$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

4 stars
View map of 2613 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Awesome 1 night stay

During my stay the hotel was undergoing a renovation however the service was still great, and my... See full review

  • Carmelita M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
It was awesome! Best weekend trip to nashville

Everyone was so accommodating and bent over backwards to make sure out stay was great! See full review

  • madelinelalalala
  • Sep 23, 2014
Great amenities and location makes for happy guests at Vanderbilt hotel

The Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel is just minutes from major downtown destinations. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Parthenon, Vanderbilt campus, Centennial Park and more. A wide variety of free amenities keep guests coming back, including shuttle service to local attractions, free high-speed Internet access and kids' meals. Paid parking is also available on site.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
  • Kids eat free
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms
All 297 rooms and suites of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel were renovated in 2008. King rooms feature a sofa bed or easy chair. Some rooms also include a bathtub, and all rooms come with a balcony, flat-screen TV, desk and lamp, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, free local calls, daily newspaper, coffee maker and iron with ironing board. Spacious suites include a separate living room. Executive Club guest rooms offer a lounge with a light continental breakfast, computers, beverages and free cookies each evening.
Features
Free shuttle service to local attractions provides an easy way to see the city, and free high-speed Internet allows guests to keep up with e-mail or work on projects.
 
An on-site, 24-hour fitness center offers exercise bikes, treadmills, elliptical machines and free weights to keep in shape. An outdoor pool offers guests of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) the chance to revitalize and refresh.
 
The Commodore Grille features live entertainment Tuesday through Sunday nights and serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner each day. Kids eat free at every meal.
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Attractions
  • The Parthenon (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 4,700 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center
Policies and fees
The property charges $20 USD per night for self-parking and $24 USD per night for valet parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • LP Field: 2.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 7.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 8.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 11.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 674.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 689.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,755.3 mi

Dining

Commodore Grille
The Commodore Grille is open every day for breakfast and dinner. With our diverse menu, you are sure to find something to please everyone. In addition to service breakfast and dinner, we have live entertainment every night. Breakfast Buffet served every m
J Alexander Restaurant
J Alexander Restaurant is a moderately price restaurant with the fine dining atmosphere.
PF Changs
China Bistro is an Asian themed American casual dining restaurant chain.
Ted's Montana Grill
Authentic American dining featuring the Biggest Bison menu in the world!
Stoney River
Legendary Steaks
Hog Heaven BBQ
A Music City original. Featured on the Food Network's 1 Best Things I Ever Ate, The Best of Street Venders, and Food Finds. Try the Kickin Chicken white bbq sauce.
Rotier's
Named by Food Network's Best Burger in Tennessee
Bricktops
American Steakhouse. Bricktops offers a Sunday brunch.
Maggianos Little Italy
Fabulous Italian
Flemings Prime Steakhouse and Wine Bar
An Ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, featuring the finest prime steak and an award winning wine list. Award of Excellence in Wine Spectator magazine. Award of Distinction in Wine Enthusiast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 102
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RJ23
Business
Raleigh
Feb 15, 2015

Service didn't meet the Status

To start with, the hotel is undergoing renovation, which makes the premises noisy and a smell of persistent Paint lived in the halls. The rooms were very expensive (which is not the problem), but the amenities or services provided didn't live up to it. For eg. there isn't even a bottle of drinking water in the room. It needs to be bought from the reception. This is a basic courtesy offered by even cheap motels. 2. Breakfast not included - When reserving the hotel, the page clearly said that the breakfast is included in the charges. But, we were denied the same when at the hotel, saying that there must have been a confusion, or the rates must have expired. It wasn't worth the effort to go looking for the culprit, so we passed. 3. Even television didn't had any good channels, and the better portions were available on pay per request basis. This is the first time, I have seen any hotel putting a high price on basic services, and continuously trying to churn out more on the name of extra features. Free parking was the only feature that we didn't completely regret our decision to go with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott R.
Business
Marietta
Dec 29, 2014

Not so great

Hotel was under construction when I arrived. There was no indication when I made my reservation that the hotel was being completely renovated. Would not recommend until they get the renovations completed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glangford2010
Business
Mount Vernon, Ky.
Sep 5, 2014

Overnight Stay

This was our third time staying here. We chose this hotel because it is close to the children's hospital where we take our daughter for chemotherapy treatments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jgblan
Business
Louisville, Ky
May 28, 2014

Expensive and noisy in the mornings

Bar and restaurant not open all weekend. You better want to get up very early, because people start slamming their room doors at dawn; rocks the entire floor and no way you can sleep through it. People are rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ted's, right next door, great food and drink!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy customer in TN
Business
Nashville Tennessee
Jan 1, 2014

Overall great stay

The parking lot was packed when I arrived. Staff were friendly, helpful, and assisted customers as fast as possible. Room was very nice overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I got more bang for my buck at this hotel than other comparable hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romanista DOC
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 22, 2013

I only missed the minibar; staff is great and helpful

The staff at the reception, reception and room maids were all very good at their job, polite and always smiling. I shall return~!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants within minutes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Female traveling for work
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 14, 2013

Overpriced but good hotel

I hae stayed here several times, and would stay more if the price weren't so high. It's a nicer Holiday Inn, but not worth paying well over $150 per night. The staff is friendly, beds are fine, and in the summer, the pool is pleasant. The weight room could be better, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey Math
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2013

Not Bad

This is a big Holiday Inn with a pool and restaurant / bar, which has live music Tuesday - Sunday. The band I heard was good. There is a great dive bar with karaoke across the street. Down town Nashville is too far to walk but a short cab ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poomawtaw
Business
Durham, NC
May 1, 2013

Rude awakening by staff

The hotel is excellent in most respects. But I was horrified to be disturbed by the cleaning lady soon after rising at 8:15 AM. She only wanted to know whether I was going to check out. She could have asked the front desk, or the desk could have phoned me at a reasonable hour if it wanted to confirm my plans. Such a stupid, rude disturbance is intolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poomawtaw
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 25, 2013

Great hotel, but bad behavior by staff

I hope that management will correct two failings in service, one major and one minor. The major fault: Being rudely disturbed at 8:15 AM, while I was not yet dressed, by the cleaning lady's knocking at my door. She merely asked whether I was going to check out that day. The front desk knew, and if it wanted to be sure could have phoned later. Not room to finish comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top