$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reinomania
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 20, 2013

too far from the action

Nice clean - everything you need on site - great for a romantic getaway if you never left the building but I would stay downtown next time for the music scene

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra bucket list
Business
Memphis
Nov 18, 2013

Christmas lights and shopping

Hotel was wonderful. Not happy about not being able to get a room assignment until we checked in because we booked through a service obitz. We had 3 adults and it would not have been pretty if we could not have gotten 2 beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottb1966
Business
Glasgow KY
Nov 14, 2013

First Time at The Opryland Hotel

This was my first time at The Opryland Hotel. Had a room with a view of the Atrium. Only stayed one night and there is a lot to take in in only one day! Took a ride on the boat and that was pretty cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawn95
Business
Anderson, SC
Nov 12, 2013

Enjoyed first visit to Nashville

We had a great time at the Opryland Hotel. The hotel was huge and decorated for Christmas which was beautiful. The only down side we had was no personal service. Tried to get bath towels and blankets for our rooms proved to be difficult and had an issue with the staff at check out. Eight dollars needed to be taken off our bill and it took us 30 minutes to argue an $8 charge. Very unprofessional. I suggest going to visit, but not staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackieG
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Nov 7, 2013

wonderful stay

It's always fun stay in the Gaylord Opryland resort. The attraction is fun and the hotel is awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OH to TN visitor
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 28, 2013

Surprises $$$

This is an impressive hotel to come to - but be wary of the (many) additional fees. After paying in "full" before arriving for a two night stay (about $500) we arrived to $28+ tax daily parking, $19+ daily internet (and when we signed on, asked to upgrade) and virtually everything was extra. At check out, we settled our new bill - an additional $378 in charges and also discovered a $420 charge on our American Express was being held "just in case". $3.20 for a coffee and $16 for a glass of wine - it all added up pretty quickly! To enjoy this stay, expect the real cost to be closer to $4-500/day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mags0356
Business
vassalboro, maine
Oct 23, 2013

no music!

I was at this hotel in the late 80's and had a great time. Was shocked to find that in spite of continuing to advertise as an entertainment center, there is no live music! and because their numbers are low (could it be that music thing) more than half of their restaurants were closed. of course for an additional charge they will bus you to Nashville to hear music. what was that resort fee for? yes the gardens are nice, but they could have been easily enjoyed by just stopping in. if you are looking for music book a room downtown. same price better location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

stay in Nashville. lots of free music there!

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJIL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 21, 2013

Great Resort Getaway

Very nice resort hotel. Has everything that you will need on a vacation. A little expensive and be prepared to pay for a resort fee of $18 plus tax and parking fee of $20 plus tax is you have a vehicle when you check-in. Good selection of places to eat within the hotel also but they are very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk and/or drive to the Grand Old Opry and Opry Mills shopping Mall.

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wibes
Business
PA
Oct 15, 2013

Beauty in Nashville

GREAT experience at the Gaylird Opryland. We loved sitting on our balcony looking down on the beauty. Our only criticism is the $20.00 parking fee. Parking should be provided free for overnight guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed Kiki
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 11, 2013

Cousin's wedding in Nashville

Hotel Concierge was not helpful, she didn't seem to know how to do her job. Elevators and escalators were broken all three days we were there (with no signs on the elevators to notify the guests)! I never received an invoice under my door the last night I was there. I had to call Marriott customer services to get one! My aunt has trouble walking and they didn't have any wheelchairs available for her, not did they ever notify us when one was available. Other little things that just made our stay not so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything in this hotel is way overpriced!

Back to menu Return to top