$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
305 reviews
FANTASTIC!!

This was the best hotel experience I've had. The hotel and convention center is really nice. And... See full review

  • RoxieM
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great getaway

Everything was wonderful- service was friendly- pools clean See full review

  • Rosieeee
  • Sep 2, 2014
Southern-style luxury in Nashville's heart, next to the Grand Ole Opry
This majestic Nashville favorite is known for its extraordinary service and unique interior. Glass atriums house nine acres of lush gardens, winding rivers and rushing waterfalls in this smoke-free indoor paradise. Enjoy award-winning fare at Old Hickory Steakhouse Restaurant, housed inside the replica of an antebellum-style mansion, or unwind at Jack Daniel's Saloon, which tips its hat to Tennessee sipping whiskey. And no visit to Music City USA would be complete without a trip to the Grand Ole Opry, which is conveniently located right next door.

Highlights
  • Located in the heart of Nashville
  • Unique interior of lush gardens, rivers and waterfalls under a smoke-free glass atrium
  • Next door to the Grand Ole Opry

Rooms

Southern hospitality meets ultra luxury with 2,881 guest rooms, including 174 suites and 757 rooms with gorgeous view of the indoor gardens. Each room comes complete with high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply) and voicemail. Junior suites include special touches, such as a wet bar, and full suites offer a moderate-sized living room, perfect for entertaining.

Features

The hotel has received numerous awards for its excellent meeting spaces and unparalleled hospitality, including the prestigious "M&C Gold Key Elite" award by Meetings & Conventions magazine in 2006. Only five properties in the world have received this distinction.

 

No matter your taste, you'll savor the hotel's culinary offerings. Enjoy everything from Southern Italian cuisine at Ravello to spicy authentic Mexican favorites at Solario. For the perfect nightcap, try handcrafted cocktails in the atrium.

 

The 27,000-square-foot Relâche Spa offers indulgences such as 50-minute massages or meticulous manicures and pedicures. The spa's 3,500-square-foot 24-hour fitness center features state-of-the-art cardio machines and a sparkling indoor pool.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (15 minutes)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Hotel shuttle (complimentary)

Attractions
  • Convention center (on-site)
  • Grand Ole Opry (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Gaylord Springs Golf (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (9.6 mi/15.4 km)

Business
  • 600,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 263,885 square foot exhibition hall
  • More than 100 breakout rooms
  • 5 ballrooms

Policies and fees

In addition to room rate, there will be a $18+ USD tax per day, per room, resort fee.

This daily fee includes:

  • Resort savings card
  • Bottled water (two per room, per day)
  • Scheduled complex shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry House, General Jackson Showboat, Gaylord Springs Golf Links and Opry Mills
  • Wireless internet access in each guest room, atrium, restaurant and lobby (excludes meeting and convention space)
  • Access to the fitness center at Relache, the Spa at Gaylord Opryland
  • Local, domestic and toll-free calls
  • Online access to the Wall Street Journal

Please note: Self Parking is $18 USD plus taxes per night or Valet Parking is $24 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.8 mi
  • Music Row: 7 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.9 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 15.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 681.7 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cascades American Cafe
Cascades American Cafe serves modern versions of classic American dishes in a dramatic atrium setting surrounded by soothing waterfalls.
Old Hickory Steakhouse
A nod to President Andrew Jackson’s nickname, our signature restaurant features 1855 Black Angus Beef seared to perfection, artisan cheeses and an extensive wine list. Located in Delta Atrium.
Solario Cantina
Enjoy bold Mexican flavors, signature margaritas and an impressive tequila bar at Solario Cantina. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Ravello
Enjoy a dinner inspired by the Italian coastal town of Ravello. Begin with selections from our antipasti bar, sample housemade pasta—all in a lush garden setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Conservatory Wine Bar
Conservatory Wine Bar offers a diverse selection of domestic and international wines in a sophisticated, chic setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Fuse Sports Bar
Watch the game at Fuse Sports Bar, which offers more than 100 high-definition televisions and a variety of tailgate-inspired dishes. Located in Magnolia.
Jack Daniel's
Experience the fine tradition of great Southern food. Sample hand selected “Tennessee Sippin’ Whiskey” from the distillery. Located in Magnolia section.
Findley's Irish Pub
Findley's Irish Pub features an antique wooden bar and wide selection of craft beers, making it the perfect place to unwind. Located in Magnolia.
Paisano’s Pizzaria & Vino
This festive, yet casual restaurant serves up Tuscan-style pizza and pasta, freshly baked bread sticks and fresh salads. Located on the Delta Island.
Stax
Create a juicy, one-of-a-kind burger or sandwich—just the way you want it. Choose the size, choose the sides. Located on the Delta Island.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (305)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Broke and bummed
Business
New Mexico
Sep 26, 2013

Bring your wallet!

