$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Econo Lodge Nashville

2 stars
1412 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
75 reviews
good price

what I expected for the price. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. See full review

  • Swamp Rat
  • May 5, 2014
Concert

Room was good and everything was fine. Location was good clues to downtown. See full review

  • Tiptongirl
  • Apr 14, 2014
Convenient to LP Field, downtown Nashville, the Tennessee State Capitol, colleges, universities and medical centers. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Free continental breakfast. Pet accomodation is 10.00 per night per pet. Limit 1 pet per room up to 12 lbs. Must be 21 or older to reserve a room. Credit card required at check-in for incidentals.

Hotel Map

36.2002 -86.7772
Nearby airports
Nashville Int'l. Airport, (BNA), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-65/I-24Exit 87

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Nashville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Riverfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.3 mi
  • LP Field: 2.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.4 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 3.6 mi
  • Music Row: 3.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.3 mi
  • LP Field: 2.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.4 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 3.6 mi
  • Music Row: 3.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 3.8 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 3.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 4 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 4.6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 4.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 8.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 8.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.4 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 678.3 mi
  • Allen Arena: 685.9 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Nashville

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 75
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
1.6
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1.7
Location:
2.3
Value:
2

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nazy19
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 8, 2013

Really bad

I have never stayed in a hotel as bad as this one. During the check-in the first thing we were told was, this is not a safe place to walk outside. She offered a room on the first floor which she said it is safe and close to our car. We took it. As we walked in the room it was nasty. The towels looked very old and dirty. The bed did not have sheet or pillows. The TV did not have remote control. We were told people stole them. The carpet looked like it had not been cleaned for years. The only reason we stayed was because we were told we would be safe in that room. We were right by the Highway and we could hear cars all night. Right after we went to bed the phone started to ring every few minutes. Finally we disconnected the phone. In the middle of the night someone kicked our door very hard. All together this was an experience I would not forget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I'd never stay there
Business
nashville,tn
Jan 19, 2013

Horrible

This is the worst hotel. The rooms smell, walls have cracks in them. I couldn't even take a shower, because the shower walls were full of dirt. They permit other guest to fight, yell, and blast stereos all day and night long. The heater and ac didn't work. The appliances are from the 40's. It is the worst hotel. Please don't waste money and put your safety at risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
renault314
Business
atlanta
May 21, 2012

terrible. avoid at all costs

The carpet was stained, the shower had not been cleaned very well. a roach crawled out of the overflow hole in the sink. the pool was drained and under repair. the sheets were so worn and thin they had small holes in them. the shower knobs only needed 1/8th turn to go from full off to full on so very hard to dial in a good temp and the pressure was low. also the shower head was corroded so the shower stream was not comfortable either. Very poor experience. When i checked in i had a king, but then they moved me to a different room ( two doubles) when i asked about the WiFi password saying that "that half of the building does not get good reception." good thing i asked first. I dropped my syuff off, and went back out to get some dinner. only noticed problems after i came back and was too late to stay somewhere else. Stay over by the airport or opry mills instead. lots more around those areas. this was not a good neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

stay over at opry mills area. much more dining opportunity there.

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 21, 2009

Worst Hotel I Have Ever Stayed In

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in! I left, and lost my money, because I could not remain. Noisy, in a bad part of town, had a seedy, windowless bar attached to it. Room was dirty. Pillows were ancient and smelly - how gross to sleep on something that stinks from other people! Staff were very strange. One was an apparently recently homeless fellow who had not cleaned up, another was a fellow who kept talking about earthquakes to himself behind the front desk and would not look up to help me on more than one occasion. Very small TV - remote did not work - changed room as it could not be fixed - did not work in that room. Internet did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 21, 2009

Worst Hotel I Have Ever Stayed In

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in! I left, and lost my money, because I could not remain. Noisy, in a bad part of town, had a seedy, windowless bar attached to it. Room was dirty. Pillows were ancient and smelly - how gross to sleep on something that stinks from other people! Staff were very strange. One was an apparently recently homeless fellow who had not cleaned up, another was a fellow who kept talking about earthquakes to himself behind the front desk and would not look up to help me on more than one occasion. Very small TV - remote did not work - changed room as it could not be fixed - did not work in that room. Internet did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
need a day away
Business
nashville, tn
Oct 3, 2009

ok

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
need a day away
Business
nashville, tn
Oct 3, 2009

ok

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top