$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

2 stars
3311 West End Ave, 3311 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Nice and comfortable

Nice and comfortable. Location is fine, staff friendly. Will stay again if in Nashville. See full review

  • RijRij
  • Oct 17, 2014
Convenience trumps all.

This no frills hotel boasts a friendly and efficient staff and a superior location. Halls and... See full review

  • WillyW
  • Oct 2, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 7 miles from Nashville, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 114 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Hotel Map

36.1401 -86.8174
Nearby airports
Nashville Intl Airport, (BNA), 12.80, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Music Row: 1.4 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.5 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Music Row: 1.4 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.5 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.6 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.7 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 3 mi
  • LP Field: 3.1 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 3.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 4.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.2 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 7.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8.3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 8.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 11.6 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 674 mi
  • Allen Arena: 690 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,755 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in Nashville
Business
Seattle
Aug 23, 2012

Affordable, and no frills

The staff was very nice, the lobby looks inviting and the room was spacious. However, the room was noisy (thin walls), the bed squeaked and the room seemed smokey, even though it was a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat dinner at the Hutton Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 9, 2010

Ugh

Hotel reservation was for two double beds, which ESA-Nashville Vanderbilt did not have despite checking in at a reasonable hour. [...]The ESA staff were incompetent and unhelpful. I could not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gust99
Business
NC
Nov 7, 2014

Dont stay: bed bugs!

Woke up itching and discovered a few welts. Next day realized I had 20 or so bedbug bites. "Continental" breakfast was not delivered first day, then was granola bars, apples & instant oatmeal next day. CMAs were in town, so paid $155 for a room normally $50. Guess the bedbugs were extra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susan Mom
Business
Decatur, IL
Apr 7, 2014

Lots of events in town

The hotel matches its star rating perfectly. All was clean and nice. No frills though...no shampoo, paper thin towels and only one bar of soap. The rate was very unfair for the quality of the room. The NCAA Women's Final Four was in town and all of the hotels were booked and/or charging exorbitant rates. So, we knew what we were getting into. Still seems like local hotels were taking advantage of the event in town to jack up room rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great central Nashville location, easy access to all Nashville neighborhoods and highway system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
XXXYYY
Business
Exit 71
Nov 13, 2011

OK

Room was not very nice, but it was the Lowest price close to Vandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MTRN
Business
Knoxville TN
Oct 9, 2012

A little disappointing

I stayed here last year & was very pleased. This time, the room just didn't seem clean, there was hair in the shower & it seemed a bit run down. The bathroom sink had a constant stream of water that couldn't be turned off. It may have just been this particular room. It appeared the were doing construction/resurfacing outside so maybe they are trying to do some improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nashville traveler2
Business
East Tennessee
Feb 26, 2013

Room not ready

This is a no frills hotel in a great location. Our main complaint was that when we arrived to check in at 8:30PM, the room was not ready. We were told to come back in 1 - 1.5 hours. An additional issue is the parking. A number of spots are for smaller cars.....so when we arrived back to the hotel after our requested waiting period (to get our room clean), we had trouble finding a space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DND when asked to DND
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Dec 8, 2013

just meh

Stayed one night as going downtown for an event and did not want to have to drive home. Desk clerk at checkin was rude - I don't know if she even said hello, checking in, welcome to ESA, how may I help you, how are you today or any of the above. It was more like she stood there and waited for me to speak to her and then never said another word, except to tell me I needed to sign and then she slung the signatory paper on top of my hand, not even the counter. I purposefully put the 'do not disturb' sign on the door as we were out late and would sleep in; maid service knocked on the door at 10:30 to tell me to remove the do not disturb sign when i checked out at 11....so they disturbed us, to tell us when to remove the DND sign, which is ludicrous. This place is seriously outdated, but as we just needed a place to sleep so as not to drive home, I thought it would be worth saving the $100 or more that we would have spent staying downtown or at a nicer hotel in west end. However, you get what you pay for and what you pay for here is a crash pad - definitely not (friendly) service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
imiri
Business
atlanta
Jul 13, 2011

correct price/value

Good contact with the personnel, correct for the price. The really bad point to avoid: the smoking rooms smell very strongly, impossible to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Sep 4, 2009

Not what I hoped for.

I had high hopes for this hotel, as it was located very close to where I needed to go in Nashville. I was hoping for a room that I could use to get some work done and be comfortable while doing it. What I found instead did not meet my expectations. For example, the fridge worked, but leaked water onto the floor continuously. Data ports for internet connection did not work. Ants all over bathroom. The advertised "plenty of work space" was the size of an end table with a chair next to it....you get the idea. I feel that this location did not offer any features over a basic "budget motel" experience. I would recommend a stay here if you are looking for a bed for the night and not much else. Although I will admit, there were several rooms that were undergoing remodeling while I was there, so at least they are trying to make things better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top