$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

2 stars
View map of 3311 West End Ave, 3311 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susan Mom
Business
Decatur, IL
Apr 7, 2014

Lots of events in town

The hotel matches its star rating perfectly. All was clean and nice. No frills though...no shampoo, paper thin towels and only one bar of soap. The rate was very unfair for the quality of the room. The NCAA Women's Final Four was in town and all of the hotels were booked and/or charging exorbitant rates. So, we knew what we were getting into. Still seems like local hotels were taking advantage of the event in town to jack up room rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great central Nashville location, easy access to all Nashville neighborhoods and highway system.

Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matthew Garner
Business
New York
Dec 15, 2013

Adequate for any stay.

No problems with staff or amenities. Coffee in the AM with breakfast bars and oatmeal. Nothing fancy but more than acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DND when asked to DND
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Dec 8, 2013

just meh

Stayed one night as going downtown for an event and did not want to have to drive home. Desk clerk at checkin was rude - I don't know if she even said hello, checking in, welcome to ESA, how may I help you, how are you today or any of the above. It was more like she stood there and waited for me to speak to her and then never said another word, except to tell me I needed to sign and then she slung the signatory paper on top of my hand, not even the counter. I purposefully put the 'do not disturb' sign on the door as we were out late and would sleep in; maid service knocked on the door at 10:30 to tell me to remove the do not disturb sign when i checked out at 11....so they disturbed us, to tell us when to remove the DND sign, which is ludicrous. This place is seriously outdated, but as we just needed a place to sleep so as not to drive home, I thought it would be worth saving the $100 or more that we would have spent staying downtown or at a nicer hotel in west end. However, you get what you pay for and what you pay for here is a crash pad - definitely not (friendly) service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
will1221
Business
East Tennessee
Oct 28, 2013

Perfect Location, Good Hotel

The hotel is located perfectly in downtown area - near Green Hills Mall, near Downtown attractions and close to Vanderbilt campus. Staff was helpful. Comfortable accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Green Hills Mall is a short drive away with tons of great stores and restaurants.

Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Predators Fan
Business
Gallatin, Tennessee
Apr 8, 2013

Good deal!

Just as described with excellent proximity to Vanderbilt and West End areas. Very ideal hotel for those having to be near the hospitals in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggianos and Outback are directly across the street. Tin Angel is an excellent restaurant one block away with a distinctive menu and bar and an independent non chain choice.

Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WISM
Business
NYC
Mar 25, 2013

ESA-Nashville Vanderbilt provides value

ESA-Vandy will not wow with five star service, but it is clean and nice enough and has the location and price point that makes it a great value. It definitely will be getting a first look from me when I stay in Nashville based on the price point and ease of access to Vandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens down the block is an easy way to take advantage of the full kitchen.

Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nashville traveler2
Business
East Tennessee
Feb 26, 2013

Room not ready

This is a no frills hotel in a great location. Our main complaint was that when we arrived to check in at 8:30PM, the room was not ready. We were told to come back in 1 - 1.5 hours. An additional issue is the parking. A number of spots are for smaller cars.....so when we arrived back to the hotel after our requested waiting period (to get our room clean), we had trouble finding a space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Augustus Caesar
Business
Berkeley, California
Feb 17, 2013

Not too expensive, near the university

Stayed at the Extended Stay when visiting Vanderbilt. Good location, easy to get to. Room was clean, but smelled slightly smoky, though I had a non-smoking room. Breakfast was a bit too sparse, but adequate for a day or two. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha14
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 21, 2013

Great stay for short trip

Stayed Friday and Saturday to visit around the city. Smoke detector went off at 8am on Saturday and we were in a panic. Everything was ok, but the elevators did not work the rest of the day. Took the stairs and didn't mind. Called the front desk for extra pillows as ours were flat, they said we had to come get them? Nice kitchen area. Had everything we needed as we were only there a short while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway street bars! Great bands play in all of them!

Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bham guy
Business
Birmingham
Oct 22, 2012

perfect for ballgame

walking distance to stadium, reasonably priced,clean rooms. near some very good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top