$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
300 reviews
FANTASTIC!!

This was the best hotel experience I've had. The hotel and convention center is really nice. And... See full review

  • RoxieM
  • Sep 15, 2014
Labor Day Getaway!

We stayed at the Gaylord Opryland Resort for a Nashville weekend getaway and it was great! We went... See full review

  • Barb T.
  • Sep 2, 2014
Southern-style luxury in Nashville's heart, next to the Grand Ole Opry
This majestic Nashville favorite is known for its extraordinary service and unique interior. Glass atriums house nine acres of lush gardens, winding rivers and rushing waterfalls in this smoke-free indoor paradise. Enjoy award-winning fare at Old Hickory Steakhouse Restaurant, housed inside the replica of an antebellum-style mansion, or unwind at Jack Daniel's Saloon, which tips its hat to Tennessee sipping whiskey. And no visit to Music City USA would be complete without a trip to the Grand Ole Opry, which is conveniently located right next door.

Highlights
  • Located in the heart of Nashville
  • Unique interior of lush gardens, rivers and waterfalls under a smoke-free glass atrium
  • Next door to the Grand Ole Opry

Rooms

Southern hospitality meets ultra luxury with 2,881 guest rooms, including 174 suites and 757 rooms with gorgeous view of the indoor gardens. Each room comes complete with high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply) and voicemail. Junior suites include special touches, such as a wet bar, and full suites offer a moderate-sized living room, perfect for entertaining.

Features

The hotel has received numerous awards for its excellent meeting spaces and unparalleled hospitality, including the prestigious "M&C Gold Key Elite" award by Meetings & Conventions magazine in 2006. Only five properties in the world have received this distinction.

 

No matter your taste, you'll savor the hotel's culinary offerings. Enjoy everything from Southern Italian cuisine at Ravello to spicy authentic Mexican favorites at Solario. For the perfect nightcap, try handcrafted cocktails in the atrium.

 

The 27,000-square-foot Relâche Spa offers indulgences such as 50-minute massages or meticulous manicures and pedicures. The spa's 3,500-square-foot 24-hour fitness center features state-of-the-art cardio machines and a sparkling indoor pool.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (15 minutes)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Hotel shuttle (complimentary)

Attractions
  • Convention center (on-site)
  • Grand Ole Opry (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Gaylord Springs Golf (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (9.6 mi/15.4 km)

Business
  • 600,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 263,885 square foot exhibition hall
  • More than 100 breakout rooms
  • 5 ballrooms

Policies and fees

In addition to room rate, there will be a $18+ USD tax per day, per room, resort fee.

This daily fee includes:

  • Resort savings card
  • Bottled water (two per room, per day)
  • Scheduled complex shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry House, General Jackson Showboat, Gaylord Springs Golf Links and Opry Mills
  • Wireless internet access in each guest room, atrium, restaurant and lobby (excludes meeting and convention space)
  • Access to the fitness center at Relache, the Spa at Gaylord Opryland
  • Local, domestic and toll-free calls
  • Online access to the Wall Street Journal

Please note: Self Parking is $18 USD plus taxes per night or Valet Parking is $24 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.2106 -86.6967
Area served
Nashville
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 8.30, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.8 mi
  • Music Row: 7 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.9 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 15.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 681.7 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cascades American Cafe
Cascades American Cafe serves modern versions of classic American dishes in a dramatic atrium setting surrounded by soothing waterfalls.
Old Hickory Steakhouse
A nod to President Andrew Jackson’s nickname, our signature restaurant features 1855 Black Angus Beef seared to perfection, artisan cheeses and an extensive wine list. Located in Delta Atrium.
Solario Cantina
Enjoy bold Mexican flavors, signature margaritas and an impressive tequila bar at Solario Cantina. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Ravello
Enjoy a dinner inspired by the Italian coastal town of Ravello. Begin with selections from our antipasti bar, sample housemade pasta—all in a lush garden setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Conservatory Wine Bar
Conservatory Wine Bar offers a diverse selection of domestic and international wines in a sophisticated, chic setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Fuse Sports Bar
Watch the game at Fuse Sports Bar, which offers more than 100 high-definition televisions and a variety of tailgate-inspired dishes. Located in Magnolia.
Jack Daniel's
Experience the fine tradition of great Southern food. Sample hand selected “Tennessee Sippin’ Whiskey” from the distillery. Located in Magnolia section.
Findley's Irish Pub
Findley's Irish Pub features an antique wooden bar and wide selection of craft beers, making it the perfect place to unwind. Located in Magnolia.
Paisano’s Pizzaria & Vino
This festive, yet casual restaurant serves up Tuscan-style pizza and pasta, freshly baked bread sticks and fresh salads. Located on the Delta Island.
Stax
Create a juicy, one-of-a-kind burger or sandwich—just the way you want it. Choose the size, choose the sides. Located on the Delta Island.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (300)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
300 out of 300
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Djshockley
Tazewell, TN
Dec 31, 2013

