$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
313 reviews
great place to stay

they took excellent care of us. anything we wanted all we had to do was ask. the inside was awesome... See full review

  • allen w.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Overwhelmingly beautiful resort!

I was blown away by this paradise! You could come here and never leave for your entire stay! Will... See full review

  • happydan
  • Feb 13, 2015
Southern-style luxury in Nashville's heart, next to the Grand Ole Opry
This majestic Nashville favorite is known for its extraordinary service and unique interior. Glass atriums house nine acres of lush gardens, winding rivers and rushing waterfalls in this smoke-free indoor paradise. Enjoy award-winning fare at Old Hickory Steakhouse Restaurant, housed inside the replica of an antebellum-style mansion, or unwind at Jack Daniel's Saloon, which tips its hat to Tennessee sipping whiskey. And no visit to Music City USA would be complete without a trip to the Grand Ole Opry, which is conveniently located right next door.

Highlights
  • Located in the heart of Nashville
  • Unique interior of lush gardens, rivers and waterfalls under a smoke-free glass atrium
  • Next door to the Grand Ole Opry

Rooms

Southern hospitality meets ultra luxury with 2,881 guest rooms, including 174 suites and 757 rooms with gorgeous view of the indoor gardens. Each room comes complete with high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply) and voicemail. Junior suites include special touches, such as a wet bar, and full suites offer a moderate-sized living room, perfect for entertaining.

Features

The hotel has received numerous awards for its excellent meeting spaces and unparalleled hospitality, including the prestigious "M&C Gold Key Elite" award by Meetings & Conventions magazine in 2006. Only five properties in the world have received this distinction.

 

No matter your taste, you'll savor the hotel's culinary offerings. Enjoy everything from Southern Italian cuisine at Ravello to spicy authentic Mexican favorites at Solario. For the perfect nightcap, try handcrafted cocktails in the atrium.

 

The 27,000-square-foot Relâche Spa offers indulgences such as 50-minute massages or meticulous manicures and pedicures. The spa's 3,500-square-foot 24-hour fitness center features state-of-the-art cardio machines and a sparkling indoor pool.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (15 minutes)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Hotel shuttle (complimentary)

Attractions
  • Convention center (on-site)
  • Grand Ole Opry (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Gaylord Springs Golf (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (9.6 mi/15.4 km)

Business
  • 600,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 263,885 square foot exhibition hall
  • More than 100 breakout rooms
  • 5 ballrooms

Policies and fees

In addition to room rate, there will be a $18+ USD tax per day, per room, resort fee.

This daily fee includes:

  • Resort savings card
  • Bottled water (two per room, per day)
  • Scheduled complex shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry House, General Jackson Showboat, Gaylord Springs Golf Links and Opry Mills
  • Wireless internet access in each guest room, atrium, restaurant and lobby (excludes meeting and convention space)
  • Access to the fitness center at Relache, the Spa at Gaylord Opryland
  • Local, domestic and toll-free calls
  • Online access to the Wall Street Journal

Please note: Self Parking is $18 USD plus taxes per night or Valet Parking is $24 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.8 mi
  • Music Row: 7 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.9 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 15.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 681.7 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cascades American Cafe
Cascades American Cafe serves modern versions of classic American dishes in a dramatic atrium setting surrounded by soothing waterfalls.
Old Hickory Steakhouse
A nod to President Andrew Jackson’s nickname, our signature restaurant features 1855 Black Angus Beef seared to perfection, artisan cheeses and an extensive wine list. Located in Delta Atrium.
Solario Cantina
Enjoy bold Mexican flavors, signature margaritas and an impressive tequila bar at Solario Cantina. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Ravello
Enjoy a dinner inspired by the Italian coastal town of Ravello. Begin with selections from our antipasti bar, sample housemade pasta—all in a lush garden setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Conservatory Wine Bar
Conservatory Wine Bar offers a diverse selection of domestic and international wines in a sophisticated, chic setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Fuse Sports Bar
Watch the game at Fuse Sports Bar, which offers more than 100 high-definition televisions and a variety of tailgate-inspired dishes. Located in Magnolia.
Jack Daniel's
Experience the fine tradition of great Southern food. Sample hand selected “Tennessee Sippin’ Whiskey” from the distillery. Located in Magnolia section.
Findley's Irish Pub
Findley's Irish Pub features an antique wooden bar and wide selection of craft beers, making it the perfect place to unwind. Located in Magnolia.
Paisano’s Pizzaria & Vino
This festive, yet casual restaurant serves up Tuscan-style pizza and pasta, freshly baked bread sticks and fresh salads. Located on the Delta Island.
Stax
Create a juicy, one-of-a-kind burger or sandwich—just the way you want it. Choose the size, choose the sides. Located on the Delta Island.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (313)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 313
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
one hotel too many
Business
phoenix, AZ
Nov 26, 2014

Opryland

this hotel is massive and allows you the chance to stay on premise and still feel acomodated. you will need a car to get to any other location since it is a little bit off the beaten path. restaurants are great. stayed here for a convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Paul NH
Business
NH
Apr 18, 2014

