$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
419 reviews
Fantastic Experience

Had a great stay in a beautiful hotel. Loves the amenities inside the hotel, and will definitely... See full review

  • The Reed The Man
  • Jul 21, 2014
Convention Paradise

Our time at the hotel was great! Even with as large as the facility is there were many options for... See full review

  • Quiltin' Grams
  • May 28, 2014
Southern-style luxury in Nashville's heart, next to the Grand Ole Opry
This majestic Nashville favorite is known for its extraordinary service and unique interior. Glass atriums house nine acres of lush gardens, winding rivers and rushing waterfalls in this smoke-free indoor paradise. Enjoy award-winning fare at Old Hickory Steakhouse Restaurant, housed inside the replica of an antebellum-style mansion, or unwind at Jack Daniel's Saloon, which tips its hat to Tennessee sipping whiskey. And no visit to Music City USA would be complete without a trip to the Grand Ole Opry, which is conveniently located right next door.

Highlights
  • Located in the heart of Nashville
  • Unique interior of lush gardens, rivers and waterfalls under a smoke-free glass atrium
  • Next door to the Grand Ole Opry

Rooms

Southern hospitality meets ultra luxury with 2,881 guest rooms, including 174 suites and 757 rooms with gorgeous view of the indoor gardens. Each room comes complete with high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply) and voicemail. Junior suites include special touches, such as a wet bar, and full suites offer a moderate-sized living room, perfect for entertaining.

Features

The hotel has received numerous awards for its excellent meeting spaces and unparalleled hospitality, including the prestigious "M&C Gold Key Elite" award by Meetings & Conventions magazine in 2006. Only five properties in the world have received this distinction.

 

No matter your taste, you'll savor the hotel's culinary offerings. Enjoy everything from Southern Italian cuisine at Ravello to spicy authentic Mexican favorites at Solario. For the perfect nightcap, try handcrafted cocktails in the atrium.

 

The 27,000-square-foot Relâche Spa offers indulgences such as 50-minute massages or meticulous manicures and pedicures. The spa's 3,500-square-foot 24-hour fitness center features state-of-the-art cardio machines and a sparkling indoor pool.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (15 minutes)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Hotel shuttle (complimentary)

Attractions
  • Convention center (on-site)
  • Grand Ole Opry (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Gaylord Springs Golf (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (9.6 mi/15.4 km)

Business
  • 600,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 263,885 square foot exhibition hall
  • More than 100 breakout rooms
  • 5 ballrooms

Policies and fees

In addition to room rate, there will be a $18+ USD tax per day, per room, resort fee.

This daily fee includes:

  • Resort savings card
  • Bottled water (two per room, per day)
  • Scheduled complex shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry House, General Jackson Showboat, Gaylord Springs Golf Links and Opry Mills
  • Wireless internet access in each guest room, atrium, restaurant and lobby (excludes meeting and convention space)
  • Access to the fitness center at Relache, the Spa at Gaylord Opryland
  • Local, domestic and toll-free calls
  • Online access to the Wall Street Journal

Please note: Self Parking is $18 USD plus taxes per night or Valet Parking is $24 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.2106 -86.6967
Area served
Nashville
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 8.30, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.8 mi
  • Music Row: 7 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.9 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 15.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 681.7 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cascades American Cafe
Starting with breakfast and moving into lunch and dinner, Cascades serves modern classics in a dramatic atrium setting surrounded by soothing waterways.
Old Hickory Steakhouse
A nod to President Andrew Jackson’s nickname, our signature restaurant features 1855 Black Angus Beef seared to perfection, artisan cheeses and an extensive wine list. Located in Delta Atrium.
Solario Cantina
Enjoy the bold flavors of Mexico, signature margaritas, and selections from our tequila bar in a vibrant patio atmosphere. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Ravello
Enjoy a dinner inspired by the Italian coastal town of Ravello. Begin with selections from our antipasti bar, sample housemade pasta—all in a lush garden setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Conservatory Wine Bar
Relax in sophisticated and chic surroundings with a diverse selection of wines. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Fuse Sports Bar
Watch the game on one of 100+ HD TVs at this next generation sports bar, serving up tailgate-inspired favorites perfect for sharing. Located in Magnolia.
Jack Daniel's
Experience the fine tradition of great Southern food. Sample hand selected “Tennessee Sippin’ Whiskey” from the distillery. Located in Magnolia section.
Findley's Irish Pub
Unwind at our antique wooden bar with a pint of craft beer and pub-style favorites. Located in Magnolia section.
Paisano’s Pizzaria & Vino
This festive, yet casual restaurant serves up Tuscan-style pizza and pasta, freshly baked bread sticks and fresh salads. Located on the Delta Island.
Stax
Create a juicy, one-of-a-kind burger or sandwich—just the way you want it. Choose the size, choose the sides. Located on the Delta Island.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (419)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
419 out of 419
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy8986
Alabama
Jul 22, 2013

