$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
313 reviews
great place to stay

they took excellent care of us. anything we wanted all we had to do was ask. the inside was awesome... See full review

  • allen w.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Overwhelmingly beautiful resort!

I was blown away by this paradise! You could come here and never leave for your entire stay! Will... See full review

  • happydan
  • Feb 13, 2015
Southern-style luxury in Nashville's heart, next to the Grand Ole Opry
This majestic Nashville favorite is known for its extraordinary service and unique interior. Glass atriums house nine acres of lush gardens, winding rivers and rushing waterfalls in this smoke-free indoor paradise. Enjoy award-winning fare at Old Hickory Steakhouse Restaurant, housed inside the replica of an antebellum-style mansion, or unwind at Jack Daniel's Saloon, which tips its hat to Tennessee sipping whiskey. And no visit to Music City USA would be complete without a trip to the Grand Ole Opry, which is conveniently located right next door.

Highlights
  • Located in the heart of Nashville
  • Unique interior of lush gardens, rivers and waterfalls under a smoke-free glass atrium
  • Next door to the Grand Ole Opry

Rooms

Southern hospitality meets ultra luxury with 2,881 guest rooms, including 174 suites and 757 rooms with gorgeous view of the indoor gardens. Each room comes complete with high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply) and voicemail. Junior suites include special touches, such as a wet bar, and full suites offer a moderate-sized living room, perfect for entertaining.

Features

The hotel has received numerous awards for its excellent meeting spaces and unparalleled hospitality, including the prestigious "M&C Gold Key Elite" award by Meetings & Conventions magazine in 2006. Only five properties in the world have received this distinction.

 

No matter your taste, you'll savor the hotel's culinary offerings. Enjoy everything from Southern Italian cuisine at Ravello to spicy authentic Mexican favorites at Solario. For the perfect nightcap, try handcrafted cocktails in the atrium.

 

The 27,000-square-foot Relâche Spa offers indulgences such as 50-minute massages or meticulous manicures and pedicures. The spa's 3,500-square-foot 24-hour fitness center features state-of-the-art cardio machines and a sparkling indoor pool.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (15 minutes)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Hotel shuttle (complimentary)

Attractions
  • Convention center (on-site)
  • Grand Ole Opry (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Gaylord Springs Golf (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (9.6 mi/15.4 km)

Business
  • 600,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 263,885 square foot exhibition hall
  • More than 100 breakout rooms
  • 5 ballrooms

Policies and fees

In addition to room rate, there will be a $18+ USD tax per day, per room, resort fee.

This daily fee includes:

  • Resort savings card
  • Bottled water (two per room, per day)
  • Scheduled complex shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry House, General Jackson Showboat, Gaylord Springs Golf Links and Opry Mills
  • Wireless internet access in each guest room, atrium, restaurant and lobby (excludes meeting and convention space)
  • Access to the fitness center at Relache, the Spa at Gaylord Opryland
  • Local, domestic and toll-free calls
  • Online access to the Wall Street Journal

Please note: Self Parking is $18 USD plus taxes per night or Valet Parking is $24 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.8 mi
  • Music Row: 7 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.9 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 15.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 681.7 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cascades American Cafe
Cascades American Cafe serves modern versions of classic American dishes in a dramatic atrium setting surrounded by soothing waterfalls.
Old Hickory Steakhouse
A nod to President Andrew Jackson’s nickname, our signature restaurant features 1855 Black Angus Beef seared to perfection, artisan cheeses and an extensive wine list. Located in Delta Atrium.
Solario Cantina
Enjoy bold Mexican flavors, signature margaritas and an impressive tequila bar at Solario Cantina. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Ravello
Enjoy a dinner inspired by the Italian coastal town of Ravello. Begin with selections from our antipasti bar, sample housemade pasta—all in a lush garden setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Conservatory Wine Bar
Conservatory Wine Bar offers a diverse selection of domestic and international wines in a sophisticated, chic setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Fuse Sports Bar
Watch the game at Fuse Sports Bar, which offers more than 100 high-definition televisions and a variety of tailgate-inspired dishes. Located in Magnolia.
Jack Daniel's
Experience the fine tradition of great Southern food. Sample hand selected “Tennessee Sippin’ Whiskey” from the distillery. Located in Magnolia section.
Findley's Irish Pub
Findley's Irish Pub features an antique wooden bar and wide selection of craft beers, making it the perfect place to unwind. Located in Magnolia.
Paisano’s Pizzaria & Vino
This festive, yet casual restaurant serves up Tuscan-style pizza and pasta, freshly baked bread sticks and fresh salads. Located on the Delta Island.
Stax
Create a juicy, one-of-a-kind burger or sandwich—just the way you want it. Choose the size, choose the sides. Located on the Delta Island.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Djshockley
Business
Tazewell, TN
Dec 31, 2013

