$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

4 stars
View map of 2613 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adnn
Business
Alabama
Jul 6, 2012

July 4th Getaway

Located in a nice & safe area. The shuttle service was a plus (especially with the holiday traffic) and the drivers were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slamma
Business
Chicago, IL
May 10, 2012

Great experience!

Had not stayed in a Holiday Inn in years and was pleasantly surprised! From check in to check out the staff was polite and helpful.....great location... activities in park across the street....walk to Vanderbilt campus......and towels in the shape of swans!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seehearcait
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Exceeds Expectations

I arrived at this hotel in the early afternoon after a long day of flights. The shuttle company they are contracted with was lovely (and offered a discounted $20 round trip rate for students visiting Vandy!), and got me from the airport to the hotel in fifteen minutes. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The woman who checked me in even pulled out a campus map and tried to help me plan a route for walking to my meeting at the medical school in the morning. The location is not the best for walking to campus (even though you CAN see the stadium), but they offer a free shuttle to get you there. I walked because I needed to be at the building by 9:00 am. The room was very comfortable and clean! While I'm not sure it was QUITE worth the cost, it was definitely relaxing and peaceful. Checkout was a breeze. I walked back after my appointment and hopped on the shuttle (it comes really frequently) to get back to the airport! Overall, I was very satisfied with my stay here. In the future, I will probably look for somewhere less expensive, but would definitely consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If visiting Vandy, mention it to the shuttle bus kiosk in the airport. They offer a nice discount for people coming to the university. Saved me a lot of worry about getting around!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mbalmer2
Business
Scottsbluff, NE, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great palace to stay in Nashville

Great location and excellent and helpful staff. Next time in Nashville, I will stay at he Holiday Inn Vanderbilt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Barbeque at Jacks downtown. Best I've ever eaten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IdHO55
Business
Idaho, USA
Mar 15, 2012

anniversary get-a-way

The staff and room was great. Shuttle service to the main area of Nashville which was about 3 miles away. No hot tub....pool was not working when we were there...limited food in hotel but plenty of places around. Away from the hustle and bustle of music row which was nice. Had a great view of the Parthenon. No shuttle to Opry Land....had to bus it or spend lots for a taxi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiGuy23
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2012

Chi-Town -> Nashville

Exlecellent loaction in downtown vanderbilt. Didnt mind staying on the outskirts of Nashville for the price. The shuttle was very nice to get downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiGuy23
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 14, 2012

Chi-Town -> Nashville

Very nice, newly remodeled, located in a excellent spot in downtown Vanderbilt (Practically on campus). Walking distance to many good/hip restaurants. Downtown Nashville is a 10min car ride and the hotel offers a shuttle that also runs frequently into the city. Didnt mind staying out of downtown Nashville for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle M from Jackson
Business
Jackson, TN, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Fun Weekend

It was a very nice stay. They always are!! Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bill Lansden
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New Year's Eve

It was a great Hotel in the perfect location for Nashville, TN. The staff is great, room perfect, great views and a super value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADB1
Business
Marine, IL 62061, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Nice break in Nashville

The hotel offers a convenient location, and a shuttle to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Singer songwriters perform most nights in the Commodore Lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top