$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vividstar
Business
Milan, TN
May 16, 2014

Daughter's 9th Birthday

My family stayed at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel on 4/25 to 4/27 to celebrate my daughter's 9th birthday. I couldn't imagine a better way to spend the day. We enjoyed all of the amenities and found the resort to be reasonably kid friendly with all of the dining options. First class all the way. We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin manley man
Business
Nashville
May 15, 2014

Nashville Charm

Beautiful hotel however, we did not experience the southern hospitality one hears so much of. Our room faced the parking lot. (Vs the inside where one could see the atrium and all the wonderful plants.) An inside room had a hefty price to switch at check in. In addition our room was above where the tour busse's parked to drop off and pick up tour group's. This seemed to occur all day and night. We could hear how good the events were from the people getting off the busse's. Also our room was near the elevator and people were loud coming and going, It was as if we had a speaker in our room that picked all of the noise from the hallway outside. Parking was $21.00 per day for self parking or more for valet. There was an $18.00 fee for wifi and other things. Oh, 2 bottles of water per day. Our message is if you stay at this hotel ask for an inside room otherwise go elsewhere for a good nights quiet sleep at a much reasonable price. This was a one time experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There was a very nice mall within a good walk from the hotel

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathie F
Business
New Jersey
May 10, 2014

Amazing hotel...

Absolutely loved the hotel. So much to do under 1 roof. Only thing not completely satisfied with was the maid service:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Cindy
Business
Nashville, tn
May 5, 2014

Opryland

A great stay. Everything is just elegant. Dining was great also. Room was clean spacious. Every visit there is enjoyable for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vividstar
Business
Milan, TN
Apr 28, 2014

Kid Birthday Weekend

Our family went to Opryland Hotel for a special birthday weekend for our daughter. The gardens and waterfalls are so lovely. The boat ride was enjoyable. The food was outstanding. If you get a chance the Old Hickory Steakhouse is pricey but well worth the money. They even printed special menus with Happy Birthday at the top for us. They have 3 pools and the fitness center was huge. There are also bars for the adults. Lots of shopping. We ordered a birthday cake through room service and it was delicious and decorated as requested. We had the best time walking around looking at the fountains and lush landscaping. It is also close to lots of other fun things to do. We took the kids to the science center but there are also golf and go carts close by, as well as, an outlet mall. We cannot wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This hotel has lots of dining choices.

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Paul NH
Business
NH
Apr 18, 2014

Slow to check in

Checking in took 30 minutes 3 staff on at 9pm with a line of 15 clients Not a good recognition of a need and slow to respond

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mmjackson24
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Apr 14, 2014

Excellent

This hotel is absolutely wonderdul. The staff and amenities is so great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hammyliscious
Business
Ohio
Apr 11, 2014

Convenient for Conferences

I recently stayed at the Gaylord Opryland for a conference at the same location. The conference facilities were wonderful, including food catered by the hotel. The check-in process took longer than it should have due to long lines and few people working at the counter. My room was clean overall other than a candy wrapper that was on the floor when I arrived. There are multiple stores and restaurants which makes this convenience. The checkout process was smooth and the airport shuttle was on-time and convenient, although pricey. The hotel is large and I would recommend wearing comfy shoes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay G..UConn Fan
Business
Southington, CT
Apr 11, 2014

Great Place for R & R !!

This is my 2nd time here.. Nothing has changed since I was here last about 8 years ago...This trip was to watch the Uconn Woman in the Final 4. During my stay I enjoyed the pool, hot tub and night life that the Resort has to offer..This was (4) fun filled days and excitement. This Resort has it all for all ages....Great for families or just time alone with your loved one. Highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Must see the Wild Horse Saloon..Great Music and Food..Must have the BBQ food..also if your into great Music, either Country or Rock, DownTown on Broadway has it all..Must visit the many Bars..great time...Thats why they call it Music City!!

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Kentucky Girl
Business
Louisville KY
Apr 7, 2014

Great weekend gataway

Opryland Resort is very pleasant place. Stuff was extremely nice and helpful. Room was big and clean. Restaurants were average. Indoor and outdoor pools are suited just for kids not for adults. It is too small for such huge resort. Overall great place to spend weekend at. Downtown Nashville was great fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bluebird Bar Nashville great place needs reservation in advance.

Back to menu Return to top