$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

4 stars
View map of 2613 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey Math
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2013

Not Bad

This is a big Holiday Inn with a pool and restaurant / bar, which has live music Tuesday - Sunday. The band I heard was good. There is a great dive bar with karaoke across the street. Down town Nashville is too far to walk but a short cab ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snoopy1986
Business
Canada
Jun 15, 2013

Great place to stay.

The staff were so helpful and the hotel was clean and in a great location. The shuttle bus drivers were the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poomawtaw
Business
Durham, NC
May 1, 2013

Rude awakening by staff

The hotel is excellent in most respects. But I was horrified to be disturbed by the cleaning lady soon after rising at 8:15 AM. She only wanted to know whether I was going to check out. She could have asked the front desk, or the desk could have phoned me at a reasonable hour if it wanted to confirm my plans. Such a stupid, rude disturbance is intolerable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGC24
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2013

great place to stay!

the hotel staff was friendly and efficient. I couldnt have asked for a better experience. The hotel was located right infront of the Country Music Marathon corals, which was perfect! the shuttle system was great and really accomodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit the Nashville area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poomawtaw
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 25, 2013

Great hotel, but bad behavior by staff

I hope that management will correct two failings in service, one major and one minor. The major fault: Being rudely disturbed at 8:15 AM, while I was not yet dressed, by the cleaning lady's knocking at my door. She merely asked whether I was going to check out that day. The front desk knew, and if it wanted to be sure could have phoned later. Not room to finish comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpak
Business
alabama
Apr 1, 2013

excellent weekend trip

clean,great location, shuttle was very handy, staff was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMDoctor
Business
New York, NY
Mar 29, 2013

Holiday Inn - Nashville/Vanderbilt

Good views, even from lower floors, and conveniently walkable to just about anything and everything around the Vanderbilt campus. Big plus is live music and decent food right off the lobby. Staff is unceasingly helpful and friendly, as well as remarkably diverse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outdoor gear, handicrafts, electronics, good food, and a semi-secret barbershop too!

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotlips
Business
Naperville, IL
Feb 26, 2013

Great staff!

The hotel provides shuttle drivers who take guests downtown every 20 minutes or so, and they were very professional and reliable. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful. My best experience was on my last morning, when I wanted to get breakfast at the lobby coffee stand, but arrived after it had closed. Sam, a front desk clerk, took me over to the stand to ask the barista, "Mocha Mike", if there was any coffee left. Not only did I get my coffee, but I was able to buy a bagel and fruit after hours, thanks to Mocha Mike! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Every restaurant and bar you go to will have live music, even on Sundays. BRING EARPLUGS as most of these acts are mic'ed pretty loud.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waylon123
Business
Birmingham
Jan 31, 2013

Overnight stay

Came into town for 1 night. Check in was a breeze with a very friendly staff. The room was small but adequate. The Commodore Grill was great. Good local music in a nice setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the Commodore Grill. Great music and in the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed reviewer
Business
Kentucky
Jan 27, 2013

Waste of money

$150 a night for a very itchy night's sleep due to low thread count; no amenities whatsoever unless you count a $3 cup of coffee. Hotel is also out and outdated. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top