Nice as always

Been there many times before. Same cleanliness and quality as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoochy
Business
VA
Dec 31, 2013

Merry Christmas

My mom was staying at Hotel for a week by herself. My Dad passed away recently & she didn't want to be home by herself so I booked her here. I surprised her Christmas morning at the Hotel. What a beautiful place Opryland is. I loved it. My mom had a wonderful time as well. Thank you everyone that made it perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Hickory Steakhouse was awesome. Be sure to bring $$$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Darrell
Business
Knoxville TN
Dec 30, 2013

Weekend of first

First time we stayed there. It is Beautiful. Saw the Rockettes for the first time, they were amazing. Had to evacuate for Tornado warning during dinner. Spent some time in the basement for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Self park. Took 1.5 hours to get our car on Sunday Morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cobra Rick
Business
Phila
Jan 6, 2014

New Years Getaway

Excellent setting, like being outside but warm. Everyone was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nursejackie
Business
Knoxville TN
Jan 21, 2014

overnight stay in nashville

This is my second stay at Opryland. We live in Knoxville so we take road trips now and then to get a break from the same ol' thing. Opryland is a very nice hotel but very expensive. You can cut the cost and get an interior room but I like to get an atrium view it is worth the extra cost. This stay we had a view of the cascades overlooking Wasabi and I would not do that again bc every time we opened the balcony door we could smell fried food. Previous we had a Delta room with view and that was great. You can watch the gondolier and hear the water falls and no strong smells. The staff is pleasant and they are there to please you so just ask and they will help you out. It is expensive to eat at opryland and I have not eaten at any of the resturants at the hotel because of the cost. The mall is close so we have eaten at the rainforest café or there is a Bob Evans less than a block away. We went to the Wildhorse Saloon and you get free admission with your room key from Opryland so be sure to take it in with you! The food was ok, we had jalapeno burgers and they come with fries but there was live music and free pool and fuse ball for everyone and lots of kids playing pool until about 8 pm. The place is 3 stories tall so def look for the elevator I made several trips up and down the steps until I finally saw someone get off the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Parthenon was nice and only $6 each. Only burns a small amount of time but it is situated in a beautiful park. Also belle meade was nice, good for couples not sure children would enjoy the tour, but the tour is only about 45 min to an hour then you can explore the grounds which would be great for kids, this would be best to do when the weather is sunny and not too cold. Country Music Hall of Fame was not as good as I expected and parking cost $15 in the parking garage so drive around and try and find street parking or something cheaper if you can. It was cold the day we went so we opted to pay the money. Also at the Country music hall of fame there are things to see inside that are free. So you may want to look round before you buy tickets and save the $22 each, tell them you are a student and you save $2.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Widowed Mom of 3
Business
Obion, TN
Feb 25, 2014

Family getaway

My 3 boys and I just needed a weekend getaway to relax. This is the most beautiful hotel we have ever seen, and definitely relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay G..UConn Fan
Business
Southington, CT
Apr 11, 2014

Great Place for R & R !!

This is my 2nd time here.. Nothing has changed since I was here last about 8 years ago...This trip was to watch the Uconn Woman in the Final 4. During my stay I enjoyed the pool, hot tub and night life that the Resort has to offer..This was (4) fun filled days and excitement. This Resort has it all for all ages....Great for families or just time alone with your loved one. Highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Must see the Wild Horse Saloon..Great Music and Food..Must have the BBQ food..also if your into great Music, either Country or Rock, DownTown on Broadway has it all..Must visit the many Bars..great time...Thats why they call it Music City!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmjackson24
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Apr 14, 2014

Excellent

This hotel is absolutely wonderdul. The staff and amenities is so great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vividstar
Business
Milan, TN
Apr 28, 2014

Kid Birthday Weekend

Our family went to Opryland Hotel for a special birthday weekend for our daughter. The gardens and waterfalls are so lovely. The boat ride was enjoyable. The food was outstanding. If you get a chance the Old Hickory Steakhouse is pricey but well worth the money. They even printed special menus with Happy Birthday at the top for us. They have 3 pools and the fitness center was huge. There are also bars for the adults. Lots of shopping. We ordered a birthday cake through room service and it was delicious and decorated as requested. We had the best time walking around looking at the fountains and lush landscaping. It is also close to lots of other fun things to do. We took the kids to the science center but there are also golf and go carts close by, as well as, an outlet mall. We cannot wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel has lots of dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Cindy
Business
Nashville, tn
May 5, 2014

Opryland

A great stay. Everything is just elegant. Dining was great also. Room was clean spacious. Every visit there is enjoyable for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top