$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
419 reviews
Fantastic Experience

Had a great stay in a beautiful hotel. Loves the amenities inside the hotel, and will definitely... See full review

  • The Reed The Man
  • Jul 21, 2014
Convention Paradise

Our time at the hotel was great! Even with as large as the facility is there were many options for... See full review

  • Quiltin' Grams
  • May 28, 2014
Southern-style luxury in Nashville's heart, next to the Grand Ole Opry
This majestic Nashville favorite is known for its extraordinary service and unique interior. Glass atriums house nine acres of lush gardens, winding rivers and rushing waterfalls in this smoke-free indoor paradise. Enjoy award-winning fare at Old Hickory Steakhouse Restaurant, housed inside the replica of an antebellum-style mansion, or unwind at Jack Daniel's Saloon, which tips its hat to Tennessee sipping whiskey. And no visit to Music City USA would be complete without a trip to the Grand Ole Opry, which is conveniently located right next door.

Highlights
  • Located in the heart of Nashville
  • Unique interior of lush gardens, rivers and waterfalls under a smoke-free glass atrium
  • Next door to the Grand Ole Opry

Rooms

Southern hospitality meets ultra luxury with 2,881 guest rooms, including 174 suites and 757 rooms with gorgeous view of the indoor gardens. Each room comes complete with high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply) and voicemail. Junior suites include special touches, such as a wet bar, and full suites offer a moderate-sized living room, perfect for entertaining.

Features

The hotel has received numerous awards for its excellent meeting spaces and unparalleled hospitality, including the prestigious "M&C Gold Key Elite" award by Meetings & Conventions magazine in 2006. Only five properties in the world have received this distinction.

 

No matter your taste, you'll savor the hotel's culinary offerings. Enjoy everything from Southern Italian cuisine at Ravello to spicy authentic Mexican favorites at Solario. For the perfect nightcap, try handcrafted cocktails in the atrium.

 

The 27,000-square-foot Relâche Spa offers indulgences such as 50-minute massages or meticulous manicures and pedicures. The spa's 3,500-square-foot 24-hour fitness center features state-of-the-art cardio machines and a sparkling indoor pool.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (15 minutes)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Hotel shuttle (complimentary)

Attractions
  • Convention center (on-site)
  • Grand Ole Opry (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Gaylord Springs Golf (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (9.6 mi/15.4 km)

Business
  • 600,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 263,885 square foot exhibition hall
  • More than 100 breakout rooms
  • 5 ballrooms

Policies and fees

In addition to room rate, there will be a $18+ USD tax per day, per room, resort fee.

This daily fee includes:

  • Resort savings card
  • Bottled water (two per room, per day)
  • Scheduled complex shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry House, General Jackson Showboat, Gaylord Springs Golf Links and Opry Mills
  • Wireless internet access in each guest room, atrium, restaurant and lobby (excludes meeting and convention space)
  • Access to the fitness center at Relache, the Spa at Gaylord Opryland
  • Local, domestic and toll-free calls
  • Online access to the Wall Street Journal

Please note: Self Parking is $18 USD plus taxes per night or Valet Parking is $24 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.2106 -86.6967
Area served
Nashville
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 8.30, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.8 mi
  • Music Row: 7 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.9 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 15.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 681.7 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cascades American Cafe
Starting with breakfast and moving into lunch and dinner, Cascades serves modern classics in a dramatic atrium setting surrounded by soothing waterways.
Old Hickory Steakhouse
A nod to President Andrew Jackson’s nickname, our signature restaurant features 1855 Black Angus Beef seared to perfection, artisan cheeses and an extensive wine list. Located in Delta Atrium.
Solario Cantina
Enjoy the bold flavors of Mexico, signature margaritas, and selections from our tequila bar in a vibrant patio atmosphere. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Ravello
Enjoy a dinner inspired by the Italian coastal town of Ravello. Begin with selections from our antipasti bar, sample housemade pasta—all in a lush garden setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Conservatory Wine Bar
Relax in sophisticated and chic surroundings with a diverse selection of wines. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Fuse Sports Bar
Watch the game on one of 100+ HD TVs at this next generation sports bar, serving up tailgate-inspired favorites perfect for sharing. Located in Magnolia.
Jack Daniel's
Experience the fine tradition of great Southern food. Sample hand selected “Tennessee Sippin’ Whiskey” from the distillery. Located in Magnolia section.
Findley's Irish Pub
Unwind at our antique wooden bar with a pint of craft beer and pub-style favorites. Located in Magnolia section.
Paisano’s Pizzaria & Vino
This festive, yet casual restaurant serves up Tuscan-style pizza and pasta, freshly baked bread sticks and fresh salads. Located on the Delta Island.
Stax
Create a juicy, one-of-a-kind burger or sandwich—just the way you want it. Choose the size, choose the sides. Located on the Delta Island.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (419)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
419 out of 419
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jared the globetrotter
Owensboro ky
Sep 7, 2013

Always beautiful

This is more than a hotel, it's like a small city. There's multiple restaurants including casual, fine dining, and bakeries/coffee shops. The views are beautiful and the staff are always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk or drive to the opry mills mall

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Cat Fan
Manhattan, NY
Sep 5, 2013

Part Impressive, Part Disappointing

This is a beautiful resort with everything you need on site. The staff is very willing to help although being from NY coming to Nashville I found that you may need to do a little prodding to get what you need. But that's more about the pace of life I expect so not really a knock on the staff. The negatives are the nickel and diming. Resort fee + self parking fee each day is kind of ridiculous. The resort fee is one thing, but the parking fee felt like theft. not exactly like parking spaces are at a premium in Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're willing to walk a bit and want to avoid the daily parking fee, park your car in the RV/trailer lot and make your way back to the hotel.

