$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
300 reviews
Labor Day Getaway!

We stayed at the Gaylord Opryland Resort for a Nashville weekend getaway and it was great! We went... See full review

  • Barb T.
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great getaway

Everything was wonderful- service was friendly- pools clean See full review

  • Rosieeee
  • Sep 2, 2014
Southern-style luxury in Nashville's heart, next to the Grand Ole Opry
This majestic Nashville favorite is known for its extraordinary service and unique interior. Glass atriums house nine acres of lush gardens, winding rivers and rushing waterfalls in this smoke-free indoor paradise. Enjoy award-winning fare at Old Hickory Steakhouse Restaurant, housed inside the replica of an antebellum-style mansion, or unwind at Jack Daniel's Saloon, which tips its hat to Tennessee sipping whiskey. And no visit to Music City USA would be complete without a trip to the Grand Ole Opry, which is conveniently located right next door.

Highlights
  • Located in the heart of Nashville
  • Unique interior of lush gardens, rivers and waterfalls under a smoke-free glass atrium
  • Next door to the Grand Ole Opry

Rooms

Southern hospitality meets ultra luxury with 2,881 guest rooms, including 174 suites and 757 rooms with gorgeous view of the indoor gardens. Each room comes complete with high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply) and voicemail. Junior suites include special touches, such as a wet bar, and full suites offer a moderate-sized living room, perfect for entertaining.

Features

The hotel has received numerous awards for its excellent meeting spaces and unparalleled hospitality, including the prestigious "M&C Gold Key Elite" award by Meetings & Conventions magazine in 2006. Only five properties in the world have received this distinction.

 

No matter your taste, you'll savor the hotel's culinary offerings. Enjoy everything from Southern Italian cuisine at Ravello to spicy authentic Mexican favorites at Solario. For the perfect nightcap, try handcrafted cocktails in the atrium.

 

The 27,000-square-foot Relâche Spa offers indulgences such as 50-minute massages or meticulous manicures and pedicures. The spa's 3,500-square-foot 24-hour fitness center features state-of-the-art cardio machines and a sparkling indoor pool.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (15 minutes)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Hotel shuttle (complimentary)

Attractions
  • Convention center (on-site)
  • Grand Ole Opry (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Gaylord Springs Golf (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (9.6 mi/15.4 km)

Business
  • 600,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 263,885 square foot exhibition hall
  • More than 100 breakout rooms
  • 5 ballrooms

Policies and fees

In addition to room rate, there will be a $18+ USD tax per day, per room, resort fee.

This daily fee includes:

  • Resort savings card
  • Bottled water (two per room, per day)
  • Scheduled complex shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry House, General Jackson Showboat, Gaylord Springs Golf Links and Opry Mills
  • Wireless internet access in each guest room, atrium, restaurant and lobby (excludes meeting and convention space)
  • Access to the fitness center at Relache, the Spa at Gaylord Opryland
  • Local, domestic and toll-free calls
  • Online access to the Wall Street Journal

Please note: Self Parking is $18 USD plus taxes per night or Valet Parking is $24 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.2106 -86.6967
Area served
Nashville
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 8.30, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.8 mi
  • Music Row: 7 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.9 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 15.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 681.7 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cascades American Cafe
Cascades American Cafe serves modern versions of classic American dishes in a dramatic atrium setting surrounded by soothing waterfalls.
Old Hickory Steakhouse
A nod to President Andrew Jackson’s nickname, our signature restaurant features 1855 Black Angus Beef seared to perfection, artisan cheeses and an extensive wine list. Located in Delta Atrium.
Solario Cantina
Enjoy bold Mexican flavors, signature margaritas and an impressive tequila bar at Solario Cantina. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Ravello
Enjoy a dinner inspired by the Italian coastal town of Ravello. Begin with selections from our antipasti bar, sample housemade pasta—all in a lush garden setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Conservatory Wine Bar
Conservatory Wine Bar offers a diverse selection of domestic and international wines in a sophisticated, chic setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Fuse Sports Bar
Watch the game at Fuse Sports Bar, which offers more than 100 high-definition televisions and a variety of tailgate-inspired dishes. Located in Magnolia.
Jack Daniel's
Experience the fine tradition of great Southern food. Sample hand selected “Tennessee Sippin’ Whiskey” from the distillery. Located in Magnolia section.
Findley's Irish Pub
Findley's Irish Pub features an antique wooden bar and wide selection of craft beers, making it the perfect place to unwind. Located in Magnolia.
Paisano’s Pizzaria & Vino
This festive, yet casual restaurant serves up Tuscan-style pizza and pasta, freshly baked bread sticks and fresh salads. Located on the Delta Island.
Stax
Create a juicy, one-of-a-kind burger or sandwich—just the way you want it. Choose the size, choose the sides. Located on the Delta Island.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (300)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 300
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janene M
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 9, 2014

Great weekend get away

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. There are so many restaurant choices and a lot to do at the hotel. It is well maintained and the gardens are lovely. One call-out - would be great if there was a book in the room of things to do and see around the Nashville area. Great, friendly staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant choice in the hotel is excellent. We have breakfast, lunch and dinner at different restaurants and all were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb T.
Green Bay, WI
Sep 2, 2014

Labor Day Getaway!

