$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

2 stars
View map of 3311 West End Ave, 3311 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Nice and comfortable

Nice and comfortable. Location is fine, staff friendly. Will stay again if in Nashville. See full review

  • RijRij
  • Oct 17, 2014
Convenience trumps all.

This no frills hotel boasts a friendly and efficient staff and a superior location. Halls and... See full review

  • WillyW
  • Oct 2, 2014
At Extended Stay America, only 7 miles from Nashville, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 114 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Music Row: 1.4 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.5 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Centennial Park: 0.7 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 1.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 1.3 mi
  • Music Row: 1.4 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.5 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 2.5 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.6 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.6 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.7 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 3 mi
  • LP Field: 3.1 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 3.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 4.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.2 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 5.8 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 7.7 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 8.3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 8.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 11.6 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 674 mi
  • Allen Arena: 690 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,755 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie Skeletor
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 5, 2011

Nice place, convenient location

Great location- convenient to Vanderbilt, West End and Hillsboro Village. The room was nice and the staff was friendly. It would have been nice if there were a pool, though, especially traveling in the summer. Overall, fine experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Yazoo Brewery shouldn't be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gust99
Business
NC
Nov 7, 2014

Dont stay: bed bugs!

Woke up itching and discovered a few welts. Next day realized I had 20 or so bedbug bites. "Continental" breakfast was not delivered first day, then was granola bars, apples & instant oatmeal next day. CMAs were in town, so paid $155 for a room normally $50. Guess the bedbugs were extra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shadowX
Business
Tennessee
Oct 18, 2014

The reviews are correct...

Main con-- the telephone in my room didn't work; never had this happen in any hotel before (including foreign ones#. When I mentioned it, the desk clerk said they "were working on the problem". Pro-- good value for the location; noticeably less expensive than other hotels nearby. I wouldn't honeymoon here, but if #for instance# you have a loved one undergoing treatment at Vanderbilt, represents a good value. Most of the other reviews on this hotel seem to be pretty accurate... read through them and you won't be surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RijRij
Business
Florida
Oct 17, 2014

Nice and comfortable

Nice and comfortable. Location is fine, staff friendly. Will stay again if in Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WillyW
Business
Coventry, CT
Oct 2, 2014

Convenience trumps all.

This no frills hotel boasts a friendly and efficient staff and a superior location. Halls and elevators show a lot of use but no obvious uncleanliness. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. nice to have a full kitchen even for mostly takeout. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hattie B's for the best fried chicken and sides we have ever had. Dine in/dine out, great staff, busy happy place and scrumptious chicken. Good value too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moofy
Business
TN
Sep 29, 2014

OK stay

Not super fond of having to "order" your kitchen supplies. There was an iron, but no ironing board. Had a lot of noise from room above (just walking around). No cleaning of rooms each day. Had someone come service my room b/c tub drain clogged, and they used the toilet while there, which grossed me out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Bug m.d.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 22, 2014

Very disappointed in customer service

The main lady working at the front desk was extremely rude and unfriendly. I went to take a shower and there were no clean towels. When I called the front desk to get some, the lady told me I had to come downstairs and get them myself. When I got downstairs there were three people behind the desk. Two of them, including the rude lady, were standing around not doing anything. That is really poor customer service, especially when your job is in "hospitality." To top the icing on the cake, they were doing renovations, and started jack hammering in the room above ours at 8:30 in the morning. The room was fine and clean upon arrival. However, they did not clean the room at all during the three nights that we stayed. This may be Extended Stay's policy though, but I'm not sure, As far as location goes...The location was good. There's a bus stop right near the hotel. You can take the public bus for a few dollars and it takes you right into dowtown. It's about a 5 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ash Aman
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 7, 2014

Good price for a place to sleep

The price for a standard room here was much better than anywhere downtown. For it being a suite, amenities were minimal but the staff was friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Download Uber or Lyft or use the bus outside the hotel to get downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susan Mom
Business
Decatur, IL
Apr 7, 2014

Lots of events in town

The hotel matches its star rating perfectly. All was clean and nice. No frills though...no shampoo, paper thin towels and only one bar of soap. The rate was very unfair for the quality of the room. The NCAA Women's Final Four was in town and all of the hotels were booked and/or charging exorbitant rates. So, we knew what we were getting into. Still seems like local hotels were taking advantage of the event in town to jack up room rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great central Nashville location, easy access to all Nashville neighborhoods and highway system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matthew Garner
Business
New York
Dec 15, 2013

Adequate for any stay.

No problems with staff or amenities. Coffee in the AM with breakfast bars and oatmeal. Nothing fancy but more than acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DND when asked to DND
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Dec 8, 2013

just meh

Stayed one night as going downtown for an event and did not want to have to drive home. Desk clerk at checkin was rude - I don't know if she even said hello, checking in, welcome to ESA, how may I help you, how are you today or any of the above. It was more like she stood there and waited for me to speak to her and then never said another word, except to tell me I needed to sign and then she slung the signatory paper on top of my hand, not even the counter. I purposefully put the 'do not disturb' sign on the door as we were out late and would sleep in; maid service knocked on the door at 10:30 to tell me to remove the do not disturb sign when i checked out at 11....so they disturbed us, to tell us when to remove the DND sign, which is ludicrous. This place is seriously outdated, but as we just needed a place to sleep so as not to drive home, I thought it would be worth saving the $100 or more that we would have spent staying downtown or at a nicer hotel in west end. However, you get what you pay for and what you pay for here is a crash pad - definitely not (friendly) service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top