$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of 2800 Opryland Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MH Cooper
Business
Murphy texas
Oct 8, 2013

Couples

Nice room. Valet slow. Great bars and restaurants. Location a little far from midtown and east side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micgingson
Business
louisville ky
Oct 3, 2013

family friendly

was nice in located to lots of shopping in resturaunts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

must visit the downtown area

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tillyjune
Business
mandan, ND
Oct 1, 2013

amazing

this hotel has an amazing interior!! Even if you don't stay here, you need to check it out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sooner Matt
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 28, 2013

I over priced

Way over priced and no military discounts will not being stay here ever again very rude people working at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to broadway

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Broke and bummed
Business
New Mexico
Sep 26, 2013

Bring your wallet!

When we arrived, our first thought was WOW! ...this quickly changed as we were lined up and had to wait just to get to vallet parking area, which we were advised that we needed at another 8 dollars added to the 20 dollar daily self park fee...a total of 28 dollars a day...ok...then we finally got to the front of the parking line to be g shuffled in to another check in line...maybe an hour or so after our arrival we get to ou room...it's quite a journey through a vast, although beautiful indoor garden-like atmosphere....better described as a maize...we arrive to a super plane room with an ugly view of another room and some service vehicles out of our window...ok we get that you would need to pay more than the 200 dollar a night base fee...so we call...and are advised it would an additional 50 dollars...we decided not to upgrade...the next day we leave to experience Nashville (pretty fun downtown and close mall) then we return to our room about 8 hours later (4pm) to find our room hadn't been cleaned...had to call for towels, complain, etc...room finally clean about 5:30pm...next day we ask for a late check out because we had a late flight...sure for an additional fee...also. All of the restaurants will cost an average of 50 to 100 dollars for 2 people and there's no live music anywhere in this grandeous hotel except on Friday and Saturday....so overall this hotel is ridiculously expensive, it's crazy big and so you're lost and doing lots of walking until maybe the second day when you finally figure outs it's actually 3 huge huge hotels connected with random restaurants....not worth all the money you will have to spend to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Opry Mills Mall is nice and close

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barney375
Business
Castro Valley, CA
Sep 25, 2013

Simple two night stay

The hotel itself is VERY impressive. Great to walk around and enjoy. The service was as expected for a four star hotel. Room was very clean. Do yourself a favor and make sure you get a room that has a view of the atrium. I unfortunately assumed all rooms viewed the atrium's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AP Vacay traveler
Business
Houston
Sep 24, 2013

Enjoyed my stay but....

The interior was magnificient and the accommodations were great. We patronized the hotel restaurants and enjoyed every meal. Every staff member we encountered was very pleasant! What I did not like was having to pay extra to "upgrade" to a room containing a regular bed. Apparently, the room I booked (Executive Parlor) contains a pull-out queen bed. I feel this should be mentioned in the room description on the website. Had I known this prior to booking, I probably would not have booked this hotel. While I did enjoy our stay, I feel it was over-priced when adding in the cost of the room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kendeb87
Business
TN
Sep 17, 2013

Opryland Resort

It's BIG, The inside is very nice. Great gardens, waterfalls and even a river ride if you want. Dining is what every you want with it's several restaurants. If you are a people watcher you will get your fill, people there from all over the world. Meet a couple from Scotland and had a very nice dinner together

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayjayt
Business
Durbin, ND, USA
Sep 11, 2013

Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

An absolutely spectacular hotel in design and decor. The only negatives would be the costs at the restaurants and things like parking costs and some cost on my bill that I haven't been able to figure out yet. The rooms were pricy, but I saw that coming in. The pool was beautiful, but could use some more umbrellas. The Gaylord is walking distance from The Grand Old Opry and offers shuttles there. Overall, we had a very nice time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel Restaurant is very reasonably priced and offers the best pancakes I've ever eaten!

Review of Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jared the globetrotter
Business
Owensboro ky
Sep 7, 2013

Always beautiful

This is more than a hotel, it's like a small city. There's multiple restaurants including casual, fine dining, and bakeries/coffee shops. The views are beautiful and the staff are always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk or drive to the opry mills mall

Back to menu Return to top