Amazing

amazing hotel! Worth the $$ to stay! Many places to eat within the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful Steakhouse! "Old Hickory Steak House" located in the Delta atrium! Pricey but worth it

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChooseAnother
New York, NY
Jul 19, 2013

Choose somewhere else

Took an hour to check in. They tack on a $20/day resort charge that no one mentions when you make the reservation. One day they came to clean the room at 6pm as we were getting ready to go out for dinner. We asked if they could come back when we left in about 15 minutes and they said no and just handed us towels and soap and moved on. I needed a package delivered to the hotel which they charged me a handling fee for even though I had to go and pick it up myself from a FedEx office. Stay somewhere else! Not worth it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deedee21
Virginia
Jul 7, 2013

Great hotel, great staff

The staff was very friendly and willing to help out. The room location was awesome! Gave four stars because the room could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall beside the hotel.

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wayne501
south carolina
Jul 5, 2013

Good stay but hidden charges.

Great hotel ! Charged per night 20 + tax for parking and 20+ tax resort fees. Would have helped if known in advance. Need to read the fine print.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country Fan 1
Sugar Land, TX
Jul 3, 2013

Beatiful Place-But...

The hotel was nice, but when we were there 6 restaraunts were closed. The Magnolia pool area was closed and then later in the day they closed the main pool area. It might be better to just visit and stay some place that is cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrinaT
Charleston, SC
Jun 24, 2013

Quick weekend trip

I was taking my daugther to camp and thought this hotel would be a nice stop over. It was beautiful! The staff at check in were not very friendly or helpful especially after I didn't want the upgrade. And not in a nice tone reminded me I'd booked through a third party..... so if I had booked direclty through Gaylord website I would have had a nicer stay??? Anyways the hotel is beautiful and the rooms are nice. Pool was way to crowded to go too. May save my money nice time and stay at the Hyatt Place down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LindaJS
Tampa, FL
Jun 24, 2013

Huge, Vulgar, Fake

Don't waste your money. Go and see the atrium with beautiful plants and plastic rocks, but don't expect much more to wow you. The service is sketchy. I requested a roll-away bed at check in, but had to call again when it was time to go to sleep. The shuttle to the airport is $30. You can take a cab for $25. Three pools full of screaming kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DISCOJOE
Cartersville GA
Jun 23, 2013

Excellent Hotel and Staff ....Will break the Piggy Bank!

Stayed at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel and convention center for a Promise Keepers convention. It was an excellent experience and an excellent hotel however impractical for multiple night stays .....too expensive. I have better things to spend my money on than an expensive place to lay my head at night. I am never in the room. OK for a short term visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you work out, they have a well equipped gym ....just get there early (7:00AM) because it fills up with a lot of people.

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy2
Business
Palo Alto, California
May 31, 2013

conference trip

I had a pleasant stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, I specially liked the large indoor pool for lap swimming, which was open 6am-9pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin Troy
Monterey, CA
May 28, 2013

Southern Hospitality At It's Best!

I started working in hospitality in 1998 at this hotel at the front desk. I wanted to bring my wife here while we were in TN to show her this amazing property. She was amazed at the entire experience, from the check in, dining at The Cascades, fitness center and most of all, the attentive staff in the 'Consider It Done' department. My wife left her iPod in the fitness center, which was later turned into lost and found. After reporting it missing, we received a call about 30 minutes later informing us that they had found it. With such a ginormous property, it was absolutely the best news of the day. I can say nothing but great things about Gaylord Opryland. Thank you for the wonderful experience. We'll definitely be back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Every restaurant in the hotel is fabulous. A bit pricey but worth every penny. You never have to leave the property.

Back to menu Return to top