$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brunoj
Business
commerce, mi
Aug 18, 2014

Value equation could be better

Value (cost for what you get) could be improved. Our room was comfortable, but very average. We stayed at a Hampton Inn the night before - which was actually a nicer room for less than half the price. I do realize that you are paying for the ambiance of the resort itself but the high cost of the room, plus a resort fee and a daily parking fee on top - make it low on the value equation. We had a nice time after putting aside how much it cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are with a family (we had 5 people in our party), eat outside the resort for more affordable meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Girls
Business
Indiana
Aug 5, 2014

Girls Getaway

Our stay at the Gaylord Opryland was fantastic! We were upgraded to an atrium view room when we arrived and the room was available right away. The breakfast (although quite pricey) was very good. Our only complaint was parking was way too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mack7
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 4, 2014

Amazing place!

Opryland is a vacation in itself. No need to leave the grounds. It's very beautiful, very clean/well maintained & extremely large. The staff was great & most helpful with bags and directions (you need them) but room service was a little pushy. The room was on the small side but very comfortable. My only beef is the expense. Restaurant prices are what you can expect in an upscale hotel, but drinks are way over the top. $12.50 for a mixed drink, $9 for a beer. There is also a $21 per day charge for parking. Overall we enjoyed it & the kids had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grand Ole Opry is 1/4 mile form Opryland. Beautiful theater with impeccable sond, history & talent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Reed The Man
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 21, 2014

Fantastic Experience

Had a great stay in a beautiful hotel. Loves the amenities inside the hotel, and will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jack Daniels Saloon and Irish Pub inside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boca girls
Business
Boca raton, florida
Jul 9, 2014

Fourth of July fun

First impression wasn't great, we arrived at 3pm only to wait 2 hours for our room to be ready, and it wasn't even the right room at first. However, the staff was extremely apologetic and friendly and they took care of our breakfast the next morning which was nice of them. Absolutely no other complaints other than that. We ate at the cascades for breakfast 2/3 mornings and food was delicious! Ate at the Steakhouse there our final night and everything was beyond amazing! You don't even need to leave the hotel to have a great experience. They do have shuttles if you decide to wander, shop, or do touristy things which was extremely convenient. Overall, pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go to Hillsboro village for some cute boutiques and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bpgolf
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 5, 2014

Not impressed

Very nice hotel, but disappointed we got bumped out of an atrium room by a church group? Paid for it but didn't get it. Not real impressed with the front desk staff. Long lines and not very efficient. Hotel itself is very nice, however a bit overpriced and extra fees are not a value at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
catronc
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 16, 2014

Disappointing!

Our flight was delayed, so I called the Opryland Resort to let them know of the delay and what time we would arrive. Upon arrival, the front desk told us they had given our room away, and the only room available was a tiny room with a roll away bed. The staff was rude and unhelpful. When I told them this was unacceptable and I wanted to speak to a supervisor, they left for about 30 minutes. She returned with a manager, he blurted out they found a room for us and then left abruptly. There were no apologies for our inconvenience or anything! The room turned out to be awful. There was a loud piercing noise that sounded like an alarm. I called about the noise, but kept getting the run around that it was probably due to vacuuming. The noise went on for the entire day, so we couldn't even be in the room. Finally, security came around 11pm, agreed that this was a terrible noise and got the staff to relocate us to another room around midnight. All in all, we had quite a terrible stay at this resort and would not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou the cowgirl
Business
Cumberland Gap Tennessee
Jun 11, 2014

Price

Very beautiful but very expensive. And there were extra charges not included in the booking price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saintpab
Business
charlotte
Jun 7, 2014

disspaointed

We were very excited to stay in the hotel however we had to change rooms once and then we're given another room which was not what was promised. The waiters at the restaurant were also unprofessional and unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisters4ever
Business
TN
Jun 5, 2014

Overnight stay

Nice room. Clean and roomy. Mattress was a little lumpy and sagging but overall a good night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to visit the Grand Ole Opry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top