville
Oct 10, 2012

Not GOOD

The hotel did not clean our room while we were there. They came at 5:00 pm to give the service, but we were already back from our conference. We would have had to go to the lobby and wait. I had to go seek out fresh towels for us. There were dishes that sat in the hallway the 2 days we were there. The cleaning service never even touched them. Overall I would say I felt very unwelcomed and even fortotten about. I was sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed reviewer
Business
Kentucky
Jan 27, 2013

Waste of money

$150 a night for a very itchy night's sleep due to low thread count; no amenities whatsoever unless you count a $3 cup of coffee. Hotel is also out and outdated. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
earth mother
Business
outside NYC
Oct 19, 2014

not a 4 star hotel

good amenities. Free bus shuttle to downtown. manager that really listened to my complaints. live music. gym. but the rooms are in dire need of updating. rugs are dirty. ceiling looked like it had a leak was not painted. rooms had a slight odor. but in fairness, when I told management they came up and listened to my complaints and fixed what they could and offered to move us. but all in all, not worth $300/n

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

country music hall of fame was really worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCCATL30340
Business
Atlanta
Jul 12, 2012

Holiday Inn Nashville

Everything was great with a couple of exceptions... 1) I was traveling with a colleage and booked us both in rooms with King size beds... I got one and he did not. He was too nice to complain and told be about it after check out. 2) There was no airconditioning in the hallways... hot and steamy they were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R and D and J
Business
Michigan
Dec 31, 2012

Nashville

Staff was helpful and courteous, rooms were made up promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to avoid parking disasters, but check out mid-town in addition to the main strip. Great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Nashville
Business
VA
Jan 22, 2013

Great location

This hotel is right next to Vanderbilt and is in a great location. You do not need to rent a car and pay for the expensive parking downtown. There is a complimentary shuttle that can take you within a 3 mile radius. The hotel is a straight shot from downtown and was easy to walk back to after the hockey game. Close to restaurants and Starbucks. Staff was very friendly and made sure that our stay was fantastic, even with all the hockey kids in town for a tournament. My only issue was with the room. Our room was dusty and probably wasn't spot checked in awhile. Otherwise, it was a great hotel and we would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poomawtaw
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 25, 2013

Great hotel, but bad behavior by staff

I hope that management will correct two failings in service, one major and one minor. The major fault: Being rudely disturbed at 8:15 AM, while I was not yet dressed, by the cleaning lady's knocking at my door. She merely asked whether I was going to check out that day. The front desk knew, and if it wanted to be sure could have phoned later. Not room to finish comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poomawtaw
Business
Durham, NC
May 1, 2013

Rude awakening by staff

The hotel is excellent in most respects. But I was horrified to be disturbed by the cleaning lady soon after rising at 8:15 AM. She only wanted to know whether I was going to check out. She could have asked the front desk, or the desk could have phoned me at a reasonable hour if it wanted to confirm my plans. Such a stupid, rude disturbance is intolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jgblan
Business
Louisville, Ky
May 28, 2014

Expensive and noisy in the mornings

Bar and restaurant not open all weekend. You better want to get up very early, because people start slamming their room doors at dawn; rocks the entire floor and no way you can sleep through it. People are rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ted's, right next door, great food and drink!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 1, 2010

Always shopping for a deal

I was only at the hotel for one night on a business trip. I didn't have an opportunity to try the pool or other ammenities. I did order room service-the staff was friendly and the food was very good (better than most room service). The front desk staff was also very welcoming. My only real complaint was that it was quite loud and I could hear every word spoken in the room next door. The location was very convenient to many restaurants and shops-as well as the highway and Vanderbilt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top