$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

4 stars
View map of 2613 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
107 reviews
Love nashvillr

Staff was great and accommodating. Only negative was our room was left open after it had been... See full review

  • Kelly L.
  • Jul 31, 2015
Affordable and very comfortable!!

I had a workshop at Vanderbilt. This hotel was in a great location with nearby shops and... See full review

  • Mrs. Thai Lo
  • Jul 30, 2015

The Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel is just minutes from major downtown destinations. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Parthenon, Vanderbilt campus, Centennial Park and more. A wide variety of free amenities keep guests coming back, including shuttle service to local attractions, free high-speed Internet access and kids' meals. Paid parking is also available on site.

Rooms
All 297 rooms and suites of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) hotel were renovated in 2008. King rooms feature a sofa bed or easy chair. Some rooms also include a bathtub, and all rooms come with a balcony, flat-screen TV, desk and lamp, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, free local calls, daily newspaper, coffee maker and iron with ironing board. Spacious suites include a separate living room. Executive Club guest rooms offer a lounge with a light continental breakfast, computers, beverages and free cookies each evening.
Property features
Free shuttle service to local attractions provides an easy way to see the city, and free high-speed Internet allows guests to keep up with e-mail or work on projects.
 
An on-site, 24-hour fitness center offers exercise bikes, treadmills, elliptical machines and free weights to keep in shape. An outdoor pool offers guests of the Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown) the chance to revitalize and refresh.
 
The Commodore Grille features live entertainment Tuesday through Sunday nights and serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner each day. Kids eat free at every meal.
Highlights
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
  • Kids eat free
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool
Nearby attractions
  • The Parthenon (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • LP Field/Coliseum (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (13 mi/20.9 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • 4,700 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Free shuttle service to local attractions
Policies
The property charges $20 USD per night for self-parking and $24 USD per night for valet parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN) also booked these hotels.

★★★
$140
3.9 / 5 123 reviews
★★★
$110
3.5 / 5 118 reviews
★★★
$125
3.9 / 5 82 reviews
★★★
$161
4.1 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$147
4.1 / 5 72 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.4 / 5 115 reviews
★★★★
$134
3.6 / 5 96 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 0.6 mi
  • Music Row: 0.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.1 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.2 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 2.5 mi
  • LP Field: 2.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.8 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 5.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 7.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 8.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 11.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 674.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 689.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,755.3 mi

Dining

Commodore Grille
The Commodore Grille is open every day for breakfast and dinner. With our diverse menu, you are sure to find something to please everyone. In addition to service breakfast and dinner, we have live entertainment every night. Breakfast Buffet served every m
J Alexander Restaurant
J Alexander Restaurant is a moderately price restaurant with the fine dining atmosphere.
PF Changs
China Bistro is an Asian themed American casual dining restaurant chain.
Ted's Montana Grill
Authentic American dining featuring the Biggest Bison menu in the world!
Stoney River
Legendary Steaks
Hog Heaven BBQ
A Music City original. Featured on the Food Network's 1 Best Things I Ever Ate, The Best of Street Venders, and Food Finds. Try the Kickin Chicken white bbq sauce.
Rotier's
Named by Food Network's Best Burger in Tennessee
Bricktops
American Steakhouse. Bricktops offers a Sunday brunch.
Maggianos Little Italy
Fabulous Italian
Flemings Prime Steakhouse and Wine Bar
An Ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, featuring the finest prime steak and an award winning wine list. Award of Excellence in Wine Spectator magazine. Award of Distinction in Wine Enthusiast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickie
Business
Spokane
Dec 2, 2012

Great Hotel close to my job

This is a great hotel! The staff are great especially Brittany from Columbia, SC. I have a comment. The hotel does not provide free coffee in the morning in the lobby like most hotels of this level I stay in. I used the one day coupon to get coffee one morning and the decaf was not so good. I bought my coffee at Panera the rest of the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panera Bread up the street.

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Pas
Friends
Chicago
Aug 15, 2015

Free for all

I stayed here for The Country Music fest and it was overpriced. The pool was like low class spring break. The only thing good was it was byob so you save money on drinks. We were place in a handicap room and were not told that prior. The breakfast bar closes way too early and the person was not there because they were doing room service as well so I waited 15 minutes for someone to serve me. If you have nowhere else to stay and want a pool then I guess it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly L.
Family
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

Love nashvillr

Staff was great and accommodating. Only negative was our room was left open after it had been cleaned. We left around 9 am and returned about 4pm only to find the latch had been opened and door propped. Luckily nothing was stolen or missing. Staff was apologetic and gave us breakfast vouchers. Shuttle driver josh was awesome and knowledgeable. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Thai Lo
Friends
COTTAGE GROVE
Jul 30, 2015

Affordable and very comfortable!!

I had a workshop at Vanderbilt. This hotel was in a great location with nearby shops and restaurants within walking distance. The gym is smal but offered enough for a quick workout. There was someone serving wine & cheese in the early evening. The room was comfortable. I forgot my shampoo & conditioner and the shampoo & conditioner that the hotel offered was Bath & Body Works (Holiday Inn seems to use this brand). Wherever I go, I try to stay at Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rivertales
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Nice hotel great location

This Holiday Inn is nicely appointed. The rooms are updated and modern with very nice showers. The front desk staff was great and even followed up with a phone call to the room to ensure everything met our approval. The hotel is a little expensive for weekends but would be an excellent value for weekdays. There is a fee for parking whether you self park or use the valet service. Cabs were always on hand to take us where we wanted. There is a free shuttle, but we didn't utilize it because of our specific plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise M.
Family
MIDDLETOWN
Jul 8, 2015

awesome place to stay

This hotel was very nice and clean.location was nice the hotel has a shuttle that will bring you down town till 11pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian L.
Family
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Weekend Getaway

The staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. It rained all weekend so we didn't get to use the pool. The restaurant for breakfast was a good value with good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
diane k.
Family
Windsor
Jun 30, 2015

Relaxing time

Hotel is great. Very comfortable and friendly. Rooms are very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kriscott2
Couples
Wakefield
Jun 12, 2015

couples vacation

Went to Nashville with husband to see sights. This hotel is located a short distance from the downtown area. Downtown hotels very expensive and this one is a great price for the stay. Best is the free shuttle to downtown. No need to drive and deal with parking, drivers are awesome and a great source of information

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swamp man
Couples
Scottsdale
Jun 3, 2015

Great stay

Good service fair price. The courtesy van and drivers were the best. Parking was very covient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn NASHVILLE-VANDERBILT (DWTN)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy M.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Business Trip

This was a good hotel for staying at while on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top