$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Advomom
Business
Dayton ohio
Apr 4, 2014

Fun family getaway

This has something to do for all ages. Boat ride down a river, swimming pool, lots of walking and gift shops and just causal atmosphere. You feel like you are in another world. We really enjoyed it as a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants inside the hotel but expensive. The mall is located on the backside of the hotel within walking distance and has other great places to eat like johnny rockets and rainforest cafe.

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
That Student
Business
Socorro, New Mexico
Mar 31, 2014

Convention Stay

I was not allowed to check-in till 7 p.m on the 1st day because they had not cleaned the rooms yet. The staff did not clean the room on the 2nd day of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CC 2830
Business
Oolitic, Indiana
Mar 27, 2014

Not worth the money

The resort was to large. It took us approx. 7 minutes to walk to the pool. We got turned around several times. It was by far the most expensive place I have ever stayed. Plus when we left they tacked on resort fees of $80 plus valet which was $120 total. On top of $530 for a 2 night stay in a standard queen room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeorgiaTravelers
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 24, 2014

Great...once you finally get there!

The hotel is fabulous...it's the parking and actually getting to the room without Valet that was a bit silly if you ask me. The grounds are beautiful and huge, there's one self parking lot and limited ways to get to your room. It's like the hotel forces you to Valet...or pay the price by walking all over the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy travel couple
Business
Jasper IN
Mar 16, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Located close to Opry Mills Mall and GOO, pathway or shuttle. Staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel with nice restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Widowed Mom of 3
Business
Obion, TN
Feb 25, 2014

Family getaway

My 3 boys and I just needed a weekend getaway to relax. This is the most beautiful hotel we have ever seen, and definitely relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
izzygd
Business
union city, tn.
Feb 19, 2014

nashville weekend

i love theis hotel tn. this was my 6th stay there. the only difference about this time was the room i booked. i usuallly stay in the cascades area;the room in the magnolia area was very nice, but we were on the ground floor. our window looked out onto the parking lot. i prefer the balcony looking out onto the conservatory and water falls in the cascades area. i'll be sure i request that area next time. the hotel is fantastic, close to all the entertainment and is so elegant. a bit expensive, but worth the money. worth staying at least one time. booking was so easy; had no problems checking in. great experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you can take the shuttle most anywhere from the hotel; you can also walk over to the mall. very good access/

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nwtf attendee
Business
Waterford,ms
Feb 17, 2014

Nwtf exhibit

It took us over 10 minutes to get to our room from the front desk. This hot is so over priced for the small room you get. The food at the hot is terrible, $15.00 for a beer, frozen generic hamburger patty and fries. A large pizza from the pizza joint was not tasty and cost $29.00! There was no microwave in the room. The staff was snotty. Dont stay here unless you want to pay mega bucks for food and a room. There was also mold in the tile in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

WLk over to the oprymis mall behind the hotel To eat, lots of choices and no wait

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kawracer40
Business
Clarksville, Tn
Feb 10, 2014

Lots of Fun

This hotel has so much to do, you wouldnt have to leave the hotel for an entire weekend. Downside when my wife and i got back from dinner at 1130 all the bars/ Resturants closed. So we had no place to go get a drink afterwards. The next morning staff was slamming doors and 8am and talking very loudly on the radios. Even with the bads it was still very fun my wife was able to sleep threw the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to opry Mills for dinning and Entertainment. Outlet pricing and Great food.

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anniversary45
Business
Huntsville, Al
Feb 3, 2014

Attractive Hotel with Friendly Staff and Lots to see and do

The helpful friendly staff starting with the valet, the desk clerk and every staff member we dealt with were extremely friendly and helpful. At the front desk, Jared deserves a special thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Ole Opry is within walking distance and was fun for us to do.

Back to menu Return to top