$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Econo Lodge Nashville

2 stars
View map of 1412 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
71 reviews
Great place for overnight stay

Was a short trip by cab to downtown and cab ride wasn't expensive at all. See full review

  • Andy S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
near downtown

if u just need a cheap place to stay near downtown nashville See full review

  • papa mio
  • May 4, 2015
Convenient to LP Field, downtown Nashville, the Tennessee State Capitol, colleges, universities and medical centers. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Free continental breakfast. Pet accomodation is 10.00 per night per pet. Limit 1 pet per room up to 12 lbs. Must be 21 or older to reserve a room. Credit card required at check-in for incidentals.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Nashville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Riverfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.3 mi
  • LP Field: 2.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.4 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 3.6 mi
  • Music Row: 3.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.3 mi
  • LP Field: 2.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.4 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 3.6 mi
  • Music Row: 3.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 3.8 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 3.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 4 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 4.6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 4.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 8.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 8.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.4 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 678.3 mi
  • Allen Arena: 685.9 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Nashville

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Needed a break Mom
Business
Hopkinsville,Kentucky
Mar 24, 2014

Romantic getaway

My experience was horrible! ! The lights didn't work andtthe TV was old without a remote. Called downstairs 3 times for towels and never received them. Coffee maker didn't have a pot for the coffee. I will never stay here again! ! This is a place that I wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
M.D.Bulldog
Business
Starkville, MS
Jan 8, 2012

I'm pretty sure there was poo...

...on the comforter of my bed, but by the time I realized it was there, it was time to check out. No telling what other filth I slept on. Loud occupants startled us from our sleep several times that night and the room, though non-smoking had a smoke-heavy scent. We honestly should have found another hotel, but cash was limited and we had already booked through this site and didn't want to deal with cancellation fees and what not. The only real plus about this place was that it was a climate controlled place to sleep for the night and was near the interstate for a speedy escape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love beer but abhor the trashy scene, swing by the Flying Saucer. Their selection of craft and imported beer cannot be equaled in and around Nashville. Also, check out Yazoo and Blackstone microbreweries. They produce some fine bubbly beverages.

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
renault314
Business
atlanta
May 21, 2012

terrible. avoid at all costs

The carpet was stained, the shower had not been cleaned very well. a roach crawled out of the overflow hole in the sink. the pool was drained and under repair. the sheets were so worn and thin they had small holes in them. the shower knobs only needed 1/8th turn to go from full off to full on so very hard to dial in a good temp and the pressure was low. also the shower head was corroded so the shower stream was not comfortable either. Very poor experience. When i checked in i had a king, but then they moved me to a different room ( two doubles) when i asked about the WiFi password saying that "that half of the building does not get good reception." good thing i asked first. I dropped my syuff off, and went back out to get some dinner. only noticed problems after i came back and was too late to stay somewhere else. Stay over by the airport or opry mills instead. lots more around those areas. this was not a good neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

stay over at opry mills area. much more dining opportunity there.

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danag
Business
Marysville, Ohio
Jun 16, 2012

dishonest management

First of all, they were charging $119/night for this $35/night room during CMA Fest!!! They stated on their website that there was a refridgerator & microwave in room......which there WAS NOT!!! The pool wasn't open because of health reasons. There was mold in our shower too!!! We called mgmt because of the "lack of ammenities". They said there were 15 rooms checking out the next day and only 2 reservations checking in, so they could move us to a room with a frig/micro at no extra cost. Next day, called, no room, could UPGRADE US for extra $20/night for frig/micro. We said no thx. They said they would look for frig/micro and bring to our present room. DIDN'T happen!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
True Blue Bostonian
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jun 17, 2012

A true roach motel!!!

On my move back home to the east coast, I had to stay in Nashville. My Father said to stay at this hotel because it was cheap and it was just for one night. Please don't ever stay here!!! The room was utterly disgusting and had roaches! The sheets on one of the bed had poo stains on it and the lady at the front was mad that we complained! The hotel is old and disgusting. After seeing the stains on the bed me, my father, and grandmother got our belongings (mind you this is at 12 am) and went to a different hotel down the road. The lady in the front agreed to refund us our money, but we'll see if it's true in the next few days. Spend the extra few dollars and go to a decent hotel!!! Never again will I stay at any Econo Lodge point blank period!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMP Ohio
Business
Ohio
Dec 12, 2012

Quick trip

I was very disappointed in the room, was very dirty and worst of all both of us have bed bug bites. I called to complain today and was hung up on. Very rude employees and loud "live in" people are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
m williams
Business
knoxville
Mar 3, 2013

NASTY

The worst place i have ever stayed. There were large cob webs everywhere. The room smelled terrible. Bathroom smelled like a sewer! They do not even have fitted sheets on the bed. I pulled back the pillow case and the pillow had terrible stains. The pictures LIE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thin Blue Line
Business
StL
Apr 9, 2013

We survived

Cheap, but not in a good safe area, roaches on floor, bathroom door not shut properly, mattress worn and mishaped, ice machines were broken, something had been splattered all over wall, talked to firefighter friend who said for us to get out of there if possible... only stay at this hotel if you are armed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
corn fed beauty
Business
ia
Apr 15, 2013

dirty on brick church pike

The hotel was made to seem like it was a great deal and location but it was infact in a very bad part of town, the room was not cleaned except the bed being made. There was hair, not from someones head, in the tub and there were... stains.. all over the room in the carpet, on the bed, on th bench. The room smelled and so did the fridge. I wouldn't reccomend this hotel to anyone ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
n love with Nashville
Business
Kentucky
Jul 1, 2013

Safety was a definate issue, not b/c of location!

You get what you pay for. The room was what I expected and I have no problem with that. We just needed a place to sleep. The pool was beautiful. The problem was hotel management. They hit us for more money once we arrived. My friend came back to the hotel alone one night and started getting phone calls from front desk asking why she was alone. That's harassment! There was a huge fight outside our door. We tried to call 911 from the hotel phone and couldn't. I have stayed in this area before and never felt unsafe until I stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a cooler because they don't have a fridge.

Back to menu Return to top