When we arrived, our first thought was WOW! ...this quickly changed as we were lined up and had to wait just to get to vallet parking area, which we were advised that we needed at another 8 dollars added to the 20 dollar daily self park fee...a total of 28 dollars a day...ok...then we finally got to the front of the parking line to be g shuffled in to another check in line...maybe an hour or so after our arrival we get to ou room...it's quite a journey through a vast, although beautiful indoor garden-like atmosphere....better described as a maize...we arrive to a super plane room with an ugly view of another room and some service vehicles out of our window...ok we get that you would need to pay more than the 200 dollar a night base fee...so we call...and are advised it would an additional 50 dollars...we decided not to upgrade...the next day we leave to experience Nashville (pretty fun downtown and close mall) then we return to our room about 8 hours later (4pm) to find our room hadn't been cleaned...had to call for towels, complain, etc...room finally clean about 5:30pm...next day we ask for a late check out because we had a late flight...sure for an additional fee...also. All of the restaurants will cost an average of 50 to 100 dollars for 2 people and there's no live music anywhere in this grandeous hotel except on Friday and Saturday....so overall this hotel is ridiculously expensive, it's crazy big and so you're lost and doing lots of walking until maybe the second day when you finally figure outs it's actually 3 huge huge hotels connected with random restaurants....not worth all the money you will have to spend to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Opry Mills Mall is nice and close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barney375
Business
Castro Valley, CA
Sep 25, 2013

Simple two night stay

The hotel itself is VERY impressive. Great to walk around and enjoy. The service was as expected for a four star hotel. Room was very clean. Do yourself a favor and make sure you get a room that has a view of the atrium. I unfortunately assumed all rooms viewed the atrium's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP Vacay traveler
Business
Houston
Sep 24, 2013

Enjoyed my stay but....

The interior was magnificient and the accommodations were great. We patronized the hotel restaurants and enjoyed every meal. Every staff member we encountered was very pleasant! What I did not like was having to pay extra to "upgrade" to a room containing a regular bed. Apparently, the room I booked (Executive Parlor) contains a pull-out queen bed. I feel this should be mentioned in the room description on the website. Had I known this prior to booking, I probably would not have booked this hotel. While I did enjoy our stay, I feel it was over-priced when adding in the cost of the room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kendeb87
Business
TN
Sep 17, 2013

Opryland Resort

It's BIG, The inside is very nice. Great gardens, waterfalls and even a river ride if you want. Dining is what every you want with it's several restaurants. If you are a people watcher you will get your fill, people there from all over the world. Meet a couple from Scotland and had a very nice dinner together

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayjayt
Business
Durbin, ND, USA
Sep 11, 2013

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

An absolutely spectacular hotel in design and decor. The only negatives would be the costs at the restaurants and things like parking costs and some cost on my bill that I haven't been able to figure out yet. The rooms were pricy, but I saw that coming in. The pool was beautiful, but could use some more umbrellas. The Gaylord is walking distance from The Grand Old Opry and offers shuttles there. Overall, we had a very nice time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel Restaurant is very reasonably priced and offers the best pancakes I've ever eaten!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jared the globetrotter
Business
Owensboro ky
Sep 7, 2013

Always beautiful

This is more than a hotel, it's like a small city. There's multiple restaurants including casual, fine dining, and bakeries/coffee shops. The views are beautiful and the staff are always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk or drive to the opry mills mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Cat Fan
Business
Manhattan, NY
Sep 5, 2013

Part Impressive, Part Disappointing

This is a beautiful resort with everything you need on site. The staff is very willing to help although being from NY coming to Nashville I found that you may need to do a little prodding to get what you need. But that's more about the pace of life I expect so not really a knock on the staff. The negatives are the nickel and diming. Resort fee + self parking fee each day is kind of ridiculous. The resort fee is one thing, but the parking fee felt like theft. not exactly like parking spaces are at a premium in Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're willing to walk a bit and want to avoid the daily parking fee, park your car in the RV/trailer lot and make your way back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chieflongblk
Business
Radcliff, KY
Sep 3, 2013

Interesting place to stay

This is a very interesting property. Lots of different areas to see and many restrurants to try. We had very nice stay would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Greghavins
Business
Memphis
Sep 3, 2013

Neat place, but just window dressing

Much better things to do in Nashville rather than spending time at Portland area. Stay closer in town instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymin
Business
Lexington, KY
Sep 2, 2013

Good trip

Very nice stay but be careful with all the extra "fees" and costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top