$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Econo Lodge Nashville

2 stars
1412 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
78 reviews
Good for nashville

Staff was very helpful. Good for an econo lodge... See full review

  • Gatorlicious
  • Jul 12, 2014
good price

what I expected for the price. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. See full review

  • Swamp Rat
  • May 5, 2014
Convenient to LP Field, downtown Nashville, the Tennessee State Capitol, colleges, universities and medical centers. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. Free continental breakfast. Pet accomodation is 10.00 per night per pet. Limit 1 pet per room up to 12 lbs. Must be 21 or older to reserve a room. Credit card required at check-in for incidentals.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Nashville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.2002 -86.7772
Nearby airports
Nashville Int'l. Airport, (BNA), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-65/I-24Exit 87

Nearby points of interest

  • Riverfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.3 mi
  • LP Field: 2.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.4 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 3.6 mi
  • Music Row: 3.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 2.1 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 2.3 mi
  • LP Field: 2.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 2.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 2.7 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 2.8 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 2.8 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 2.8 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 2.9 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 3 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.4 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 3.6 mi
  • Music Row: 3.6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 3.7 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 3.8 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 3.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 4 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 4.6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 4.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 5 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 8 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 8.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 8.6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.4 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 678.3 mi
  • Allen Arena: 685.9 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Nashville

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I'd never stay there
Business
nashville,tn
Jan 19, 2013

Horrible

This is the worst hotel. The rooms smell, walls have cracks in them. I couldn't even take a shower, because the shower walls were full of dirt. They permit other guest to fight, yell, and blast stereos all day and night long. The heater and ac didn't work. The appliances are from the 40's. It is the worst hotel. Please don't waste money and put your safety at risk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JMP Ohio
Ohio
Dec 12, 2012

Quick trip

I was very disappointed in the room, was very dirty and worst of all both of us have bed bug bites. I called to complain today and was hung up on. Very rude employees and loud "live in" people are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucyluvee
Louisville, KY
Oct 15, 2012

In town for a concert

Not bad for a one night stay. Nothing fancy, overall good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarksville, TN
Sep 24, 2012

Cheap and close to downtown.

Wasn't very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. Location was ideal for a taxi to downtown. There were a few what seemed to be vagrants wandering around the immediate area, but nothing was tampered with during our stay. Probably wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to my friends. You get what you pay for I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Krstal
louisville, ky
Aug 6, 2012

you get what you pay for i gues...

air conditioner barely worked, gave us keys and a room with someone already n the room, printer wasnt working so wasnt printing reciepts. told me i had a no smoking room y card would be charged 250 dollars if someone smoked in the room but then was an astray in the room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anakin12
nashville,tn
Jul 22, 2012

horrible stay

the room smelled, we had people walking up and down the room banging on the door at 12am and front desk wouldnt do anything about it. the hotel didnt have alot of cars in the parking lot but they had alot of people in the pool where we couldnt go in. you dont wanna stay here....bad area too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
True Blue Bostonian
Boston, Massachusetts
Jun 17, 2012

A true roach motel!!!

On my move back home to the east coast, I had to stay in Nashville. My Father said to stay at this hotel because it was cheap and it was just for one night. Please don't ever stay here!!! The room was utterly disgusting and had roaches! The sheets on one of the bed had poo stains on it and the lady at the front was mad that we complained! The hotel is old and disgusting. After seeing the stains on the bed me, my father, and grandmother got our belongings (mind you this is at 12 am) and went to a different hotel down the road. The lady in the front agreed to refund us our money, but we'll see if it's true in the next few days. Spend the extra few dollars and go to a decent hotel!!! Never again will I stay at any Econo Lodge point blank period!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danag
Marysville, Ohio
Jun 16, 2012

dishonest management

First of all, they were charging $119/night for this $35/night room during CMA Fest!!! They stated on their website that there was a refridgerator & microwave in room......which there WAS NOT!!! The pool wasn't open because of health reasons. There was mold in our shower too!!! We called mgmt because of the "lack of ammenities". They said there were 15 rooms checking out the next day and only 2 reservations checking in, so they could move us to a room with a frig/micro at no extra cost. Next day, called, no room, could UPGRADE US for extra $20/night for frig/micro. We said no thx. They said they would look for frig/micro and bring to our present room. DIDN'T happen!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madsuz
Illinois
Jun 3, 2012

Good for the price!

Everything was good here. The rooms were fairly clean, with nothing that gave you any "ew" factors. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately they were working on the pool when I was there, but it would've been awesome, as it is tucked away in a courtyard. You can tell they are trying and I think that's a big plus. They just need some updating, but for the price, you can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Nashville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
renault314
Business
atlanta
May 21, 2012

terrible. avoid at all costs

The carpet was stained, the shower had not been cleaned very well. a roach crawled out of the overflow hole in the sink. the pool was drained and under repair. the sheets were so worn and thin they had small holes in them. the shower knobs only needed 1/8th turn to go from full off to full on so very hard to dial in a good temp and the pressure was low. also the shower head was corroded so the shower stream was not comfortable either. Very poor experience. When i checked in i had a king, but then they moved me to a different room ( two doubles) when i asked about the WiFi password saying that "that half of the building does not get good reception." good thing i asked first. I dropped my syuff off, and went back out to get some dinner. only noticed problems after i came back and was too late to stay somewhere else. Stay over by the airport or opry mills instead. lots more around those areas. this was not a good neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

stay over at opry mills area. much more dining opportunity there.

Back to menu Return to top