We stayed at the Gaylord Opryland Resort for a Nashville weekend getaway and it was great! We went to the Grand Ol' Opry which was was right next door. It is a ways from downtown but they had taxis and shuttles for a fee. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosieeee
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2014

Great getaway

Everything was wonderful- service was friendly- pools clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
catronc
Seattle, WA
Jun 16, 2014

Disappointing!

Our flight was delayed, so I called the Opryland Resort to let them know of the delay and what time we would arrive. Upon arrival, the front desk told us they had given our room away, and the only room available was a tiny room with a roll away bed. The staff was rude and unhelpful. When I told them this was unacceptable and I wanted to speak to a supervisor, they left for about 30 minutes. She returned with a manager, he blurted out they found a room for us and then left abruptly. There were no apologies for our inconvenience or anything! The room turned out to be awful. There was a loud piercing noise that sounded like an alarm. I called about the noise, but kept getting the run around that it was probably due to vacuuming. The noise went on for the entire day, so we couldn't even be in the room. Finally, security came around 11pm, agreed that this was a terrible noise and got the staff to relocate us to another room around midnight. All in all, we had quite a terrible stay at this resort and would not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abiderned
Baltimore
May 28, 2014

Beautiful property

Large indoor area with many restaurants and gift shops, so big it is easy to get lost. Great amenities and the front desk/concierge were quite helpful. Huge mall close by and the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to mall, Grand ole opry and a riverboat ride that costs a good bit and lasts several hours. The price would be totally worth it if the service was consistent. We had some servers who were obviously new and inexperienced, one waiter that just didn't seem to care and our room was never serviced. We requested towels but never received them, lack of communication between housekeeping and front desk. Since we only stayed two nights for our anniversary it was not a big deal, however to make matters worse they called our room several times that night to se if we had our room cleaned... To the point of being annoying. They will charge you $18 per night for two bottles of water and internet, and also $21 per night for parking, so if you can barely afford the room...beware. The three meals we had were all quite pricey and the drinks were expensive also. The quality of the fare and service did not quite live up to the cost so once again, if you are on a budget beware. Our anniversary dinner at the Italian restaurant was $200 with appetizers a bottle of wine ($65) , tip and no dessert. I would say it was adequate but the level of service and quality of food was not quite up to the cost. Overall we had a great time exploring the property and the pools were clean and enjoyable, although a long walk from most rooms. The ambience of the public areas is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellly
Columbus,MS
May 28, 2014

Stunning and beautiful

Beautiful place .City within a city .Our room on 5th floor faced the atrium .Everything is available in the resort.Shops,restaurants ,free shuttle to grand ole opry and opry Mills.Shuttle service to downtown is provided throughout the day.Atrium has water falls, pond , trees and colorful flowers.One can sit in hotel room balcony and enjoy the atrium view with family and friends yet not get bored.Staff was extremely cordial and helpful.We will definitely visit this place again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Betsy Beamer
Nashville, IN
May 27, 2014

Weekend getaway

We were told by "Ed" to enjoy all the free items they offer, water, internet and telephone. When we got our bill we had 2 $18.00 resort charges and when I asked why I was told it was for the water, internet and phone. THAT"S NOT FREE!!! That $36.00 deception ruined my entire experience!! We were also told by a valet that valet parking was $7.00/day. My receipt had 2 charges of $28.00 +tax for valet. When I inquired they laughed and asked who told me such nonsense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathie F
New Jersey
May 10, 2014

Amazing hotel...

Absolutely loved the hotel. So much to do under 1 roof. Only thing not completely satisfied with was the maid service:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmjackson24
Scottsdale, Arizona
Apr 14, 2014

Excellent

This hotel is absolutely wonderdul. The staff and amenities is so great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeorgiaTravelers
Atlanta, GA
Mar 24, 2014

Great...once you finally get there!

The hotel is fabulous...it's the parking and actually getting to the room without Valet that was a bit silly if you ask me. The grounds are beautiful and huge, there's one self parking lot and limited ways to get to your room. It's like the hotel forces you to Valet...or pay the price by walking all over the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search