$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

4 stars
View map of 2613 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Love nashvillr

Staff was great and accommodating. Only negative was our room was left open after it had been... See full review

  • Kelly L.
  • Jul 31, 2015
Affordable and very comfortable!!

I had a workshop at Vanderbilt. This hotel was in a great location with nearby shops and... See full review

  • Mrs. Thai Lo
  • Jul 30, 2015

The Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel is just minutes from major downtown destinations. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Parthenon, Vanderbilt campus, Centennial Park and more. A wide variety of free amenities keep guests coming back, including shuttle service to local attractions, free high-speed Internet access and kids' meals. Paid parking is also available on site.

Rooms
All 297 rooms and suites of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel were renovated in 2008. King rooms feature a sofa bed or easy chair. Some rooms also include a bathtub, and all rooms come with a balcony, flat-screen TV, desk and lamp, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, free local calls, daily newspaper, coffee maker and iron with ironing board. Spacious suites include a separate living room. Executive Club guest rooms offer a lounge with a light continental breakfast, computers, beverages and free cookies each evening.
Property features
Free shuttle service to local attractions provides an easy way to see the city, and free high-speed Internet allows guests to keep up with e-mail or work on projects.
 
An on-site, 24-hour fitness center offers exercise bikes, treadmills, elliptical machines and free weights to keep in shape. An outdoor pool offers guests of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) the chance to revitalize and refresh.
 
The Commodore Grille features live entertainment Tuesday through Sunday nights and serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner each day. Kids eat free at every meal.
Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
  • Kids eat free
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
Nearby attractions
  • The Parthenon (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 4,700 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Policies
The property charges $20 USD per night for self-parking and $24 USD per night for valet parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN) also booked these hotels.

★★★
$140
3.9 / 5 123 reviews
★★★
$110
3.5 / 5 118 reviews
★★★
$125
3.9 / 5 82 reviews
★★★
$161
4.1 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$147
4.1 / 5 72 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.4 / 5 115 reviews
★★★★
$134
3.6 / 5 96 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • LP Field: 2.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 7.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 8.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 11.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 674.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 689.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,755.3 mi

Dining

Commodore Grille
The Commodore Grille is open every day for breakfast and dinner. With our diverse menu, you are sure to find something to please everyone. In addition to service breakfast and dinner, we have live entertainment every night. Breakfast Buffet served every m
J Alexander Restaurant
J Alexander Restaurant is a moderately price restaurant with the fine dining atmosphere.
PF Changs
China Bistro is an Asian themed American casual dining restaurant chain.
Ted's Montana Grill
Authentic American dining featuring the Biggest Bison menu in the world!
Stoney River
Legendary Steaks
Hog Heaven BBQ
A Music City original. Featured on the Food Network's 1 Best Things I Ever Ate, The Best of Street Venders, and Food Finds. Try the Kickin Chicken white bbq sauce.
Rotier's
Named by Food Network's Best Burger in Tennessee
Bricktops
American Steakhouse. Bricktops offers a Sunday brunch.
Maggianos Little Italy
Fabulous Italian
Flemings Prime Steakhouse and Wine Bar
An Ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, featuring the finest prime steak and an award winning wine list. Award of Excellence in Wine Spectator magazine. Award of Distinction in Wine Enthusiast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
educator33
Business
knoxville
Oct 10, 2012

Not GOOD

The hotel did not clean our room while we were there. They came at 5:00 pm to give the service, but we were already back from our conference. We would have had to go to the lobby and wait. I had to go seek out fresh towels for us. There were dishes that sat in the hallway the 2 days we were there. The cleaning service never even touched them. Overall I would say I felt very unwelcomed and even fortotten about. I was sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed reviewer
Couples
Kentucky
Jan 27, 2013

Waste of money

$150 a night for a very itchy night's sleep due to low thread count; no amenities whatsoever unless you count a $3 cup of coffee. Hotel is also out and outdated. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
earth mother
Couples
outside NYC
Oct 19, 2014

not a 4 star hotel

good amenities. Free bus shuttle to downtown. manager that really listened to my complaints. live music. gym. but the rooms are in dire need of updating. rugs are dirty. ceiling looked like it had a leak was not painted. rooms had a slight odor. but in fairness, when I told management they came up and listened to my complaints and fixed what they could and offered to move us. but all in all, not worth $300/n

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

country music hall of fame was really worth it

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott R.
Business
Marietta
Dec 29, 2014

Not so great

Hotel was under construction when I arrived. There was no indication when I made my reservation that the hotel was being completely renovated. Would not recommend until they get the renovations completed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bradley E.
Single
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Stopped in for a few days

The hotel was under construction and made things very inconvenient and bothersome. Had I known that the hotel was undergoing renovations, I would have booked somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RJ23
Business
Raleigh
Feb 15, 2015

Service didn't meet the Status

To start with, the hotel is undergoing renovation, which makes the premises noisy and a smell of persistent Paint lived in the halls. The rooms were very expensive (which is not the problem), but the amenities or services provided didn't live up to it. For eg. there isn't even a bottle of drinking water in the room. It needs to be bought from the reception. This is a basic courtesy offered by even cheap motels. 2. Breakfast not included - When reserving the hotel, the page clearly said that the breakfast is included in the charges. But, we were denied the same when at the hotel, saying that there must have been a confusion, or the rates must have expired. It wasn't worth the effort to go looking for the culprit, so we passed. 3. Even television didn't had any good channels, and the better portions were available on pay per request basis. This is the first time, I have seen any hotel putting a high price on basic services, and continuously trying to churn out more on the name of extra features. Free parking was the only feature that we didn't completely regret our decision to go with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Pas
Friends
Chicago
Aug 15, 2015

Free for all

I stayed here for The Country Music fest and it was overpriced. The pool was like low class spring break. The only thing good was it was byob so you save money on drinks. We were place in a handicap room and were not told that prior. The breakfast bar closes way too early and the person was not there because they were doing room service as well so I waited 15 minutes for someone to serve me. If you have nowhere else to stay and want a pool then I guess it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCCATL30340
Business
Atlanta
Jul 12, 2012

Holiday Inn Nashville

Everything was great with a couple of exceptions... 1) I was traveling with a colleage and booked us both in rooms with King size beds... I got one and he did not. He was too nice to complain and told be about it after check out. 2) There was no airconditioning in the hallways... hot and steamy they were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R and D and J
Couples
Michigan
Dec 31, 2012

Nashville

Staff was helpful and courteous, rooms were made up promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to avoid parking disasters, but check out mid-town in addition to the main strip. Great time.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Nashville
Couples
VA
Jan 22, 2013

Great location

This hotel is right next to Vanderbilt and is in a great location. You do not need to rent a car and pay for the expensive parking downtown. There is a complimentary shuttle that can take you within a 3 mile radius. The hotel is a straight shot from downtown and was easy to walk back to after the hockey game. Close to restaurants and Starbucks. Staff was very friendly and made sure that our stay was fantastic, even with all the hockey kids in town for a tournament. My only issue was with the room. Our room was dusty and probably wasn't spot checked in awhile. Otherwise, it was a great hotel and we would probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top