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Greghavins
Memphis
Sep 3, 2013

Neat place, but just window dressing

Much better things to do in Nashville rather than spending time at Portland area. Stay closer in town instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chieflongblk
Radcliff, KY
Sep 3, 2013

Interesting place to stay

This is a very interesting property. Lots of different areas to see and many restrurants to try. We had very nice stay would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raymin
Lexington, KY
Sep 2, 2013

Good trip

Very nice stay but be careful with all the extra "fees" and costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rchp
austin, texas
Sep 1, 2013

Such a sad experience

We stayed here over Christmas in 2008. My engagement ring and my first year anniversary ring were stollen from my room. They were in a small pouch which was inside a larger case, which was inside my bag. Neither one was worth a lot of money. Nothing flashy. I do not own a lot of jewelry. I brought the rings to wear to my sister's house Christmas day. I did not wear them because I still had a lot of baby weight at the time and I felt they were too snug on my fingers. My mistake was in not checking my case before we left the hotel. I did not notice the rings were gone until we were back home in Texas. The thief was kind enough to leave the pouch they were in, but the rings were taken. I called Opryland Hotel for some help with the issue. They said they had no way to tell who might have been in or near my room (even though they have a tip envelope encouraging you to tip the people who come in to help with your room...which I did). They were absolutely no help at all. They had a very "oh, well" attitude about it. The kicker is the lady I spoke with said they had been having a real problem with rings being stollen lately and then told of another woman who retuned home before remembering she left her rings by the sink in her room. They were stollen. Opryland employees were no help to her either. The lady I was speaking with restated that they have no way to tell who goes in and out of each room. I find this hard to believe. I use to love this hotel. It was my suggestion to stay here. Now I just hate it. Pretty lights and tall trees cannot make up for a total lack of compassion and effort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ureshii
Traveller
Sep 1, 2013

Very poor customer service

We reserved the hotel three months prior to our arrival. I noticed that the $$ amount sent in our email confirmation was different than what was charged to my credit card (they bill you 30 days prior to your stay). I called Marriott customer service to have this fixed; they said I could easily fix it at check in. I took a copy of the original reservation confirmation and my bank statement to check in; the clerk told me she would check on it with her manager and call me back. I missed her call, but received a voice mail saying she thought the rate was right, and suggested that I call Marriott customer service (this was after I showed her the original confirmation, which included charges for the Dreamworks packaged, and she agreed that the original rate confirmation should have been correct. We later realized they charged us an extra rate for four people, even though we only had three in the room: two adults and a child. The reservation had only been made for three people, so I am not sure why that happened. We were told to call Marriott Customer Service to have it fixed.) We had stayed at the hotel twice before, and have always been in a 2nd floor room. We asked for a higher level room so we could actually have a view (we paid for an atrium view); we ended up on the 3rd floor in a room with a tree directly in front of our view in a very humid room that smelled like a wet dog with a Garden Atrium view. When we complained to management, they said there were no other rooms available, but they always try to meet guests requests (so, I guess they met everyone else's request except mine!!) We also purchased the DreamWorks experience; the staff were completely different from the rest of the hotel staff. They were very nice and helpful. The activities were simple, but our son enjoyed it. We had dinner at the Cascades restaurant. Despite the restaurant being almost completely empty, the hostess wanted to seat us directly next to the kitchen entry door. When we asked to move, she rolled her eyes then glared at us. The waitress was very nice (I am not sure if it was because a tip was involved? She, and the Dreamworks employees, were the only kind staff members we encountered during our stay). On our last morning, we went to the toy shop. There was no one working in the shop. There were about three of us that wanted to check out. Finally, after about ten minutes, the clerk came back from wherever she was. Instead of helping the people that were in line, she went to straighten up some of the inventory. I asked her, "excuse me, do you work here?" to which she snottily replied, "no, I just like to straighten up in the shop", then turned around to light up some nightlights. I asked her if she could check me out, and she said, "when I have all of the nightlights turned on". She took a few more minutes to finish that, while all of the customers waited. I am not sure if the staff is poorly paid, but everyone that worked there seemed very miserable. We enjoy staying in luxury hotels, but we won't be returning to Opryland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trip taker13
Indiana
Aug 20, 2013

Family stay

The hotel was beautiful! I loved walking all throughout the different areas of the hotel, seeing waterfalls and beautiful plants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giblocka
Sherman Oaks, California
Aug 4, 2013

15th Anniversary Get away

Hotel is very unique. It is like being in your own ecosystem. Very tropical feel with beautiful water features. Even though it was busy, the resort is so large, you could not tell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Would highly recommend a car if you want to go see the historic sites.

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twangman
Business
Wichita, KS
Aug 4, 2013

Great atmosphere

I had a great experience staying at the Gaylord, even if it was only for one night. The scenery in the lobby and courtyard area is wonderful, the staff was very helpful and accommodating, and the facilities were clean. It's such a huge structure that it can be quite difficult to find your way around and easy to get lost, but I would certainly stay there again the next time I visit Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Opryland Backstage grill right across from the Gaylord features quality live music, good food, and an intimate atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top