$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
299 reviews
Labor Day Getaway!

We stayed at the Gaylord Opryland Resort for a Nashville weekend getaway and it was great! We went... See full review

  • Barb T.
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great getaway

Everything was wonderful- service was friendly- pools clean See full review

  • Rosieeee
  • Sep 2, 2014
Southern-style luxury in Nashville's heart, next to the Grand Ole Opry
This majestic Nashville favorite is known for its extraordinary service and unique interior. Glass atriums house nine acres of lush gardens, winding rivers and rushing waterfalls in this smoke-free indoor paradise. Enjoy award-winning fare at Old Hickory Steakhouse Restaurant, housed inside the replica of an antebellum-style mansion, or unwind at Jack Daniel's Saloon, which tips its hat to Tennessee sipping whiskey. And no visit to Music City USA would be complete without a trip to the Grand Ole Opry, which is conveniently located right next door.

Highlights
  • Located in the heart of Nashville
  • Unique interior of lush gardens, rivers and waterfalls under a smoke-free glass atrium
  • Next door to the Grand Ole Opry

Rooms

Southern hospitality meets ultra luxury with 2,881 guest rooms, including 174 suites and 757 rooms with gorgeous view of the indoor gardens. Each room comes complete with high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply) and voicemail. Junior suites include special touches, such as a wet bar, and full suites offer a moderate-sized living room, perfect for entertaining.

Features

The hotel has received numerous awards for its excellent meeting spaces and unparalleled hospitality, including the prestigious "M&C Gold Key Elite" award by Meetings & Conventions magazine in 2006. Only five properties in the world have received this distinction.

 

No matter your taste, you'll savor the hotel's culinary offerings. Enjoy everything from Southern Italian cuisine at Ravello to spicy authentic Mexican favorites at Solario. For the perfect nightcap, try handcrafted cocktails in the atrium.

 

The 27,000-square-foot Relâche Spa offers indulgences such as 50-minute massages or meticulous manicures and pedicures. The spa's 3,500-square-foot 24-hour fitness center features state-of-the-art cardio machines and a sparkling indoor pool.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (15 minutes)
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
  • Hotel shuttle (complimentary)

Attractions
  • Convention center (on-site)
  • Grand Ole Opry (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Gaylord Springs Golf (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (9.6 mi/15.4 km)

Business
  • 600,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 263,885 square foot exhibition hall
  • More than 100 breakout rooms
  • 5 ballrooms

Policies and fees

In addition to room rate, there will be a $18+ USD tax per day, per room, resort fee.

This daily fee includes:

  • Resort savings card
  • Bottled water (two per room, per day)
  • Scheduled complex shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry House, General Jackson Showboat, Gaylord Springs Golf Links and Opry Mills
  • Wireless internet access in each guest room, atrium, restaurant and lobby (excludes meeting and convention space)
  • Access to the fitness center at Relache, the Spa at Gaylord Opryland
  • Local, domestic and toll-free calls
  • Online access to the Wall Street Journal

Please note: Self Parking is $18 USD plus taxes per night or Valet Parking is $24 USD plus taxes per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.2106 -86.6967
Area served
Nashville
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 8.30, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Jogging track
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 0.4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.3 mi
  • LP Field: 5.2 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.4 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 5.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 5.7 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 5.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 5.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 6.8 mi
  • Music Row: 7 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.6 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 7.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.9 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 13.1 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 15.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 681.7 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cascades American Cafe
Cascades American Cafe serves modern versions of classic American dishes in a dramatic atrium setting surrounded by soothing waterfalls.
Old Hickory Steakhouse
A nod to President Andrew Jackson’s nickname, our signature restaurant features 1855 Black Angus Beef seared to perfection, artisan cheeses and an extensive wine list. Located in Delta Atrium.
Solario Cantina
Enjoy bold Mexican flavors, signature margaritas and an impressive tequila bar at Solario Cantina. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Ravello
Enjoy a dinner inspired by the Italian coastal town of Ravello. Begin with selections from our antipasti bar, sample housemade pasta—all in a lush garden setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Conservatory Wine Bar
Conservatory Wine Bar offers a diverse selection of domestic and international wines in a sophisticated, chic setting. Located in Garden Conservatory Atrium.
Fuse Sports Bar
Watch the game at Fuse Sports Bar, which offers more than 100 high-definition televisions and a variety of tailgate-inspired dishes. Located in Magnolia.
Jack Daniel's
Experience the fine tradition of great Southern food. Sample hand selected “Tennessee Sippin’ Whiskey” from the distillery. Located in Magnolia section.
Findley's Irish Pub
Findley's Irish Pub features an antique wooden bar and wide selection of craft beers, making it the perfect place to unwind. Located in Magnolia.
Paisano’s Pizzaria & Vino
This festive, yet casual restaurant serves up Tuscan-style pizza and pasta, freshly baked bread sticks and fresh salads. Located on the Delta Island.
Stax
Create a juicy, one-of-a-kind burger or sandwich—just the way you want it. Choose the size, choose the sides. Located on the Delta Island.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (299)