Nice as always

Been there many times before. Same cleanliness and quality as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Darrell
Knoxville TN
Dec 30, 2013

Weekend of first

First time we stayed there. It is Beautiful. Saw the Rockettes for the first time, they were amazing. Had to evacuate for Tornado warning during dinner. Spent some time in the basement for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Self park. Took 1.5 hours to get our car on Sunday Morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cayelee
Nashville
Dec 27, 2013

Our Christmas getaway in Nashville was not spectacular

The hotel was beautiful with their Christmas decorations and worth seeing. Our room overlooked the atrium and was great for people watching. Our room was a standard room with a very small bathroom. We had a very long wait for valet parking at check in and another long wait at hotel check in even though I have marriott status. But the biggest problem came with the quality of service at the jack Daniels restaurant. Waitress was new to restaurant and it took her about 25 min to take our order and when food was finally delivered some was cold. Salad was delivered at the same time as entre'. No apologies were given. Food was average at best. My recommendation would be to stay at a cheaper hotel and drive over to opryland to see the beautiful decorations. You could save yourself a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jim boomer
calvert city ky
Dec 24, 2013

no bed

We get to hotel and check in and the person at desk tells us the had no bed would have been nice to know this before I payed for the room. You would think for 176.00 dollars parking would be free no thats 20 more dollars then they charge you 18.00 dollars basically for 2 bottles of water so 214.00 dollars you get a room with bed and sore back. This last time I use your website and wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennessee escapees
Nashville Tennessee
Dec 18, 2013

Great escape

My girlfriend and I live within an hour of the hotel and went as a getaway. We never left the hotel. The hotel as while is easy to find and was very clean. The entrance to the front door was not clearly marked but is about the only negative. I did have an issue with the room decor after spending nearly 200 dollars I expected at least a modern looking room. The bed sheets felt very cheap as well. The room looked like a budget hotel room. Other than that though everything was incredible. E spent hours exploring the hotel and seeing all the Christmas decorations. We ate at the Italian restaurant located there and it was very good and although expensive we definitely got out money worth. We spent some time in the hot tub which was very nice and clean. The staff were superb and helpful. The staff definitely seemed genuinely hospitable. Though I knocked the room I did sleep well in the beds. They gave us a late checkout no problem. Just a memorable experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian place in the hotel was delicious and had large portions so the appetizer and bowl of soup actually prevented us from eating or entire meal. But it was very good and our server who was Egyptian was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockettes Visitor
Opryland hotel
Dec 15, 2013

Wonderful!

Fabulous! Drawbacks were that checking in took over 30 min due to long lines, crowded, crib never arrived and no mini fridge. Other guests were polite and everyone treated each other hospitably. Room was very clean. Hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas season. Kids loved the lights outside despite the freezing temperatures. Anything you could want is located in the hotel or nearby. Our stay was wonderful and we would enjoy going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Everywhere we went were gluten friendly in and around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Mike's Mom
Naples, FL
Dec 12, 2013

Fun time for the holidays!

Truly a Country Christmas. The holiday decorations at Gaylord Opryland are fantastic & beyond belief! Everything was decorated for Christmas with such detail & perfection. Absolutely beautiful. Service & staff very accommodating, professional, and pleasant. Overall, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to walk distances, however wheel chairs are availabale to rent. Makes it so much easier to get around and see all the attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nursejackie
Knoxville TN
Dec 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel

The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was comfortable, We had an interior balcony room in the Delta. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. We only stayed one night but there is so much to see in the hotel I wish we would have had three days. We also did the horse carriage ride, it was great an the driver gave us some great history about opryland. This hotel is a DO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conference Traveller123
Long Island, NY
Nov 25, 2013

Big and beautiful

The hotel is huge! So if walking around is difficult for you this might not be the right hotel for your staff. The decor is stunning. The entire hotel is inside a big dome, but makes you feel like you are walking through a garden. The hotel is located right next to a shopping mall and the Grand Ole Opry. It provides complementary shuttle service to the mall, downtown Nashville and the airport. There are several restaurants in the hotel but they are pricey. I stayed 3 nights for a conference and as a solo traveller it was a perfect place for me because the staff was helpful in letting me the major sites to see in Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you have a car use the self-parking ($20 a day). The walk to the parking lot is short and when everyone was checking out on a Sunday the line for the valet was nearly 45 minutes. Self-parking was often a time saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NathanRex
Business
Beverly, MA
Nov 25, 2013

Excellent but a touch pricey.

The good news about this property is that everything you want is of good quality and available all in one place. The bad news is that you have to pay a premium for it. I'd recommend over-budgeting for an expensive trip and then enjoying the experience without worrying about the costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The wine combination at the casual dining pizza shop "Paisanos" was the best food deal at the property. A large piece of pizza, breadstick, side salad or dessert, and a glass of wine for about 16 dollars. Take your out front by the musical water show and enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search