$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Days Inn Airport Nashville East

2 stars
3445 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Great stay

Staff was great, room was great no problems at all nice and quiet I would stay hear agen See full review

  • Bugs b
  • Jun 11, 2014
nashville vacation

The hotel was fine. It was Located near Percy Priest lake so convenient for Nashville Shores... See full review

  • Nicholai Volkov
  • Aug 6, 2014
Nashville International Airport 2.5 miles Park Before You Fly available - Please contact property for more information Opryland Hotel/Opry Mills Mall /Grand Ole Opry 8 miles Vanderbilt University and hospital 10 miles Downtown/ Music Row/Titans Stadium 10 miles Tours available daily Free Hot Continental Breakfast Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all Guest Rooms Free expanded cable with over 60 channels Free local calls Free SMILES available at the front desk everyday Microfridges in all rooms Hot Breakfast Coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and ironboard in rooms Pets Allowed 15 dollars per pet per night non-refundable

Hotel Map

36.153 -86.6266
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Airport Nashville East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Hermitage: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 7.4 mi
  • LP Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 8.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 8.3 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 8.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 8.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 8.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 8.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 8.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 8.5 mi
  • The Hermitage: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.6 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 7.4 mi
  • LP Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 8.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 8.3 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 8.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 8.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 8.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 8.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 8.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 8.5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 8.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 8.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 8.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 9.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 9.5 mi
  • Music Row: 9.5 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 9.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 9.8 mi
  • Centennial Park: 10.4 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 13.5 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 13.7 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 14.6 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 16.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 680.3 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.9 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,765.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 72
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner 123
Nashville, tenn
Apr 29, 2013

Nice friendly stay at this Days Inn

Clean and comfortable, Good water pressure and temp. Staff was polite and helpful. Location is not in the business section yet close enough to enjoy Nashville and not to far off that you would feel like you have to travel on your down time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel is close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDD STT
US Virgin Islands
Feb 11, 2013

Good for its category

Definitely at the higher end of this category of motels. Very clean room, everything in great condition. Free breakfast was a little skimpy compared with the competitors. Easy access to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Junior80769
Susanville, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Hotel stay

This hotel is horrible, the staff were rude, they skip my room to be cleaned and I didn't complain, when I asked why my room wasn't cleaned the answer was they left early, the next day they came to clean my room they were so rude, I will never stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrisseh
Memphis, TN
Mar 15, 2012

Great hotel, great price!

In town to see a concert. Hotel was close to the venue and was very clean. Price was wonderful for a student on a budget. Very Happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many of Nashville's attractions. Fourteen minutes from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RollTide8
Illinois, USA
Oct 25, 2011

eh its ok

It was ok. The room was ok. The room was clean and sheets clean. The fridge made noise but not too bothersome. One concern of mine was the smoke detector was dismantled from the ceiling and in the nightstand drawer. To shut the door you almost had to slam it which i felt bad for the other guest. Overall its not that bad. I was a little concerned with some of the previous reviews but it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
n/a
Nov 10, 2010

Ok for the price

I booked this hotel online to have somewhere affordable to stay while in Nashville for TSU Homecoming weekend. Hotel was not bad for the price but it is obvious that the ownership is kinda cheap. Mattresses were hard and flat, bedding was cheap, towels and linen were cheap. The thing that bothered me the most was the poor plumbing and drainage. Shower drain did not work well. Felt like I was taking a shower with a little bit of bath water. Toilet flush was weak and had little pressure so I had to use like at least two courtesy flushes at times. However it had a small fridge and microwave unlike most of the higher price hotels. Also has smoking rooms to accomodate smokers. So with that said I was pleased with a few of the ammenities. They need to stop being cheapos though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Sep 24, 2010

Barely acceptable

I stayed here to be close to my daughter who was traveling in her motor home. I very much enjoyed Seven Point Campground, but I was not very happy with the hotle. I had to have my room key "re-run" each day. They told me it was because it was near a cell phone, but I don't have a cell phone. The first morning I took a bath I grabbed the bar in the bathtub to help myself up and the BAR WAS BROKEN. I fell. Thank goodness I didn't hurt myself. When I mention this to the desk staff I was informed "it's not a handicapped room" Housekeeping couldn't speak English very well, so my bed was never made. We just exchanged dirty towles for clean each day. I was very annoyed about the key having to be re-programed daily. Over all is was just barely acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Touchofclass_Mom
Hopkinsville, KY
Jul 21, 2010

Unbeatable location and price

Spent time at Nashville Shores - Not enough stuff for making waffles and the breakfast area is extremely small.Desk Person; [...] was fabulous and extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nashville shore passes are best to purchase online as opposed to purchasing them at the gate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redondo Beach, CA
Jul 7, 2010

Reasonable place to stay

This is a more than acceptable motel. It had a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave and hairdryer in room. Parking very convenient. However, it was somewhat disconcerting to have a member of the cleaning staff look in the window to see if the room was available for cleaning (more than a single occurrence). A cleaning sign for the door knob would be helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel directly across the street. Very close to turnoff for Nashville Shores and marina and also extremely convenient to I-40.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Airport Nashville East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My 3 J's
New York, NY
Apr 26, 2010

Nashville

Very clean and spacious room, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top