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 29, 2010

Won't be back anytime soon

I come to Nashville twice a year on business, and I've enjoyed this hotel in the past. I hadn't stayed there in a few years, and I thought it was time to go back. Very disappointing. I had splurged on an "atrium view" room, and when I checked in around 6 PM, I was told they were overbooked and only had the traditional rooms available. Not good when you've already PAID for the room. The desk clerk was appropriately apologetic and after some back and forth, and her having to go to management for an extended period of time, I was given $200 resort credit. The room I was given was convenient, but the carpets were stained and spotted and the bed linens had small areas of stain. $25 a day for lousy valet parking was another sticking point. I had to come and go on several occasions, and only once did they process work effectively. As always, the grounds were beautiful and beautifully maintained. The food at the Cascades restaurant was exceptional-much more varied menu than is usually found at the resort. Unfortunately, the good food and beautiful grounds don't overcome the added "resort fee" (totally useless to me),not getting the room I payed for, dirty carpet and rip off parking. My future trips to Nashville will not include this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marion, IA
Mar 27, 2010

Nashville Trip

Really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Couple Travelers
Middle Tennessee
Mar 16, 2010

Overpriced and Overrated!

Upon checking in, we were not greeted at all. Our reservation was for a King size bed through [...] and they told us they had been out of kings for quite a while so we had to get two queens. Getting to the room, it was sooo small and the carpet was filthy with stains. Our "Atrium View" was a corner window that overlooked a walkway! The bathroom area was so small the door blocked the entrance to the shower. Whoever is in the shower has to literally squeeze through a small area by the toilet to get in.We were charged up front a fee of $15.00 for the use of any of the facilities whether we used them or not and the fee also included "complimentary" bottles of water! Only 2! This fee is charged per day!Valet parking was a nightmare! We were charged $25.00 for a one night stay and we didnt go anywhere once we got there. Then, when we checked out, it took 40 minutes to get our vehicle! There are no call aheads on Sundays to get your vehicle out of Valet. You have to go down to the lobby and ask them to get it.The food was overpriced! We ate at Volare'. An italian restaurant. My husband's dinner alone with one glass of wine was $65.00! The food took forever to come out. The resort is definately not for couples looking to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet and some alone time. We will not be staying at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Mar 10, 2010

The good and the bad

The Opryland Hotel was great. We visited family in the local Nashville area (Vickey's father's 80th birthday family reunion). But there were some unexpected costs at the Hotel. There is a $15.00/day Resort fee and an $18.00 + tax/day parking fee. It would have been nice if these fees were disclosed during the booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the Opryland Hotel is the Aquarium restraunt in the Opryland Mall that features dining around a large aquarium. It was very esthetic and the food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonshine Runner
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 8, 2010

Gaylord Opryland Resort

I was here for a conference and had a WONDERFUL time in spite of a few odd things I found a tad bit frustrating. The grounds are AMAZING! You can walk for what seems like miles and get different views of the all the sights. I never had to go outside for anything unless I wanted. The breakfast, lunch and reception food was very good, well prepared/presented and the wait staff was very cordial. Other restaurants and eateries within the resort ranged from reasonable to top-of-the-line offering a wide variety of cuisines. My room was a nice basic room, but I couldn't open the curtain to look out unless I wanted to see people on the outside walkways and they could see inside my room (I was on the first floor). (Be sure to get a room with an inside view -- it is phenomemal and worth the price difference!) Some people complained about the distance of their room from the conference center itself. I was just about as far as you could get, but enjoyed the walks and the sights along the way. One just needs to remember, this is a HUGE place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

While the cost of the roundtrip airport shuttle seems a bit much, it is still less than round-trip cabfare for an individual. If you can split the cabfare with someone, go for it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Feb 26, 2010

DOD IA Symposium

Gaylord Opryland was a huge older resort hotel and complex. There were a number of shops that made the stay easier. I enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff was friendly. I did end up with extra charges for the symposium because I booked with a 3rd party rather than through the Conference portal. That left me with $20 dollars a day extra parking fee for 6 days and a $75 resort fee, payable at checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If Dining prices are too high, the shuttle service is a quick trip to the mall for restaurants. Also, weather permitting, restaurants are also a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
il
Feb 14, 2010

opryland

Was expecting an atrium room with king bed, it was two full beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TIKE
Ashville, Alabama
Jan 30, 2010

Great once, but not again

Very nice and friendly.Very clean room.Enjoyed the hotel area and great mall next door.Surprised we had to pay $18.00 +tax per day for hotel parking after paying over $200 per night for room.Eating establishments at hotel very expensive.Within 20 minutes of Music Row and downtown Nashville area was convenient.Nice hotel for one time visit but would not stay again unless lower rate on room and parking.Rooms were not any different than any other nicer hotels for around $80 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking at hotel $18.00 +tax per day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Jan 14, 2010

Great place to stay

I went with my family to stay for 3 nights. It truly is an incredible place! The atriums make you feel like you are outdoors. Beautiful garden, great place for pics. The restaurants are excellent....a little expensive. But their is an outlet very close...walking distance...you can shop, dine, and relax. My kids enjoyed it! We had a great time. I would definetly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Jan 4, 2010

Good, but expensive

Stayed here for a couple of days during the new year's. Good place, felt it was worth a visit, the rates are pretty expensive though, they additionally charge about 40 $ for service and parking per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search