$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Econo Lodge Nashville

2 stars
View map of 1412 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
74 reviews
Great place for overnight stay

Was a short trip by cab to downtown and cab ride wasn't expensive at all. See full review

  • Andy S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
near downtown

if u just need a cheap place to stay near downtown nashville See full review

  • papa mio
  • May 4, 2015
Convenient to LP Field, downtown Nashville, the Tennessee State Capitol, colleges, universities and medical centers. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Free continental breakfast. Pet accomodation is 10.00 per night per pet. Limit 1 pet per room up to 12 lbs. Must be 21 or older to reserve a room. Credit card required at check-in for incidentals.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Nashville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Riverfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.3 mi
  • LP Field: 2.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.4 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 3.6 mi
  • Music Row: 3.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.3 mi
  • LP Field: 2.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.4 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 3.6 mi
  • Music Row: 3.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 3.8 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 3.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 4 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 4.6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 4.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 8.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 8.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.4 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 678.3 mi
  • Allen Arena: 685.9 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Nashville

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 74
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fammann919
Business
House Springs
Apr 21, 2015

Very disappointing

This hotel was awful. Our room had not been cleaned well at all: the shower curtain rod was hanging off the wall, the carpet was filthy, and the toilet was disgusting. Someone had dropped ketchup or bbq sauce all over the nightstand. We are not picky travelers, but for the amount paid and what we got, we were not at all satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kara M.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Good stay for a few nights

Although the hair dryer did not work, everything else did in the room. It was a decent place for the money, and close enough to good restaurants and downtown. Service was not great, tried to get ice twice and there was never any in the machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DCDJ
Business
Nashville, Tn
Sep 2, 2014

Jurassic Park Scary

I have used this travel site quite a bit in my travels. The Puerto Rico trip was amazing and every flight I took to and from New York worked out well. My last few trips have been on the decline and I tried to remain humble but this one was a worthy of a bad review. No Microwave, no Fridge, TV only had like 6 channels and the air conditioner sounded like a big truck driving through a nitro glycerin plant. Roaches yuk and a visit from the police at 1130 pm because of a loud disturbance and fight in the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

pay the extra 25 dollars for a safe hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley Hotel Chooser
Business
Illinois
Jul 14, 2014

Cheap Hotel

We found a cockroach as soon as we entered the hotel room, but after that we did not find any bugs. The beds and towels were all clean. The staff was friendly. This is what I expected for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
n love with Nashville
Business
Kentucky
Jul 1, 2013

Safety was a definate issue, not b/c of location!

You get what you pay for. The room was what I expected and I have no problem with that. We just needed a place to sleep. The pool was beautiful. The problem was hotel management. They hit us for more money once we arrived. My friend came back to the hotel alone one night and started getting phone calls from front desk asking why she was alone. That's harassment! There was a huge fight outside our door. We tried to call 911 from the hotel phone and couldn't. I have stayed in this area before and never felt unsafe until I stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a cooler because they don't have a fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trapt92310
Business
Clarksville, Indiana
May 12, 2013

Ok for the price

This was a good price for the location, but you pretty much get what you pay for. The beds were uncomfortable, and the room was clearly aging and a little trashy... It was pretty clean, minus the stain on the blanket on one bed and the sticky stuff (gum????) on the floor that looked as though it had been there for some time... The staff was excellent though, very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thin Blue Line
Business
StL
Apr 9, 2013

We survived

Cheap, but not in a good safe area, roaches on floor, bathroom door not shut properly, mattress worn and mishaped, ice machines were broken, something had been splattered all over wall, talked to firefighter friend who said for us to get out of there if possible... only stay at this hotel if you are armed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vidiot Vision
Business
22903
Mar 25, 2013

Adequat downtown overflow

Booked early morning day of, and was allowed to check in before noon. Free WiFi and Coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville, TN
Sep 24, 2012

Cheap and close to downtown.

Wasn't very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Location was ideal for a taxi to downtown. There were a few what seemed to be vagrants wandering around the immediate area, but nothing was tampered with during our stay. Probably wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to my friends. You get what you pay for I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColeLyann
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 19, 2012

Surprisingly A Great Stay

I had previously stayed at the Days Inn next to this hotel, and is was HORRIBLE to say the least. So I was very hesitant to book a hotel anywhere near that one. I was very pleased with the stay here. The staff was great and the rooms were cleaned both days that we styed there. Only downfalls were that we had booked 2 rooms and one had a fridge and microwave, and the other didn't. Also there were burn holes from cigarettes on one of the sheets. Otherwise the rooms were very clean and beds were pretty comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than a $20 cab ride to downtown Nashville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top