Slow to check in

Checking in took 30 minutes 3 staff on at 9pm with a line of 15 clients Not a good recognition of a need and slow to respond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hammyliscious
Business
Ohio
Apr 11, 2014

Convenient for Conferences

I recently stayed at the Gaylord Opryland for a conference at the same location. The conference facilities were wonderful, including food catered by the hotel. The check-in process took longer than it should have due to long lines and few people working at the counter. My room was clean overall other than a candy wrapper that was on the floor when I arrived. There are multiple stores and restaurants which makes this convenience. The checkout process was smooth and the airport shuttle was on-time and convenient, although pricey. The hotel is large and I would recommend wearing comfy shoes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
That Student
Business
Socorro, New Mexico
Mar 31, 2014

Convention Stay

I was not allowed to check-in till 7 p.m on the 1st day because they had not cleaned the rooms yet. The staff did not clean the room on the 2nd day of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NathanRex
Business
Beverly, MA
Nov 25, 2013

Excellent but a touch pricey.

The good news about this property is that everything you want is of good quality and available all in one place. The bad news is that you have to pay a premium for it. I'd recommend over-budgeting for an expensive trip and then enjoying the experience without worrying about the costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The wine combination at the casual dining pizza shop "Paisanos" was the best food deal at the property. A large piece of pizza, breadstick, side salad or dessert, and a glass of wine for about 16 dollars. Take your out front by the musical water show and enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tillyjune
Business
mandan, ND
Oct 1, 2013

amazing

this hotel has an amazing interior!! Even if you don't stay here, you need to check it out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twangman
Business
Wichita, KS
Aug 4, 2013

Great atmosphere

I had a great experience staying at the Gaylord, even if it was only for one night. The scenery in the lobby and courtyard area is wonderful, the staff was very helpful and accommodating, and the facilities were clean. It's such a huge structure that it can be quite difficult to find your way around and easy to get lost, but I would certainly stay there again the next time I visit Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Opryland Backstage grill right across from the Gaylord features quality live music, good food, and an intimate atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy2
Business
Palo Alto, California
May 31, 2013

conference trip

I had a pleasant stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, I specially liked the large indoor pool for lap swimming, which was open 6am-9pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy Cindy
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 30, 2013

Close to Perfection!

I spent two nights at the Opryland Resort. The only reason I did not give this Resort 5 stars was for the resort and parking fees added on. We did not access water bottles in room, online newspaper service, internet service or local phone calls, but you are still charged a $18.00 resort fee per day. Also, I believe the $20.00 parking fee is a little high. Other than these two complaints, the resort is perfect. Clean, friendly, I couldn't as for anything more except for the extra fees tacked on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Must see the Grand Ole Opry and walk the beautiful Opry Mills Mall. We also toured Belle Meade. Also, don't miss the Loveless Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trh1
Business
Waupaca, WI
Apr 6, 2013

Nothing but problems

In October I called the Gaylord Opryland Resort and talked to their accounting department and found out the cost for our school chess team for 3 rooms for 4 nights including valet parking. We clearly discussed the fact that we qualified as tax exempt. They quoted me a price and said that because it was SuperNationals that we had to pay for the first night's stay in advance. Our school business manager called and paid for the first night for all three rooms with the school district's Mastercard and I received email confirmation of the transaction. Yesterday we arrived with a school check for the remaining balance. The woman at the desk said she had no record of our credit card payment or our tax exempt status. I called our business office and got our business manager on the line and had her talk to the woman at the desk. I saw the woman write down the credit card info, and our business manager faxed the tax exempt documentation. Today when we called for the valet to bring up our van the people at the valet stand said we could not have it because we had not paid. I tried explaining what had happened and they wouldnt budge. Eventually I got angry and said I had to get the kids lunch before their round. The guy got snippy with me and gave me the keys but told me the parking charge would come out of his paycheck. I spent my lunch on my cellphone with Gaylord management and they said they would add complimentary valet parking to our rooms to avoid this problem. I thanked them but said that that was nice, but that we HAD already paid for it. He said he would research the problem and get back to me if it was not resolved. He never called back. Tonight at 9:15 i called for the van. and it took until 9:50 for them to bring it up. Then they told me I could not have it til I paid for valet parking. I explained all the above. They called a manager, who told me I had to pay. I explained again and they called another manager. Same result. By now I was really angry and threatened to call the Nashville Police and report the van as stolen. They called another manager who came over and told them to give me the keys and said he would flag our account and that it would be straightened out tomorrow when we called for the van. By now it was after 10:30 and we were lucky to find anyplace open to get the kids food. I have no illusions about the problem being solved. We have given the Gaylord over $2000 and every time we try and use our van they say we have not paid. Each person says its not their fault, its someone elses. I have tried explaining that to me, they all represent the Gaylord Oprlyand, and its not my problem that they cannot communicate between their departments. This is unbelievable, and it is ruining what should be an enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top