$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

4 stars
View map of 2613 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASU Red Wolves
Business
Nashville, TN
Dec 26, 2012

One night stay

Check-in was done in less than one minute. Room was great, staff was great, no problems at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickie
Business
Spokane
Dec 2, 2012

Great Hotel close to my job

This is a great hotel! The staff are great especially Brittany from Columbia, SC. I have a comment. The hotel does not provide free coffee in the morning in the lobby like most hotels of this level I stay in. I used the one day coupon to get coffee one morning and the decaf was not so good. I bought my coffee at Panera the rest of the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panera Bread up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnneCBoston
Business
Boston
Oct 30, 2012

Convenient to Vanderbilt

We were visiting our son who lives on the Vanderbilt campus, and we could not have found a closer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Midtown Cafe is amazing. It looks unassuming from the street, but everything was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSTS
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 29, 2012

Good Stay

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The room even had a fridge and microwave as well as pillows of different firmness to choose from. The location is outstanding for the Vanderbilt campus area. The free shuttle can take you to downtown and pick you up there, which is great for a night out. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JTTOhio
Business
Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

Great Location and Clean Hotel. Great staff!

Staff very courteous. Great Coffee Bar and nice clean lobby. Very inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gold Rush.. Good College Dive with Pool and Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
educator33
Business
knoxville
Oct 10, 2012

Not GOOD

The hotel did not clean our room while we were there. They came at 5:00 pm to give the service, but we were already back from our conference. We would have had to go to the lobby and wait. I had to go seek out fresh towels for us. There were dishes that sat in the hallway the 2 days we were there. The cleaning service never even touched them. Overall I would say I felt very unwelcomed and even fortotten about. I was sad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davey Codster
Business
New York, New York
Sep 27, 2012

Stayed 2 nights

Good value, next to Vandy campus, clean, updated modern rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karen the picky person
Business
hawaii
Aug 30, 2012

clean and quiet

the hotel room was very clean. It was very quiet. The staff was very friendly. The only thing to make it better would be a free breakfast. Thanks Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denver 2012
Business
colorado
Aug 27, 2012

10 days in nashville

we spent 10 days in nashville and stayed at the holiday inn vanderbilt. The staff was wonderful and always wanted to make sure we were satisfied. The work out area was a little small but clean and bright. The location was great and they had a free shuttle within a 3 mile radius. We used it to go down town and check out the country music hall of fame. We would recommend this hotel and plan on returning. Also, great live entertainment right at the hotel at the commodore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

great singer songwriters that come in almost every night . Well worth checking it out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoMoney71
Business
Nevada
Aug 2, 2012

Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt

The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly. The shuttle service was great! I would definitely stay there again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Tootsie's downtown off Broadway was a great little bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top